Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 5405 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5405 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Christian M.
Australia
January 11, 2012
do not go here, worst hotel i have ever stayed at
none!
this was by far the worst hotel ever with the dodgiest staff i have come across. we turn up with the voucher from agoda and after a long time trying to find my booking as "they have not record of it" they give us the key and go to our room. then we get a call 5 minutes into the stay saying to come back down and that our money was not paid from agoda. we go back down and they tell us that they got no funds from agoda and i will have to pay. i am thinking...what on earth is going on. i get agoda on the phone and they tell me that the funds are paid and the letter of reciept is proof of this and that the hotel are making a huge mistake. i put the agoda staff onto the manager and she tellls her whats the situation is and she keeps saying we have no funds we have no funds. long story short after calling agoda back and getting some that could speak thai the hotel says its fine and that they do have the funds. no apology and the whole time they was saying it was my problem and not theirs. as this is going on another person is complaining that the hotel id not put the right amount of money back in their account....seemingly from a similar experience. this place is dodgy avoid it at all costs!!

Jesse H.
Australia
January 11, 2012
Great service and good location
helpful friendly staff, good resturaunt
good place to stay for any kind of traveler facilities are excellent and staff are more then willing to help with any request most have good English speaking skills

Gwen W.
Hong Kong
January 11, 2012
Great Location
Location
the staff there were friendly and location was great. patong beach, shopping area and bangla road were all walking distance. There were two massage places just outside of the resort - loved it! We stayed at the pool access room which was clean and ok. The pool wasn't big tho.

Mhd F.
Malaysia
January 10, 2012
spacious room with friendly service
clean room, spacious room
i was at patong for celebrate new year. hotel is near to bangla road, and walking distance to patong beach. easy access to the shop, restaurant.

Riichiro K.
Australia
January 10, 2012
Nice hotel for short stay.
Great pool and restaurant area.
This hotel has a modern and older area. I stayed in the older building for 2 nights. The room was adequate for the length of my stay however there are no lifts (just stairs) therefore I would recommend the modern building for longer periods. The hotel is a 10 minute walk to Bangla Road which is where most of the bars are located. The hotel is not on the beach and is about a 5 minute walk.

Yoshi H.
Canada
January 09, 2012
A nice twin non-smoking room.
A bit quite away from busy street.
the room was rated a non smoking room. although i tried to throw an ash tray, the room cleaning kept it in. cons are non elevator service(to 3rd floor with heavy scuba equipment)and small swimming pool.

Andrew S.
South Africa
January 09, 2012
Perfect Hotel for the Traveler
quiet with a lovely pool
set back from the main road of patong allows you to get a good nights rest after a big night out. rooms are clean and comfortable and look onto the big swimming pool.

Colin M.
Australia
January 08, 2012
Hotel was fine, great location. Bathroom was small
Great location
the hotel was ok, staff were not very helpful and you get charged for internet even though they give you a code for wifi which you can use on hotels computers. great location, 5-10 min walk to bars and restaurants and beach. breakfast is good

Lindsay R.
Canada
January 07, 2012
Amazing Boutique Hotel - Fabulous Staff
Extremely Helpful Staff
my husband and i stayed at the lanta mermaid for 5 nights. we loved our time at the hotel and in ko lanta. the location of the hotel was great. across the road and a short walk to the beach. the hotel itself is quaint and very clean. the breakfast is fantastic. no pool, but the beach is close. a little noisy if you have a room at the front byu the street. new and modern place.

Debbie S.
Australia
January 07, 2012
Lovely hotel close to everything in Patong
Comfortable rooms, easy walking to everything, friendly staff
I would gladly recommend the Palmyra Patong Resort for those that want to be close to the action in Patong without being in the thick of it.