arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 5362 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5362 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6

7.3 Dian L.
China
March 08, 2015
Free upgrade for the extra money we paid
service, location, and good pool access
The hotel is clean and tidy. We booked the hotel at a higher price in agoda and the price drop suddenly after our purchase. When we arrived at the hotel, the room was upgraded to pool access from pool view which is greatly appreciated.

4.7 naraian S.
Singapore
March 06, 2015
The front office staf are very unfriendly .
none
Ok

4 NG Y.
Malaysia
March 02, 2015
Poor Staff Performance - Playing Candy Crush =S
NA
Very impatient staff especially the ladies staff at the reception. Very poor attitude and playing candy crush instead of attending to customer.

8 Marina B.
Russia
February 18, 2015
really good hotel
location, calm place,good service
Really everyrhing almost exellent for 3 stars resort.

3.3 Sukhpreet S.
India
February 16, 2015
Worst stay in Thailand
its proximity to the beach
The staff at the reception was unfriendly and rude. There was a problem with the door and keys and we were locked out of our room multiple times through our stay even though someone came to fix it after our repeated requests. We had a pool access room but were not allowed to use the pool in the evening! Breakfast buffet was a massive disappointment, fruits were out of a tin. Our room was full of mosquitoes and there was no coil or repellent in the room. The photos are misleading; the walls were worn and dated, giving the place a shabby rundown feel. There are far better places in Phuket for the same price. The whole experience was a massive letdown compounded by the awful attitude of the staff at the reception.

9.3 Rosita R.
Singapore
February 14, 2015
Memorable stay
The price is excellent, the family room is big & spacious!
I book the family room for me n my friends! We all love the room its like those chalets we have in Singapore but cheaper!

7.7 Peter G.
United Kingdom
February 14, 2015
Great location , nice pool
Location , pool, staff
Nicely set back from the road away from the noise . Easy walking distance to all the action . Decent breakfast and friendly staff . Staff were friendly and helpful . Room clean and tidy . I would stay there again

6.3 Keunah K.
New Zealand
February 06, 2015
Over-priced outdated resort.
Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms are large.
MOSQUITOES! There were a load of mosquitoes in the room. Guests are advised to keep the door to the balcony closed or use the curtain when opening the door but regardless there were a ton of mosquitoes in the room from the moment of check in. Bathroom was a outdated, the shower head needs replacing, water was leaking on the side. The only benefit of the resort is the kind staff and were so helpful. It is a couple of blocks away from the beach (but not that far, you can walk to it in like 5-10mins) and hence quite at night.

8.3 Nidheesh P.
India
February 04, 2015
Good Hospitality
Location , Cleanliness and value for money
I went there with extended family vacation and we had a great time there. The rooms were really good. Staff was helpful and caring. This is best value for money hotel with great comfort.

8.3 Oliya G.
Philippines
February 03, 2015
Value for Money
Location, Breakfast and Service
We enjoyed our stay here in Palmyra Patong Hotel. Location-wise, it is a walking distance to Patong Beach, Bangla Road and Malls. Massage and Spa centers are just in front of the Hotel. We enjoyed Thai and Swedish Massage at Emotion Day Spa. Cheap and Good Atmosphere to relax. Food centers are all around the area, vendors with fresh fruits, pancake and street foods. The staff in front desk are welcoming and accomodating. Our room has been upgraded for free. Do not expect for a luxurious hotel, this hotel will simply exceed your expectations. Nice service, a small-size pool which is just enough for a short swim when you are tired of wandering around. By the way, I love their breakfast buffet. All in all, it was a great stay. Will recommend it to everyone who wants to travel with a budget.