Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palmyra Patong Resort

91/3 Rat-u-thit 200 Pi Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 5344 reviews

2264 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (5344)
Sort by:
Jesse H. Groups Australia, December 28, 2011
Great service and good location

helpful friendly staff, good resturaunt
8.3
good place to stay for any kind of traveler facilities are excellent and staff are more then willing to help with any request most have good English speaking skills
Report this review
Joy K. Families with young children Singapore, December 28, 2011
Great location and value for money

Pool access room was a favorite with the kids. Hotel is conviently located, with many eateries, facilities and shopping around. Room was spacious and clean. Staff who was manning the activities counter was helpful and efficient. For instance, I was able to book a half day tour in the afternoon just 2 hours beforehand. Prices are very reasonable as well. Food in the restaurant was good. Some variations for breakfast and the set dinner was value for money. Service was excellent.
9.3
The facade of the hotel was not impressive but the service and rooms were great! We had booked a pool-access room and was upgraded to a suite. Room was lovely and spacious. Bathroom was very spacious and comes with a nice bathtub with jacuzzi effect. Both my 2 young kids had lots of fun in the pool. However, there was lots of mosquitos and my son was badly bitten. Could be due to the nearby construction that was ongoing. We had to buy insect coils on our own as the hotel does not provide any. When we informed the front desk about the mosquitos, they just mentioned that they would do some spraying. Not sure if this was done as there were still lots of Mosquitos. Location is good with potong beach within walking distance and many other shopping and eateries around. Definitely value for money and a pleasant stay!
Report this review
Jungang Y. Families with older children China, December 28, 2011
great location close to the lrt, service is good

close to the lrt
8
the service here is really good..it's easy to get to klcc by lrt..but the envirmonent nearby is not so good. if you do not have enough budget, you can choose this hotel.
Travel tip: kl is not a good city for travelling...especially the taxi..one day night, we came back from melaka,we took a taxi, the taxi driver charged us 50rm(usually it's 15),the reason he explained is the road pippe has broken, so he needed to go a circle to our hotel. but it's shit, nothing happened..everything is fine..
Report this review
Colin O. Families with older children Australia, December 28, 2011
Good Hotel

Pool Rooms
6
Great stay and good service, the only drawback was a big group of brits who hogged the pool area by the bar blocking bar access. In particular the head of the party who liked explaining to all and sundry what an expert on Thailand he was. Unfortunately he was not and ruined a few holidays with his constant verbal. Gym tiny and mostly out of service. But all in all a good place to stay.
Report this review
Pek Y. Couples Malaysia, December 27, 2011
Great Hotel

Location
7.7
We stay in this hotel for 3 nights and its overall satisfiying, however, the period that we visited are consider peak period, or rather super peak, so we have paid for an expensive rate and we think this rate was rather overated for the range of this hotel. the hotel room is clean, but the pool is rather small. the daily breakfast provided was ok, but the selection was a little less.
Restaurant Tip: travel down the road and there are plenty of restaurant available.
Report this review
Matthew G. Families with young children United States of America, December 25, 2011
Nice hotel & close to the popular Patong area

Clean room. Little more than 5 minute walk to bars and restaurants
7
The location is great if you want to party. Far enough from the main area to be quiet but close enough to stumble home easily. Good for people looking for action, below average if you have a family. Hotel was clean and set back off the road which kept it quiet. Hotel only had one elevator which took longer than usual to come. The pool was nothing special but clean and refreshing. Approximately 5 minute walk to bars and restuarants. About 10 minutes from the beach. Beach was dirty with drink and food containers. General area around hotel is ok. Plenty of shops and the mall is nearby. We had kids with us so the party area was not sampled. There is a lot of construction going on around the hotel. It was not loud but the views were of construction sites. I am sure it will look nice once the construction is complete.
Report this review
Dee T. Groups Singapore, December 25, 2011
Clean room with great service

Great for couples
8
The hotel is not located next to the main road which I like as, if it was, it would have been noisy. Its a relative short walk to the beach and the mall. The reception staff were friendly and helpful with great command of English. Pool access was also awesome but the dining area I felt was a tad too close to the rooms. Complimentary breakfast was a good spread.
Report this review
Rachael H. Couples Australia, December 24, 2011
Decent location - OK price with discount

Pool - although overcrowded & when we were there
8.3
Staff were friendly, rooms were spacious and nicely appointed. Balconies nice overlooking the pool
Report this review
Andrew S. Groups South Africa, December 24, 2011
Perfect Hotel for the Traveler

quiet with a lovely pool
9
set back from the main road of patong allows you to get a good nights rest after a big night out. rooms are clean and comfortable and look onto the big swimming pool.
Nightlife Tip: Patong is quite busy and Bangla road is crazy but good fun. Rent a skooter and tour the rest of the Island - Kata is very pretty
Report this review
Bryce T. Families with young children United States of America, December 23, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

nice pool and bath tub
7.7
I stayed with my family with a daughter and she really enjoyed the swimming pool and bath tub..
Report this review
Previous page 1511 - 1520 of 2264 reviews Next page
Palmyra Patong Resort PhuketPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Superior - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Superior - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Superior & Superior (No View) - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Little KitchenPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BalconyPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Master BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Second BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - HallwayPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Dining AreaPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Living roomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - KitchenPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Master BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Second BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - SuitePalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Living RoomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - RestaurantPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - LobbyPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - RestaurantPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - ExteriorPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Floor Plans


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04