Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 5409 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5409 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

William B. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Great hotel, walking didtance to the beach
close to restaurants and the beach. Pool was nice, although the water was a bit chilly (mid December)
breakfast at the hotel was ok, but always crowded.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Jassim M. from Bahrain
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2011
Wow Vacation
Pool
Quite hotel with very beautiful breakfast allots of verity fruit and very fresh fried egg I really love it even I sleep early morning !! I wake up just to have my five pieces fried egg. Superior room I can’t describe how wide and new fresh ambiance with balcony looking to the pool, look like you want wash your face not in the toilet but in the pool jumping from your bed
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Jassim M. from Bahrain
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2011
Wow vacation
Room
Quite hotel with very beautiful breakfast allots of verity fruit and very fresh fried egg I really love it even I sleep early morning !! I wake up just to have my five pieces fried egg. Superior room I can’t describe how wide and new fresh ambiance with balcony looking to the pool, look like you want wash your face not in the toilet but iceut in the pool jumping from your bed
Reviewed December 27, 2011

joe P. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Nice Environment
Clean and Spacious Room
hotel room is still spacious though with extra bed added-on for my kids room. overall our experienced was great in term of location, room cleaniness, breakfast provided during our stay. the only setback was during checking-out, where a front desk staff (ms noo) was very rude while i was waiting for her to check on my airport transfer service. will definite recommend this hotel to my friends.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Jane H. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Good hotel, shame about the building work
Nice, clean rooms with an excellent baby cot
My family and myself stayed here for 2 nights and overall were really pleased with the hotel. We had one superior twin and one superior double and for the price we paid (very little) the rooms were great. Spotlessly clean and the cot we had in our room was lovely (compared to many we've had in the last few months!) Breakfast was included and we all really enjoyed it. Good selection of hot buffet style. Eggs were cooked to order any way you wanted them and there was toast, croissants, fresh fruit, cereals, salad etc.etc. and the serving staff were really helpful and friendly. We also ate from the restaurant one evening which was good. The thai food here is really 'dumbed down' for western palates so if you wanted authentic thai perhaps would be better to try elsewhere (I can't suggest anywhere as it was very difficult to find anywhere here that did it!) A couple of negatives. Firstly, the reception staff could have been more friendly, I don't think I saw any of them smile at check in or check out, its a really easy thing to do, costs nothing and goes a very long way. Secondly, the building work right next to the hotel. On the first day whilst my daughter was sleeping I sat on the balcony trying to relax for 30 mins...no such luck, banging and drilling coming from the construction site next door, it was only a stones throw from my room so was incredibly loud. Fortunately the next day they seemed to be working on a different part of the building so we didn't hear anything which was a relief! Perhaps this was why we got the room so cheap but to be honest if I'd have known about this prior to booking I wouldn't have booked - I think we should have been advised. If I liked Patong and intended going back I would probably use this hotel again (as long as the building next door was finished). Unfortunately Patong is way to sleazy for my liking so I don't intend on returning again.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Yew S. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Great Hotel in a convenient location
Modern with a great pool view with good gym facilities
i have a family of four with my youngest daughter only 10. i normally add a bed for my son of 16 and my daughter sleep with us in the king sized bed but the hotel disallow 4 person in the room.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Ahmed S. from Pakistan
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
good hotel but mosquitoes everywhere
location
staff dont understand english. too difficult to xplain anythng 2 them. i stayed in malaysia a day before and i requested a late checkout they allowed me. but whn i requested a late chkout at palmyra they directly refused so the staff is not gud at all
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Terence O. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Basic hotel, Good Rooms
Comfortable and Clean Room
I was expecting more "resort" like feel but it turned out to be just another hotel. The pool is very small and there were constructions going on at the side and the back of the hotel. Sometimes, the work doesn't stop until 8 or 9 p.m. There was one night where I could hear people singing karaoke from inside my room. On the plus side, I was quite surprised by the breakfast spread. It was much better than most of the hotels that I stayed in Phuket. The rooms are big and nice. There's also a small gym.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Venkatesh R. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Good location with nice staff
Rooms are spacious
Good and nice hotel with prximity to shops. Beach is at 10 mins distance.. if you are expexting a relaxing stay, resort away from city is preferred
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Liew K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in December 2011
Great hotel
Peaceful and quiet hotel. Hotel staffs are polite.
When we first arrived at the hotel, it was peaceful and relaxing. It is a small resort and has a small gym and a swimming pool. The rooms are big and spacious for a couple. Our rooms are facing the swimming pool and dining area and has good view of the overall hotel. The only one thing that we dislike is that there are many Mosquitos around the hotel such as breakfast area and inside the room. Room service provided was excellent. It takes less than 20 mins for our order. Housekeeping was punctual.
Reviewed December 26, 2011


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: