or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palmyra Patong Resort

91/3 Rat-u-thit 200 Pi Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Little Kitchen Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom
Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Master Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Second Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Hallway Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Dining Area Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Living room Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Kitchen Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Master Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Second Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Living Room Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
4736 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (4736)
Sort by:
Jabin A. Couples India, July 4, 2011
friendly place

clean place ,friendly staff,pretty good pool
9.7
friendly staff ,clean and neat place,near most hotspots in patong.....a good place to stay
Lauren P. Couples United Kingdom, July 3, 2011
Beautiful Hotel, amazing breakfast

Pool, brilliant, clean rooms, quiet at night and safe.
10
Hotel is a haven from the bustling street of Patong. Rooms were huge and well worth the money, breakfast is a massive buffet with everything you'd want inclduing chocolate cereal!! overall our favourite hotel of 8 weeks travelling. The gym was a plus as well!
Mohit B. Families with young children India, July 3, 2011
Decent Hotel but service needs improvement

Price
6
The hotel is decent and clean but the front office staff could be more helpful and polite. We arrived at 12.00 pm and were kept waiting for the room saying the check in time was 2.00 pm but even after 2.00 pm they kept us waiting replying that it would take another 20 min each time we enquired. We finally got our room around 3.30 pm and that was after I had lost my patience with their false promises of "20 min" each time. Similar experience at the pool bar when we ordered some food and after enquiring about it one hour later, they realised that they had failed to convey the order to the kitechen. The rooms are decent and breakast also good for the price but they could do a lot to improve on service. The price we got was very attractive so probably worth our stay and the location is good too.
Mohit B. Families with young children India, July 3, 2011
Decent Hotel but horrible service

Location & price
6.3
Location and price of the hotel are good. Although it is further from the beach and Jungceleyon Mall and Bangla Road as indicated on the Hotel profile. Also the swimming pool displayed in photos on the hotel website appears to be big but in reality is very very small. The hotel staff is ridiculously un cooperative, rude and arrogant especially the front office. The breakfast is nice though and for the price offered on Agoda, I think the room size and breakfast make it very worth it. Having said that I may return back to the hotel if they have a more friendly front office and pool side staff.
Nengliang P. Couples China, July 3, 2011
Lovely hotel and Great location

nice swimming pool, large room, nice envourment
10
I like this hotel!very nice^^ and cheap...
Shopping Tip: i like massage shop beside the hotel!@!@@@
Rebecca T. Groups Australia, July 2, 2011
great location but that is about it!

location;
5.7
When we arrived at the hotel we received a welcoming drink, but it was not welcoming at all. There was no smiles from the front office or reception staff just a "passports please" conversation in the very little English they can speak. Countless times over our nine night stay were we presented with the difficult task of conversing with staff over tasks as simple as water. I even had to bring my laptop downstairs and use Google Translator to communicate. I have never in my 5 times visit to Patong been confronted with this issue as staff have always been trained to speak medium English and at least, be helpful. I found the staff to have attitude who work on the front office one of the ladies checked us out and I would never, never, never wanted to be served by her again. She was unhelpful, rude and had extreme attitude making me feel like an idiot at times and not explaining herself. I have stayed in numerous hotels over Asia and have never been given a hotel key than expected to find my own hotel room, not to mention, ask for them to help carry our luggage. Our room had a strong, potent smell that lingered for three days. In the first hour we went down to reception and asked for another alternative, even offering to pay more, but were presented with "hotel is booked" and than laughter from the staff. I am disgusted that you would allow guests to stay in a room that smells absolutely putrid and than not offer an alternative. After we settled in, aired our the windows and brought our luggage up the stairs we decided to have showers. Wow, what a struggle that was. The shower would spurt hot, boiling water and than ice, cold water and sometimes turning completely off. This happened in both the upstair showers and we found it quiet uncomfortable standing their either shivering or with burns trying to fix the shower. We once again went down to reception with little help from the rude receptionist and bellboy who just laughed were told the engine
Stephen F. Solo travelers Japan, July 2, 2011
Better than expected...

Big room in the new section...
6
Apparently, this hotel has a newer wing and an older wing. The newer wing was nice and spacy, but only one very tiny elevator for six floors... The planners were definitely on a budget. Price was reasonable for a budget hotel.
Bradley W. Couples New Zealand, July 2, 2011
Amazing Rooms and pool

Tidy rooms, great pool
8.3
Nice modern rooms with great facilities. Large swimming pool with a lovely swim up bar. Staff are very helpfull and friendly. Just a minutes walk to the beach, but about a 15-20 min walk to the main street
Hui L. Couples Malaysia, July 2, 2011
Awesome with great facilities & good breakfast

Nice swimming pool, good breakfast spread
9
nice swimming pool & very ideal for families with kids. awesome breakfast variety of dishes for the deal that we got.only downside is that there wasn't lift to the rooms but not many floors to climb to our room.
Micael R. Couples Brazil, July 1, 2011
Great location, facilities and staff.

Location is perfect, 3 min from the beach and 3 min from Juceylon shopping mall.
10
we stayed 6 nights at palmyra patong resort and loved it. at the moment of the check-in they upgraded us to a room in front of the pool. very clean and confortable rooms. the breakfast it is very good and the staff very friendly. memorable stay in phuket.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: From Patong you can reach any island near to Phuket. Do not miss Phi Phi Island (where they shot the movie "the beach", absolutely awesome)and also Raya island, it is beautiful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palmyra Patong Resort PhuketPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Little KitchenPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Master BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Second BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - HallwayPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Dining AreaPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Living roomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - KitchenPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Master BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Second BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - SuitePalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Living RoomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - RestaurantPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - LobbyPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - RestaurantPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Palmyra Patong Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A07