arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 5366 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5366 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6

bryan H.
Australia
December 22, 2011
grat location, great hotel with large room
good sized rooms, breaky very good
loved my stay, good location, close to everything. walking distance to everywhere. no noise. very quiet.

lau L.
Malaysia
December 21, 2011
great holiday
great location, 10 minutes walk to patang beach
it only five to ten minutes to patong beach, good location,very convenience, easy to get taxi, but have to bargain with taxi driver. very friedly and helpful staff. the room is quite big for 3 three persons, away from main road quite quite and comfortable. breakfast is limited choice, almost serving the same food every morning.

Monica L.
Singapore
December 21, 2011
Comfortable, value for money and good location!
Location, comfort and cleanliness, Stay in pool access room
palmyra has a great location, from the main strip of the patong road that leads to jungceylon. it has a 100m long small road leading into the resort from the main road, so you get the secure feeling of it being nestled back somewhere away from noise and traffic but still close to action. once we arrived, the lobby is very breezy and open. the service was efficient enough, although they asked us to come back in 2 hours as the rooms weren't ready. we only arrived at around noon so i didn't think it was so early that they couldn't have rooms ready. however, since they were so apologetic about it, we gave them a break. once we checked into our pool access room, everything was like the pictures. it was a relatively large room with white floor tiles, big (but firm) bed, 42inch flatscreen and a long bath and seperate shower. i like the veranda that leads into the pool, 2 wooden chairs on a wooden patio, nice to laze and sip a drink when looking at the pool or sunset. the hotel is a small but cozy and open-concept compound, i liked the layout. the pool is not too big but not small either, although a tad cold. everything about this hotel was just nice and adequate. breakfast was adequate, nothing fancy. it was the same for 3 days though.. gym was also adequate, just a few machines and many dumbells. all in all, i would say palmyra is value for money but there is one huge drawback!! on the lower floors, especially my 1st floor, there is an abundance of mosquitoes!! it's everywhere! you can't even leave your door open for 2 minutes, if not your room will be infested! hasn't the management heard of mosquito coils??!! it's a serious problem!! if they fix the mosquito problem, i may come back for the pool access rooms...

connie M.
Australia
December 20, 2011
Nice Budget hotel, with excellent service!
location is close to mall and bangala rd, but far from beach
nice hotel, clean, big bathroom, good size rooms, nice pool, lovely breakfast. Has it all, just the location is far from the beach and is a bit of a walk to everything.

andrew W.
United Kingdom
December 19, 2011
great hotel
lovely modern room,great pool and close to night life and shopping
this hotel was great,friendly helpfull staff,lovely modern room lcd tv etc..there is a great pool big in size,poolside bar with happy hours.. the breakfast was good with plenty of choice..the hotel is close to the nightlife and shopping but a real plus is that this hotel is located up a long driveway so away from the traffic..one downside is that to the left there is some building work going on but its not so disruptive and they stop at a decent time of day... hotel about 400 metres from beach

Joel Z.
Australia
December 18, 2011
Nice hotel for the money
Cheap
Lots of mosquitos in standard rooms, definitely upgrade your room.

David S.
Australia
December 18, 2011
Great quality and good sized rooms
large rooms and breakfast by pool
Good sized room. Nice pool. Staff service and attitude excellent. Good breakfasts. Great central location. Overall good value and children friendly.

Malyaban D.
India
December 18, 2011
Great Location but no Lifts
Location, Staff readiness, Room Design
the hotel is indeed very good. no doubts about that. one small issue is with the shower curtain which is easy to just come down if you didn't know it is not mounted to the wall. but overall from a location and convenience (food/transport) perspective - excellent hotel.

Jason Y.
Hong Kong
December 18, 2011
Good Location
Good location and pleasure room
the hotel is located by the market and the main walking street but it is a bit far away from the patong beach around 15 mins walk.

Ivy O.
Malaysia
December 16, 2011
For the price we paid it wasn't really great.
Pool was cosy. Hotel was clean.
Hotel staff wasn't very friendly, don't understand much English. At a certain point when we were checking out, he/she was a bit rude. Not much choices at the buffet breakfast table. Food was cool.