or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palmyra Patong Resort

91/3 Rat-u-thit 200 Pi Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Agoda Award Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Little Kitchen Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom
Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Master Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Second Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Hallway Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Dining Area Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Living room Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Kitchen Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Master Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Second Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Living Room Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Bathroom
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
4668 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (4668)
Sort by:
Lim Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 6, 2011
Great Location with big rooms

Great breakfast and big rooms
8
First of all, I think the overall of the hotel are great. The hotel is near to Patong Beach, so it would be very convenience to me. Furthermore, the Patong Night clubs also just a walking distance from the hotel.Its so awesome and fantastic.
Saskia H. Couples Australia, July 5, 2011
Fabulous Hotel! Great Location!

Great sized rooms, lovely view of the pool, good breakfast - nice variety!
7.7
We loved this hotel, was a great location, right off the main strip; rooms were big and lovely, bathroom and rooms were cleaned very well and daily service was excellent! view of the pool and our own balcony was awesome. there was some construction across from us which was a little noisey but very interesting to watch!beds were a little hard but we found that at all hotels in Thailand. We had a great time at PALMYRA and its great value for money
Travel tip: Walk out of the driveway and on either side there is 2 great massage places! only 200B for a massage ($6AUD)best restaurant was number 6 recommended to us lots! turn left and walk for about 10 mins, opposite P.S hotel. cheap food and yummy! if you keep walking past number 6 you will get to JUNECYLON, a fantastic shopping centre with markets in and around it, good food, good coffee, movies are really cheap 140B there is laser arcade and heaps of other cool things! just outside the hotel on the left there is a massive market under a tin shed, infront of that is a great travel agent! really helpful! we booked tickets to Fantasea (sooo good!) and we got our transfer to the airport booked back through her, a van back only cost 150B each to Phuket, cheapest way to travel as Taxi's from airport are 700B and cheapest we could find on the street was around 500B. shopping was more expensive on the main strip of Patong, have a look around the side street markets if you can find them.
Warren N. Couples Australia, July 5, 2011
Excellent Value

New Room facilities and renovated hotel
9.7
This hotel is great value for money. Costs next to nothing and is all round just a wonderful place to stay. Short walk to main patong beach, Bangla Road(main night spot) just a couple of mins walk down road. Pubs, Restuarants, shops all right at your door step. The hotel itself looks to be newly renovated with great new facilities in your room, restuarant, pool, gym all wonderful and modern island feel to it.
Nightlife Tip: The hotel is just a few minutes walk to the main Bangla Road night strip in Patong Beach.
Caixi W. Couples China, July 5, 2011
great location and big clean room

one chair was brokon nearly make me down from the chair
6.7
I stayed 3 nights in the hotel,and have a good time during my stay,the room is big and tidy,only 10 mins walks to the pangtong beach,but it is quiet ,good location,but the staffs seemed cool and not so friendly,breakfast is not so matching to the hotel itself,and the views around the room is nothing,any way,the price is OK to the hotel,next time I will stay here again!
Jabin A. Couples India, July 4, 2011
friendly place

clean place ,friendly staff,pretty good pool
9.7
friendly staff ,clean and neat place,near most hotspots in patong.....a good place to stay
Lauren P. Couples United Kingdom, July 3, 2011
Beautiful Hotel, amazing breakfast

Pool, brilliant, clean rooms, quiet at night and safe.
10
Hotel is a haven from the bustling street of Patong. Rooms were huge and well worth the money, breakfast is a massive buffet with everything you'd want inclduing chocolate cereal!! overall our favourite hotel of 8 weeks travelling. The gym was a plus as well!
Mohit B. Families with young children India, July 3, 2011
Decent Hotel but service needs improvement

Price
6
The hotel is decent and clean but the front office staff could be more helpful and polite. We arrived at 12.00 pm and were kept waiting for the room saying the check in time was 2.00 pm but even after 2.00 pm they kept us waiting replying that it would take another 20 min each time we enquired. We finally got our room around 3.30 pm and that was after I had lost my patience with their false promises of "20 min" each time. Similar experience at the pool bar when we ordered some food and after enquiring about it one hour later, they realised that they had failed to convey the order to the kitechen. The rooms are decent and breakast also good for the price but they could do a lot to improve on service. The price we got was very attractive so probably worth our stay and the location is good too.
Mohit B. Families with young children India, July 3, 2011
Decent Hotel but horrible service

Location & price
6.3
Location and price of the hotel are good. Although it is further from the beach and Jungceleyon Mall and Bangla Road as indicated on the Hotel profile. Also the swimming pool displayed in photos on the hotel website appears to be big but in reality is very very small. The hotel staff is ridiculously un cooperative, rude and arrogant especially the front office. The breakfast is nice though and for the price offered on Agoda, I think the room size and breakfast make it very worth it. Having said that I may return back to the hotel if they have a more friendly front office and pool side staff.
Nengliang P. Couples China, July 3, 2011
Lovely hotel and Great location

nice swimming pool, large room, nice envourment
10
I like this hotel!very nice^^ and cheap...
Shopping Tip: i like massage shop beside the hotel!@!@@@
Rebecca T. Groups Australia, July 2, 2011
great location but that is about it!

location;
5.7
When we arrived at the hotel we received a welcoming drink, but it was not welcoming at all. There was no smiles from the front office or reception staff just a "passports please" conversation in the very little English they can speak. Countless times over our nine night stay were we presented with the difficult task of conversing with staff over tasks as simple as water. I even had to bring my laptop downstairs and use Google Translator to communicate. I have never in my 5 times visit to Patong been confronted with this issue as staff have always been trained to speak medium English and at least, be helpful. I found the staff to have attitude who work on the front office one of the ladies checked us out and I would never, never, never wanted to be served by her again. She was unhelpful, rude and had extreme attitude making me feel like an idiot at times and not explaining herself. I have stayed in numerous hotels over Asia and have never been given a hotel key than expected to find my own hotel room, not to mention, ask for them to help carry our luggage. Our room had a strong, potent smell that lingered for three days. In the first hour we went down to reception and asked for another alternative, even offering to pay more, but were presented with "hotel is booked" and than laughter from the staff. I am disgusted that you would allow guests to stay in a room that smells absolutely putrid and than not offer an alternative. After we settled in, aired our the windows and brought our luggage up the stairs we decided to have showers. Wow, what a struggle that was. The shower would spurt hot, boiling water and than ice, cold water and sometimes turning completely off. This happened in both the upstair showers and we found it quiet uncomfortable standing their either shivering or with burns trying to fix the shower. We once again went down to reception with little help from the rude receptionist and bellboy who just laughed were told the engine

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palmyra Patong Resort PhuketPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Agoda AwardPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Little KitchenPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Master BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Second BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - HallwayPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Dining AreaPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Living roomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - KitchenPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Master BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Second BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - SuitePalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Living RoomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - RestaurantPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - LobbyPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - RestaurantPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Palmyra Patong Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A04