Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 5406 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5406 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Nigel C.
Australia
January 31, 2012
Big hotel, good service and clean
Was in a perfect location (central patong) big pool, clean rooms and even a small gym
We all stayed hear for 10 nights. It was a great hotel to stay at in the patong area of phuket. Great for familys. The only negitives were the construction activitys on one side of the hotel! could hear drills and hammers while trying to relax at the pool.. close enough to walk to bungla road (10min if you avoid the markets) not that many resturants around the hotel exactly but a short 200 baht will take you to the nice resturants. would stay again..

Evelyne A.
Canada
January 30, 2012
Super great hotel with nice restaurant
Spacious and clean room
We stayed at the Palmyra Patong Resort for only one night and we wish we had stay more! Our room was spacious, with a very nice bathroom: we had a big shower and even a bath! There was a day bed surrounded by windows and we had view on the pool from our balcony. The room was super clean, the bed was comfortable and the hotel was quiet. The staff was all smile and we booked our boat tickets directly at the hotel. We had breakfast included and it was a good western buffet by the pool, very nice. The hotel is about a 10 minutes walk from the Patong Beach (which is nice) and near everything you need/want in Patong.

Yue L.
Singapore
January 30, 2012
great location with affordable room rates
great interior design of the hotel rooms
It's really surprise me when i entered the room. It very comfortable and nice design of the room.

Chu Y.
China
January 28, 2012
goood
The restaurant nice
i have dinner at hotel restaurant. the food was nice and the staff was so nice. always take care of us while we are dining. the swimming pool is beautiful. my room was right next to the pool. the room is very nice. (quite new) but just stayed 1 night and leave early in the morning e.g.

R S.
Australia
January 28, 2012
Good location but service is
Pool, walking distance to everything
the front desk was the worst service aspect, very disinterested - evrything seemed to be just a bit too much trouble. got excellent service from a couple of stff in the restaurant, which mgmt also seemed disinterested to hear about. room was spacious and ok but pictures seemed better. all 3 toilets were blocked on 1st use, which to their credit was rectified quite quickly.

Stewart D.
United Kingdom
January 28, 2012
Spacious basic room with all the essentials
Polite and friendly staff, nice swimming pool
didn't stay in the room much, but everything was there and clean, very large room even though it was one of the basic/cheaper ones. swimming pool was nice, clean and pretty much empty during our stay (mid-january). one negative with the pool, was that half way through the day most of the sun beds were in the shade. but if you got one of the rooms that have doors right by the pool, you'd be sorted sun-wise. very nice food and reasonable prices, cheapest cocktails compared to anywhere else we stayed. nice and close to the night life.

Bernd R.
Germany
January 27, 2012
good hotel for a short stay
nice rooms, good breakfast
The Palmyra Patong Resort is a good hotel for a short stay. Organisation is professional and the staff friendly. The facilities, like pool, gym and the restaurant are quite small. The rooms are clean and have everything you need. The breakfast is good with a lot of choices. The pool looks very nice and is good for some relaxing hours. The walk to the beach is with 15 mins still ok but the "party" beach is not as close as expected out of maps and description. The party road is between the hotel and the beach, short distance to walk.

Shiyun Z.
Singapore
January 27, 2012
Nice and friendly staff
It is only 10mins walk to Junceylon Shopping center and rooms are very clean.
The staff were very nice to upgrade my room, was a very enjoyable experience with them. Airport transfer were arranged without much hassle and I paid 700B per trip. However, they did forget to pass me a reciept for it. Two spas were located right outside the hotel, very convienient to drop your shopping stuff in your room before proceeding for massage. Follow the main road traffic, you will hit the main shaopping mall in just 10-25mins walk.

Brian H.
Hong Kong
January 26, 2012
Good location, generally cleaner than deluxe room
Value for money
10 min walk to Jungcelon shopping mall and Bangla Road, also close to all kinds of shops and restaurants. Buffet breakfast is decent with good selection.

Brian H.
Hong Kong
January 26, 2012
Not as good as the superior room
Location
We've booked both superior room (5th floor) and deluxe room (3rd floor) for our stay in Patong. Very surprisingly the deluxe room looked old and was full of mosquitos flying around when we arrived late before midnight. However, the superior room was much cleaner and newer when we moved to it few days later. Thus, I recommend staying away from the deluxe room as it isn't worth the extra for upgrade.