Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 5406 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5406 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6

MUHAMMAD H.
Singapore
December 25, 2011
lovely private resort and great price! worth!~
private, nice view, friendly staff, gd new wing,
i've stayed in palmyra patong resort for 5 nights and 6 day. it's a great resort, book the rooms while it is on low peak season and you will enjoy great rates for future peak seasons stays. the staff were friendly, food is great (includes breakfast), easily accessible to the beach, shopping area, and also for those who is muslim and needs halal food, the staff can prepare seperately for you too...and just a walking distance exit out from the resort, turn right and go straight and crossover to the opposite side you can see "kusuma seafood!~" and it is cheap and the shop owner able to speak malay. in overall i have a wonderful stay in palmyra! staff were nice and excellent and can give us tips and advice. the journey from the airport to the resort is quite a distance as it is located at patong area...should give it a try for this resort!~

TAN K.
Malaysia
December 24, 2011
Pretty good hotel
Queit and they clean and make up our rooms everyday.
It's location is not really close to the beach, 10 minutes walk is not my cup of tea. Food wise is pretty easy to satisfy your tummy as the streets further away comes alive at night. I felt the Patong Food Park which is 5 minutes walk away is a good place to eat by the roadside. Variety of food and everyone seems to be giving discount. My advise go for food which the price is fixed on the menu. If you need to buy some simple grocery approximately 700m walk away is Jung Ceylon mall.

MATHARU S.
India
December 23, 2011
good hotel with good location
not too much noisy but still close to all action
This hotel is located on the perfect distance from all the action and noise and yet everything u need is just outside like laundry, tourist bookings, awesome massage place, staff is helpful, only thing i found a problem was they only give one room key even to a couple, was a little inconvenient for me.

MATHARU S.
India
December 23, 2011
nice hotel overall
good location, quiet and friendly
This hotel is located on the perfect distance from all the action and noise and yet everything u need is just outside like laundry, tourist bookings, awesome massage place, staff is helpful, only thing i found a problem was they only give one room key even to a couple, was a little inconvenient for me.

MATHARU S.
India
December 23, 2011
awesome hotel with good location
quiet location, staff not too bad, good size pool
This hotel is located on the perfect distance from all the action and noise and yet everything u need is just outside like laundry, tourist bookings, awesome massage place, staff is helpful, only thing i found a problem was they only give one room key even to a couple, was a little inconvenient for me.

SCOTT A.
United States
December 23, 2011
Decent hotel for the price
clean room nice balcony view of pool area
This was my first hotel on a 14 day journey as i booked it a night before I left (or two nights due to travel time). I confirmed a pick up in email before I left and told them I would not have access to email anymore but to pick me up at the airport. Well lo and behold I got to the airport with no pick up as a local driver let me use her phone to call the hotel and they argued with me saying I didn't confrim. So after about 20 minutes of going back n fourth the lady who let me use her phone drove me there (about 600Bht) which was less then the hotel rate I believe. When I arrived and showed them my email they again arugued with me and did nothing about not picking me up as they were pretty rude. They did say I can get my money back but at that time i was so tired form 2 hrs of flying all I wanted to do was take a nap. Got to my room which was pretty clean and roomy the bell boy was nice to explain where everything was. The bathroom was spacious and had a tub and a shower and again clean. There was major construction going on next door when behind the hotel so there was alot of noise. with the doors closed you could hardly hear it. The pool was nice but again the staff made no effeort to offer any drink services while I was sitting by the pool. I had to go up and ask for a drink. The internet didn't really work in my room unless I sat right next to the window which had a lounge type chair. When I opened the curtin there was nasty smear marks on the window as I guess the cleaning staff missed that due to the curtin being closed. The buffet was average but had an egg station whihc was a plus. I only stayed one night as I was moving around a lot. It was about a 15 minute walk to the beach and 10-15 to Bangla road where crazy stuff happens... would I stay here again probably not due to the unpleasant staff. the rate thru Agona was great though...

bryan H.
Australia
December 22, 2011
grat location, great hotel with large room
good sized rooms, breaky very good
loved my stay, good location, close to everything. walking distance to everywhere. no noise. very quiet.

lau L.
Malaysia
December 21, 2011
great holiday
great location, 10 minutes walk to patang beach
it only five to ten minutes to patong beach, good location,very convenience, easy to get taxi, but have to bargain with taxi driver. very friedly and helpful staff. the room is quite big for 3 three persons, away from main road quite quite and comfortable. breakfast is limited choice, almost serving the same food every morning.

Monica L.
Singapore
December 21, 2011
Comfortable, value for money and good location!
Location, comfort and cleanliness, Stay in pool access room
palmyra has a great location, from the main strip of the patong road that leads to jungceylon. it has a 100m long small road leading into the resort from the main road, so you get the secure feeling of it being nestled back somewhere away from noise and traffic but still close to action. once we arrived, the lobby is very breezy and open. the service was efficient enough, although they asked us to come back in 2 hours as the rooms weren't ready. we only arrived at around noon so i didn't think it was so early that they couldn't have rooms ready. however, since they were so apologetic about it, we gave them a break. once we checked into our pool access room, everything was like the pictures. it was a relatively large room with white floor tiles, big (but firm) bed, 42inch flatscreen and a long bath and seperate shower. i like the veranda that leads into the pool, 2 wooden chairs on a wooden patio, nice to laze and sip a drink when looking at the pool or sunset. the hotel is a small but cozy and open-concept compound, i liked the layout. the pool is not too big but not small either, although a tad cold. everything about this hotel was just nice and adequate. breakfast was adequate, nothing fancy. it was the same for 3 days though.. gym was also adequate, just a few machines and many dumbells. all in all, i would say palmyra is value for money but there is one huge drawback!! on the lower floors, especially my 1st floor, there is an abundance of mosquitoes!! it's everywhere! you can't even leave your door open for 2 minutes, if not your room will be infested! hasn't the management heard of mosquito coils??!! it's a serious problem!! if they fix the mosquito problem, i may come back for the pool access rooms...

connie M.
Australia
December 20, 2011
Nice Budget hotel, with excellent service!
location is close to mall and bangala rd, but far from beach
nice hotel, clean, big bathroom, good size rooms, nice pool, lovely breakfast. Has it all, just the location is far from the beach and is a bit of a walk to everything.