Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 5405 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5405 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Vishal M.
India
February 15, 2012
Good experience
location, cleanliness, warmth
Palmyra is a well maintained hotel and takes care of cleanliness. The staff is cordial, food is good, rooms are well equipped and nice. Overall an excellent stay. Definitely recommended to all.

robert I.
United States
February 14, 2012
nice, clean, but not luxurious or delux
easy access to Patong nightlife but in a quiet spot
nice, clean, but certainly not luxurious. staff adequate but don't go out of their way (i.e. couldn't be bothered to get us a taxi unless we booked a tour through the hotel). decent value for $s given the location and competition.

Macedonio H.
United States
February 14, 2012
Nice location, room was nice.
Price point
Power went out, quick response from the front desk staff. Good view from the top floor.

Ji A.
South Korea
February 13, 2012
Nice pool adn location.
great pool to relax
Stayed a night here and enjoyed the pool. Says cant use the pool after 8pm but few people were just relaxing at the chairs and enjoying swimming at night. Couldn't see any employees at late night around the pool area so that might be a problem if anybody gets trouble while swimming.. Bars can't be used as well at late night. Staff was great, explained kindly about the room. We stayed at room number 1204 but wasn't the 12th floor. Think 1 means just the building number. looks very safe for its quite away in from the walking road, but not dark. Quite far from the jungceylon area but still a number of shops are around so there is no problem shopping,. Nice breakfast at the place right next to the pool.

Alyssa P.
United States
February 13, 2012
Nice decor
Cute room
Thin walls; far from beaches and walking street; no taxi service or tour services on site

ILYA B.
Russia
February 13, 2012
Very nice, very good hotel
Perfect for family retreat
we had a pool access room which was perfect for us. good size. lovely bathroom with big bath and separate rainfall shower. the whole hotel was very clean. poolside nice and relaxing. only downside is it only gets sun from 11-4. the poolside rooms get sun after that till it sets. hotel set off main road so nice and quiet. only 5-10 min walk to beach n bangla road. would recommend this hotel.

phillip C.
United Kingdom
February 12, 2012
nice hotel in good location
location,nice pool,excellent shower
stayed here for 4 nights and had absolutely no problems at all,some good bars and restaurants located just outside the main entrance our fave was roscoes

STEPHEN F.
United Kingdom
February 12, 2012
good value
pool and room
value for money and well situated big rooms and well kept

Matthew M.
Australia
February 11, 2012
Neat, Clean, Great Service, Great place to stay
Service, Ammenities, location
great place to stay. friendly staff, great location, clean, nice rooms. would recommend this hotel to everyone. they organised everything for us. free wifi to keep in touch with friends. you are close to shops, beach, restaurants while also being in a quiet location. great value for money, not to mention the great buffet breakfast.

Leith T.
Australia
February 11, 2012
Nice hotel.Beautiful rooms.
Good pool and pleasant staff except reception.Need to be a bit more pleasant and smile sometimes
only one problem.with reception being quite busy at times they lost my room keycard.i had to explain that i handed it in as usual and if they would like to check their camera they would see this clearly.it would have cost me baht otherwise.