arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 5362 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5362 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6

8.7 moiz A.
Malaysia
January 19, 2012
Strategic Location!
location! happy hour cheap! good service!
the stay was perfect! surroundings was awesome with good and reasonable food just walking distance. recommend the massage right outside the hotel. good n cheap! have fun guys!

7 Emi Y.
Japan
January 19, 2012
Excellent hotel
Nice relaxing room
if you find this hotel at a special deal, it is highly recommended. the room is very relaxing with a balcony. the bed and pillows are slightly perfumed and everything looks new and clean. just there are no many restaurants or bars nearby. far from the beach too.

8.3 See C.
Malaysia
January 18, 2012
Nice Hotel with a nice location
Clean and nice hotel , walking distance to happening places , beaches and mall.
Nice Hotel , got a free upgrade . Staffs were friendly, and

7.3 cao Y.
China
January 18, 2012
Service is good, but the decoration is poor
Service is good
This is our honeymoon trip, and I asked the hotel to decorate the room, the staff decorated with some flowers. But the decoration in the room is very poor, the furniture is too old. And the location of the hotel is a little far from the center.

8.3 Abdul M.
Pakistan
January 18, 2012
Lovely, clean hotel with always smiling staff
great location, just 10 mins walk to the beach with several tour agencies and money exchange booths available outside the hotel (compare prices and then go for the cheapest option)
clean room and bathrooms..but no halal breakfast available

3.7 stephen B.
United Kingdom
January 17, 2012
lovely hotel but?
nice hotel and well situated
if i were a hotel inspector i would have a field day but here goes: the hotel seems to have been furnished very nicely but is suffering from some tlc. the staff are always but always busy looking at screens and barely lift their heads to greet you or.. the room had the following faults. dust on counters. sun screen on head board. nice modern kettle but without a lead. toilet cystern dripped infuriatingly 24/7. the toilet light failed to work. the light in study area was temperamental. one evening i went for a walk on the pool area. there was a broken wine glass. the guy on recetion said that he was alone (11pm) and that he has work to do before the morning, he would leave it to the cleaners next morning. the glass indeed was still there at 5am. the staff seem to be over loaded with paperwork etc and have little time for customer service. mostly unsmiling. the pool closes at 7! we waited untill they had gone home before we could have an evening family swim. the outside bar closes very early and the tv screen is covered so that the guests cannot switch it on. there is a sewer somewhere close by that give frequent and ghastly smells, the accompanying mosquitoes ate us alive. could list more but they are the major points. on the plus side: the restaurant is great, breakfast is superb. i would not return under any circumstances there are better places for the sort of money i paid.

8.7 Hoong L.
Singapore
January 16, 2012
Great Location & Service with Smile
Nice Location
Great location,just few mins walking distance from Patong Beach & Night Market. Hotel service is good. Everyday got people clean up our room. Overall satisfied stay at this resort. Will choose this resort again.^^

9.7 andrew V.
Australia
January 15, 2012
a very lovely hotel with very attentive staff
pool breakfast buffut very tidy comfortable room quick room service
i liked very much this hotel as with my gf was close to every thing close to beach nightlife bangla rd 10 minute walk and many restaurants and saloons as soon as leaving hotel grounds

8 John D.
Australia
January 15, 2012
Good location
facilities
will stay again, the rooms where very nice and a good central location. the food was also very nice, the staff were very friendly.

9.3 Lyn M.
Australia
January 15, 2012
Good value for money, gret location.
Great location, quiet, lovely pool, cheap cocktails, rooms very clean
Stayed for 7 nights in Jan, after spending 4 nights in Bangkok and 4 nights in Chang Mai. The resort style of this hotel enabled us to relax but was still close to everything. The hotel is set at the end of a small laneway which runs off a busy main road. This meant we were close to all of the action but were able to enjoy peace & quiet when we were at the hotel. Lovely pool with a nice little bar that serves cheap cocktails. The rooms were great. We stayed in the new building in a Superior room on the top floor (7th floor) with a nice balcony. The room was spotless and immaculately cleaned every day. There are plenty of 711 shops nearby where you can buy cheap beer, wine & munchies to bring back to the room. Great massage places everywhere. The first one at the end of the laneway (Emotions, I think it's called) is slightly more expensive than a lot of the others in the area but the ladies are fantastic. Ask for a lady called Nok, she's an older lady and her massage technique is spot on! 300 baht for a 1 hour massage (AU$9). Very cheap but if you explore some of the laneways you can get 1 hr for 200 baht, they don't look as clean as this one though. Palmyra is 1 block from the beach, 2 blocks from Bangla Rd & 10 minute walk to Jungceylon shopping centre. The only downside is the noise form the construction site next door. They are building a new Novotel, work starts at 8am and some days went as late as 8pm. It didn't bother us on the first few days but after a while the sound of workers grinding tiles became a bit tiresome. It looks like it's not too far from completion so it shouldn't be a problem for too much longer. Overall a nice property for the price we paid (under AU$100 per night)and I would definitely stay here again.