Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 5406 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5406 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Ewa R.
Poland
December 09, 2011
great place to rest after a busy nightlife
good location
rooms big enough, very helpful staff, nice food avery day, great location: good place to rest - hotel is not at the noisy busy street, within a very short walk to the beach, nightlife attractions not far away.

Gerardo M.
Mexico
December 08, 2011
Nice room but service expectations
good location and good facilities
the staff was not helpful at all. the facilities were good, but the prices of drinks were above other hotels in phuket. overall the experience was neutral.

KENNY L.
Singapore
December 08, 2011
Not service oriented .. could have been much bette
location
We stayed there from 2 to 5 dec and i am going to list down all the events below which justify the 1 star. Cons. - The hotel transport is supposed to pick us up at the airport to the hotel. We waited for 30 minutes and the transport did not turn up. We called the hotel and guess what.. they told us that the driver had an accident and so could not be there. That i can understand but they should have at least give us a call to inform us.They did not do so and apologise half heartedly when we told them off. - It is really small and beside a construction site which can be quite noisy when the drilling takes place. - When we check in to our room, we could not find any toothpaste and toothbrush so we called the frontdesk, The rececptionist just coldly said, "Go to the supermart and buy it. Our hotel do not provide toothpaste and toothbrush." So we have to go and buy it ourself. - The bed and pillow was too hard and we did not sleep well for 3 nights. - We called the frontdesk for morning call at 6am but they did not wake us up at all. When i check with the receptionist, they just "system down we are sorry". - On an occassion when we wanted a towel from the room service as we accidentally dirty it. We were told that the room service ladies have went back already and they could not send a new one to us until next morning 8am. It was 10pm at night and this make me wonder even if the room service ladies went home, there should be someone to cover their duty right ? - What more can i say it only a short 3 days stay and they really did not deliver. The good points: -  The lady who help us book out day tours is friendly and able to make recommendations and confirm our bookings without hiccups. The tours were great too. - location wise is good as it is only 10 mins walk from the patong beach. That is our experience there. Make a wise choice...

Dawn P.
United Kingdom
December 08, 2011
Good location
Clean
The hotel was ideally located at the quieter end of the resort area. It was spacious and very clean. Whilst it lacked the luxurious 4* atmosphere,the price was very reasonable. Another positive was that the hotel was located a few minutes walk to the beach.

Daniel A.
Australia
December 07, 2011
Small hotel, nice and quiet
Big size bed and shower
Great overall stay, a bit of a language barrier, average breakfast did not change over the time we stayed there.

Saeko N.
Japan
December 07, 2011
Staff was kind, and room was very clean.
Good cost performance!
When we arrived a staff gave us welcome drinks at front, and location is good.It's easy to acess patong beach.

Stephen C.
United States
December 06, 2011
Great Location but nothing awe-inspiring
Location-a bit off the main road so the noise is subdued, but the hotel is also within walking distance to everything, which is a great plus!
palmyra patong is hardly a resort...it's just a hotel. it has a nice pool and the breakfast is okay, nothing spectacular. my wife and i stayed in a superior room in the new wing, which i believe is far better than the rooms in the older wing. the beds are still quite hard, which is unfortunate. they must have spent some money on the rooms, but they seemed to have foregone the fact that most of their guests (at least i would assume) are looking for a nice night's sleep. i slept very little hear, which is unusual for myself. other than the beds the rooms are nicely decorated and the elevator/lift up to the third floor was quite fast and convenient seeing how we were travelling with lots of luggage. the location of palmyra is probably the best thing this hotel has going for them. it's about 100 meters off the main road, which means quiet, peaceful nights without all of the noise from the main road. it's also within walking distance to everything, which is what i wanted since my wife is pregnant and we did not know how she would be feeling when i booked this hotel from agoda. the hotel is about a 10 minute walk to bangla rd. and the shopping mall...very nice. definitely book this hotel because of the location, but make sure you are not paying a premium room rate for it. i find the price we paid for our room (with a promotion) was still too high. the staff hardly greet you when they see you, but if you ask them for something they do respond. all in all, decent place, strictly a 3 star hotel, not a resort.

Sachin S.
India
December 06, 2011
beautiful Hote with great location and ambience
nice location, good price
i enjoyed the resort during my short stay o 3 nights..hotel location is very convenient and near to patong beach. good swimming pool and ambiance....

HUN J.
South Korea
December 06, 2011
clean lovely hotel
big room
clean big room, good breakfast perfect distance to patong beach & jung ceylone shopping mall.

Bee L.
Malaysia
December 05, 2011
Good and conviniece location
Walking distance to Patong beach and Bang La road, wifi accessibility in hotel's room.
The hotel provided large and clean room. The only thing that is the design and decoration is little bit simple. Maybe I was staying in the older building and I think the new building will be the best choice for stay. However, with the price offered and prime location, basically it was a good stay and good experience for the stay.