Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palmyra Patong Resort

91/3 Rat-u-thit 200 Pi Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 5344 reviews

2265 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (5344)
Sort by:
Connie C. Families with older children Singapore, December 11, 2011
Not a very warm reception

Breakfast was pretty good with good service staff
6
Quite pleasant on the whole, don't mind a longer stay though
Shopping Tip: Make sure you have transport provided for you from the airport to the hotel vice versa
Report this review
Marten N. Solo travelers Sweden, December 10, 2011
Not a good stay

None
3.3
The check in was very bad and they didnt know anything about restaurants or other things. The room was badly cleaned and my poolside was sometimes occupied by others.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go and test Muay Thai. You have several different Thai gyms and it will be a great experinence of your life. Try it !!!
Report this review
Sven M. Couples Estonia, December 10, 2011
Lovely hotell, big rooms

Big rooms, nice shower
9
Nice place. Totally recomend it. Good location. Wifi in the room
Travel tip: Buy superior, woth the money
Report this review
Scott A. Solo travelers United States of America, December 10, 2011
Decent hotel for the price

clean room nice balcony view of pool area
6
This was my first hotel on a 14 day journey as i booked it a night before I left (or two nights due to travel time). I confirmed a pick up in email before I left and told them I would not have access to email anymore but to pick me up at the airport. Well lo and behold I got to the airport with no pick up as a local driver let me use her phone to call the hotel and they argued with me saying I didn't confrim. So after about 20 minutes of going back n fourth the lady who let me use her phone drove me there (about 600Bht) which was less then the hotel rate I believe. When I arrived and showed them my email they again arugued with me and did nothing about not picking me up as they were pretty rude. They did say I can get my money back but at that time i was so tired form 2 hrs of flying all I wanted to do was take a nap. Got to my room which was pretty clean and roomy the bell boy was nice to explain where everything was. The bathroom was spacious and had a tub and a shower and again clean. There was major construction going on next door when behind the hotel so there was alot of noise. with the doors closed you could hardly hear it. The pool was nice but again the staff made no effeort to offer any drink services while I was sitting by the pool. I had to go up and ask for a drink. The internet didn't really work in my room unless I sat right next to the window which had a lounge type chair. When I opened the curtin there was nasty smear marks on the window as I guess the cleaning staff missed that due to the curtin being closed. The buffet was average but had an egg station whihc was a plus. I only stayed one night as I was moving around a lot. It was about a 15 minute walk to the beach and 10-15 to Bangla road where crazy stuff happens... would I stay here again probably not due to the unpleasant staff. the rate thru Agona was great though...
Shopping Tip: for SIM cards there was a phone shop directly accross to the right of the enterence which had good rates and new mopeds which was helpful.
Report this review
Gary B. Solo travelers United States of America, December 9, 2011
Average hotel

Decent Breakfast
5.3
They only give you one key and if you lose a new key will cost you $6
Report this review
Amin M. Families with young children Pakistan, December 8, 2011
Great Location

Near to beach, restaurants, shopping centers, kids pool
9.3
Best thing about our stay was its location, almost all required things were available at walking distance to name a few Patong beach, junicyclon shopping center (good restaurants are here as well), street market, subway, 7eleven, family mart. My 3 yr old son liked the pool as well to relax and enjoy sometime. The bad part was construction around with drilling sound constant drilling sound till evening.
Restaurant Tip: For people looking for Halal Pakistani/Indian/Arabaic meal, there is Dubai restaurant just infront of Hotel Entrance
Report this review
Goh L. Families with older children Singapore, December 7, 2011
Basic hotel with friendly staff

Can see firework from the balcony
6.3
The swimming pool is small & not as nice as shown in the photo. Some of the lights in the room are not working.
Hotel Feature Tip: There are many massage shops outside the hotel that charge lower fees as compare to the hotel.
Report this review
Andrew W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 7, 2011
great hotel

lovely modern room,great pool and close to night life and shopping
9
this hotel was great,friendly helpfull staff,lovely modern room lcd tv etc..there is a great pool big in size,poolside bar with happy hours.. the breakfast was good with plenty of choice..the hotel is close to the nightlife and shopping but a real plus is that this hotel is located up a long driveway so away from the traffic..one downside is that to the left there is some building work going on but its not so disruptive and they stop at a decent time of day... hotel about 400 metres from beach
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take a 4 km trip to karon beach,much quieter and cleaner than patong beach
Report this review
Yue L. Couples Singapore, December 7, 2011
great location with affordable room rates

great interior design of the hotel rooms
7.7
It's really surprise me when i entered the room. It very comfortable and nice design of the room.
Hotel Feature Tip: It's very nice for couple to have a sweet and pleasant weekend trip.
Report this review
Peter L. Couples Australia, December 6, 2011
Good quality hotel with nice pool

Quality breakfast, good pool, good location just off strip
9.7
this was a lovely, secure hotel with friendly staff. we liked the location as it was just off the frantic tourist strip (5 minute walk away). complementary towels that you could take to the beach were very handy. in the evening, it has a great views over the bay beyond the shorter hotels / shops in front.
Report this review
Previous page 1561 - 1570 of 2265 reviews Next page
Palmyra Patong Resort PhuketPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Superior - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Superior - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Superior & Superior (No View) - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Little KitchenPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BalconyPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Master BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Second BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - HallwayPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Dining AreaPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Living roomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - KitchenPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Master BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Second BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - SuitePalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Living RoomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - RestaurantPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - LobbyPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - RestaurantPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - ExteriorPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Floor Plans


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01