arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 5366 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5366 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Stephen C.
United States
December 06, 2011
Great Location but nothing awe-inspiring
Location-a bit off the main road so the noise is subdued, but the hotel is also within walking distance to everything, which is a great plus!
palmyra patong is hardly a resort...it's just a hotel. it has a nice pool and the breakfast is okay, nothing spectacular. my wife and i stayed in a superior room in the new wing, which i believe is far better than the rooms in the older wing. the beds are still quite hard, which is unfortunate. they must have spent some money on the rooms, but they seemed to have foregone the fact that most of their guests (at least i would assume) are looking for a nice night's sleep. i slept very little hear, which is unusual for myself. other than the beds the rooms are nicely decorated and the elevator/lift up to the third floor was quite fast and convenient seeing how we were travelling with lots of luggage. the location of palmyra is probably the best thing this hotel has going for them. it's about 100 meters off the main road, which means quiet, peaceful nights without all of the noise from the main road. it's also within walking distance to everything, which is what i wanted since my wife is pregnant and we did not know how she would be feeling when i booked this hotel from agoda. the hotel is about a 10 minute walk to bangla rd. and the shopping mall...very nice. definitely book this hotel because of the location, but make sure you are not paying a premium room rate for it. i find the price we paid for our room (with a promotion) was still too high. the staff hardly greet you when they see you, but if you ask them for something they do respond. all in all, decent place, strictly a 3 star hotel, not a resort.

Sachin S.
India
December 06, 2011
beautiful Hote with great location and ambience
nice location, good price
i enjoyed the resort during my short stay o 3 nights..hotel location is very convenient and near to patong beach. good swimming pool and ambiance....

HUN J.
South Korea
December 06, 2011
clean lovely hotel
big room
clean big room, good breakfast perfect distance to patong beach & jung ceylone shopping mall.

Bee L.
Malaysia
December 05, 2011
Good and conviniece location
Walking distance to Patong beach and Bang La road, wifi accessibility in hotel's room.
The hotel provided large and clean room. The only thing that is the design and decoration is little bit simple. Maybe I was staying in the older building and I think the new building will be the best choice for stay. However, with the price offered and prime location, basically it was a good stay and good experience for the stay.

Kristen B.
Australia
December 05, 2011
Rooms are very nice
Lovely room and pool, friendly staff, very clean.
Pleasant stay. Lying by the pool was very relaxing. There was construction going on next door which got a little loud and annoying.

KENG T.
Malaysia
December 04, 2011
Nice Swimming Pool & Near Patong Street & Valuable
nestled at patong street 10 minutes to beaches & good swimming pool
If stay besides / in front of beaches - sure expensive but if want nearby beaches but not too far about 5 minutes walks & cheaper price can consider this resort design is like 7 storey apartment room is very nice newly renovated clean & very tidy can bring max 1-2 children to stay along because has additional small bed for children fridge, tv, safety locker, balcony can see swimming pool + jacuzzi have gym room facility breakfast is considered good but limited choices of food compared to 5 star hotel - can have food beside pool good swimming pool with jacuzzi & chairs + table inside the pool 5 minutes walk to beaches sides (need to pass 1 to 2 street) approx 10 minutes walk can reach jungaceylon shopping center (need to pass about 4 to 5 street) valuable for money to stay for family, couple very comfortable room lobby a bit too simple not very nice decorated not too noisy & suitable for relaxation but very near the town strongly recommended to stay in patong (due to new condition)

Rudy B.
Netherlands
December 03, 2011
Nice quiet hotel with facilities
Swimmingpool, gym and nice views
I stayed for participation in a sport event. The location was perfect: close to the beach and shops. It was away from the road, so very quiet: no noise!

Robert P.
United States
December 03, 2011
The perfect location for the price
Free wifi in rooms, swimming pool, close to bangla road.
we stayed 1 night at palmyra patong resort so we could be closer to the airport (just came back from phuket). for the money the room was worth every penny. it came with a nice breakfast, free in room wifi, nice pool, and the perfect location to the sites of patong (15 min walk to the mall & a 5 min walk to bangla road. the 2 cons were: poor customer service when checking in & out, views from the hotel only show other hotels or homes with construction going on.

Si L.
Singapore
December 03, 2011
Great hotel
Good location, Comfy room
my boyfriend and i with another couple, decided to go phuket for a 4d3n short trip. we happen to browse through some of the hotels we can find from agoda.com. while browsing, the pictures of the room and decorations are amazingly beautiful. on top of that, wifi & buffet breakfast are included. therefore, we decided to book 2 superior rooms for our stay there. upon our arrival, the personnel at the counter politely ushered us to our rooms. true enough, the bedroom decorations did not disappoint us. the bedroom consists of a big queen size bed with 2 drawers by the sides. in front of the bed was a reasonably big tv (can’t rem the size). a cushion bed was located near the bed too. this room does have a balcony too (not many hotel has it). what made me love this hotel is the bathroom. it has a bathtub!! not many hotel has it. the hotel is situated at the central of patong, where shopping malls are easily accessible from the hotel. the streets become very happening when the sun sets everyday. hence, a good hotel location for tourists if they enjoy night activities. throughout the 4d3ns stay, i believe this hotel has what it takes for people (tourists) to come back and have a short stay. it is a relatively new hotel with friendly & helpful personnel there. what’s more, the price for the stay was reasonably good. therefore i would recommend my friends or anyone to come.

XI L.
China
December 02, 2011
good price offer with high service
big and clean room
the price is very good , with the service is more more then the price...will go again.