arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 5366 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5366 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6

8.7 Shameema N.
Mauritius
December 02, 2011
Great hotel...great location...great room...
Hotel Superior room, Pool...
spent 4 days there..and loved every single minute...superior room is huge ..and had a room on the 6th floor overlooking the pool....just ensure that you get superior room in the new wing..rooms are much nicer there..hotel is located on rat-u-thit road..which is central..and near bangla road and junceyleon road..about 15 mins walk.. great location...lots of eating places around ..just make sure you haggle when u buy something from the locals...massages are great..i went to sabai sabai..just 5 mins frm the hotel..and u can bargain and get the best massages for 1 hr..i am going to phuket again next year and will be definitely choosing this hotel again...oh and yeah...access to wifi in the room!

8.7 Ritesh B.
United States
December 01, 2011
Great hotel with huge rooms.
Huge room.
We stayed at 2 bedroom place at Palmyra Resorts. The Villa is huge but slightly older (ie, has CRT TV downstairs and is like 13 inches). Beds are comfy and rooms are clean. Pool is nice and buffet breakfast was average but had everything you would want in a breakfast. Kids loved the place. Would recommend this place to others.

7 Choo T.
Singapore
December 01, 2011
simple and clean hotel
newly furnished with a very fast lift at the new wing
It was a pleasant surprise as the hotel met all minimal requirements such as being clean, tidy with the low price I paid for the room. Pool is of a decent size and is well maintained. there is also a gym which seems well-equipped to a non-gymster like me. Staff wasn't friendly, then again, they did do their job, hence no complaints on that. No magnificent view of the beach but the beach is just few minutes walk away. Nice place to stay in summary.

6.7 TEO K.
Singapore
December 01, 2011
Great Location
Swimming Pool
Hotel is located near to all the nightspots, patong beach and the big shopping mall is within walking distance. Hotel itself is so-so, quite value for money if the hotel is use only for sleeping purposes. the swimming pool is big, the air room is cold and degree is not adjustable.

6 Ho H.
United Kingdom
December 01, 2011
Great location, disappointing rooms
Swimming pool, location, breakfast
Conveniently located - close to the main road for easy access to shopping and transport. Rooms were clean enough (except one cockroach on first night) but the decor was very old. The en-suite was very disappointing with old style tiles and only a shower curtain (with temporary rail) separating the shower from the toilet which meant a very wet bathroom most of the time. The breakfast was good, nice selection and dining area was pleasant. We stayed in what I think was the old part of the hotel so there was no lift which is a pain if you have got suitcases. Walls/doors are very thin so we were occasionally woken up by noise coming from other guests in the corridor. The hotel was relatively inexpensive so I guess we got what we paid for! If you like your hotels to be a bit more stylish and contemporary, I wouldn't recommend this one. However, if you're only looking for somewhere semi-decent to sleep while spending most days out and about, then this hotel is OK.

8.7 Wang J.
China
November 30, 2011
nice little hotel
clean and spacious rooms and bathrooms. simple deco with good taste
away from the main road. quiet at night. we did requist for twin room but was given a double room. helpful staff.

8.3 JANNEKE D.
Australia
November 30, 2011
Great location with good sized rooms
walking distance to everything-beach, Junceylon,restaurants.
I enjoyed my stay at Palmyra. It was reasonably priced,walking distance to everything & clean. The staff were helpful & the cocktails were cheap. The only downside was the view from the balcony was a construction site of a new hotel.

6.3 Gia L.
Vietnam
November 29, 2011
Very convenience place
near the center of patong
we spent 4 nights at the hotels. things were good except for 1 time the hotel was black out for 15 mins. it took 5 mins to walk to the seashore and to the center of patong. the tour seller at the hotel was helpful, though the px is not so good

9.7 Emma W.
Australia
November 28, 2011
Very clean, fantastic pool
The pool area was great! Room was large and clean
we stayed at palmyra for 9 nights during a two week holiday and this was by far the best resort. it exceeded my expectations, given the low price, was close to the beach and very modern and clean

9.3 nina H.
United States
November 28, 2011
Wonderful location -great service
Quiet location but close enough to everything
Excellent location - short walk to the main streets. Service is great. There is a travel desk inside to arrange tours to Phi Phi Island etc. The buffet breakfast is quite good serving both western and asian foods. The massage place right outside the hotel is great and inexpensive.