arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 5361 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5361 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6

8.7 sabrina B.
Australia
February 15, 2012
Great small hotel set back from the beach
Clean new rooms, great pool, gym facilities and great food at the restaurants
The hotel was a pleasant surprise as we got a great rate with the flash deal, the Superior room was fantastic. Spacious, with a balcony, bath, and couch, we loved our room. It wasn't even a set back for us that it wasn't beachfront as it opens out onto rat-u-thit road and the action is a short walk to bangla road to the left. Would stay there again.

6 Colin O.
Australia
February 15, 2012
Good Hotel
Pool Rooms
Great stay and good service, the only drawback was a big group of brits who hogged the pool area by the bar blocking bar access. In particular the head of the party who liked explaining to all and sundry what an expert on Thailand he was. Unfortunately he was not and ruined a few holidays with his constant verbal. Gym tiny and mostly out of service. But all in all a good place to stay.

10 Vishal M.
India
February 15, 2012
Good experience
location, cleanliness, warmth
Palmyra is a well maintained hotel and takes care of cleanliness. The staff is cordial, food is good, rooms are well equipped and nice. Overall an excellent stay. Definitely recommended to all.

7.3 robert I.
United States
February 14, 2012
nice, clean, but not luxurious or delux
easy access to Patong nightlife but in a quiet spot
nice, clean, but certainly not luxurious. staff adequate but don't go out of their way (i.e. couldn't be bothered to get us a taxi unless we booked a tour through the hotel). decent value for $s given the location and competition.

7 Macedonio H.
United States
February 14, 2012
Nice location, room was nice.
Price point
Power went out, quick response from the front desk staff. Good view from the top floor.

10 Ji A.
South Korea
February 13, 2012
Nice pool adn location.
great pool to relax
Stayed a night here and enjoyed the pool. Says cant use the pool after 8pm but few people were just relaxing at the chairs and enjoying swimming at night. Couldn't see any employees at late night around the pool area so that might be a problem if anybody gets trouble while swimming.. Bars can't be used as well at late night. Staff was great, explained kindly about the room. We stayed at room number 1204 but wasn't the 12th floor. Think 1 means just the building number. looks very safe for its quite away in from the walking road, but not dark. Quite far from the jungceylon area but still a number of shops are around so there is no problem shopping,. Nice breakfast at the place right next to the pool.

6.3 Alyssa P.
United States
February 13, 2012
Nice decor
Cute room
Thin walls; far from beaches and walking street; no taxi service or tour services on site

10 ILYA B.
Russia
February 13, 2012
Very nice, very good hotel
Perfect for family retreat
we had a pool access room which was perfect for us. good size. lovely bathroom with big bath and separate rainfall shower. the whole hotel was very clean. poolside nice and relaxing. only downside is it only gets sun from 11-4. the poolside rooms get sun after that till it sets. hotel set off main road so nice and quiet. only 5-10 min walk to beach n bangla road. would recommend this hotel.

7 phillip C.
United Kingdom
February 12, 2012
nice hotel in good location
location,nice pool,excellent shower
stayed here for 4 nights and had absolutely no problems at all,some good bars and restaurants located just outside the main entrance our fave was roscoes

7.7 STEPHEN F.
United Kingdom
February 12, 2012
good value
pool and room
value for money and well situated big rooms and well kept