Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palmyra Patong Resort

91/3 Rat-u-thit 200 Pi Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Little Kitchen Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom
Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Master Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Second Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Hallway Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Dining Area Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Living room Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Kitchen Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Master Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Second Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Living Room Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
4749 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (4749)
Sort by:
Peter C. Families with young children Australia, June 22, 2011
great place to stay

Excellent pool for kids Nice staff
10
Found the Palmyra to be quite a nice place to stay 2 bedroom villas heaps of room for 2 adults and 2 kids is in older section but still good accomation kids love the waterfall and elephants in the pool. Staff were quite helpful with any questions or needs,only 10min walk to beach and about 10 to 15 min walk to juncyloun shopping centre with kids. Would be more than happy to return to stay at the Palmyra Patong Resort again.
Si Y. Families with older children Singapore, June 22, 2011
clean, nice and convenient hotel

clean, convenient and good service
9.7
the stay was great. the resort was clean and well maintained. staff were polite and helpful. it is very near to the famous bangla road and junceylon. no worries on no where to go :) once out of the resort, on the right, there is a mini kiosk for activities booking, look for sai. she is great in introducing programs and very friendly
Nightlife Tip: Bangla Road... Magerita pub.. nice live band music and cheap drinks!
Ingrida K. Families with older children Latvia, June 21, 2011
Good value for money in Patong!

Nice basic city hotel -real value for money
9.3
We enjoyed our stay at the Palmyra Patong Resort.Hotel is basic,but rooms are big enough and clean.Beds are comfortable.Breakfast is standard,but all food is fresh and nice.Only drawback was swimming pool-too small and always crowded,located between the buildings,so sun never really touches it.Water in the pool too cold.On the other hand-good thing-Patong area is very crowded and noisy and this hotel is located within 5-7 minutes walking distance from city attractions,but hiding in the quiet street.So we were enjoying our undisturbed sleep after having night out.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: All what Patong has to offer -enjoy Bangla road at night and have fun,visit Simon Cabaret,Hard Rock Cafe,small street restaurants preparing fresh fish across the road from Siam Paragon.
Ronald C. Groups Canada, June 20, 2011
Great Room but Sketchy Serice

Room facilities were excellent, near the beach, free breakfast, villas were spacious and had more room than we could use.
6
The hotel was great and for our trip, we had planned for one night in Palmyra and then check out one night to head out for Ko Phi Phi, the hotel was kind enough to let us leave our luggage there for one night. Upon our return however, we found out that they were asking to charge us an extra (roughly $13 CDN) because of a missing towel. This was ridiculous considering we didn't have to steal their towels and we kept our luggage with them in any case. We offered a search through our luggage to prove that we didn't have their "missing" towel. We had no choice but to pay the extra fee which was definitely not satisfactory. One the second night, we had a different villa and we found that the room door would lock on its own after being closed which caused a HUGE problem considering we had put all our stuff in the room. We had to wait over an hour before servicemen would come to fix the room door problem. . Overall the villas and the location is good, but the service is terrible.
Tiffany L. Groups Singapore, June 20, 2011
Cosy & out of bustling area

Cosy & convenient
9
My friends & I, total of 5 persons including myself, stayed in a family villa. The villa had 2 bedrooms (each with its own toilet), kitchen, living room & a common toilet. When we reached the resort, friendly staff greeted us & welcome drink was served. The resort was situated outside the bustling area, which I personally like it as you can have some peace & quiet time. The resort was merely 10 min walk to the famous Patong Beach & shopping mall, Jungceylon. At the junction, you could find this massage parlour for a good massage after a tiring day. My local friend recommended this. It was a cosy resort with a pool & gym facilities. The dining area was just beside the pool so you can have your breakfast by the poolside. The breakfast starts as early at 6.30am. There was limited variety but at least different food was prepared everyday. The basic food you can find would be bread, cereal & egg (cook in different style as you requested).
Restaurant Tip: As we are food lover, I would highly recommend giving the local food a try. Do not just confine yourself to fast food or restaurant. The street food stalls are simply great & value for money. Down the road to the street (near to the Family Mart), you can find roasted meat rice/noodle, wanton noodle (opens at night), milk tea & longan drink (the drink may be sweet for some but it was a great cooling beverage). We discovered a food street opposite Bangla Stadium, walked through Phuket Square of Jungceylon (exit by the exit near to Dunkin Donut). There were many food to choose from, Pad Thai, mango sticky rice just to named a few. Must try!!!
Choon C. Couples Malaysia, June 18, 2011
Nice Hotel to Stay

Clean and Spacious Room
7.3
very convenient to access any places, free wifi in hotel room(provided id and password), clean and tidy plus spacious room, breakfast is alright. i am happy with the price because i received more than what i paid. one thing is the staff need to smiles always.
Shopping Tip: If can rent a bike or car, a lot shopping complex far more better than jungceylon.
Daniel C. Couples Ireland, June 18, 2011
Very helpful staff and always happy!

Lovely pool and well maintained room.
9.3
excellent stay had no problems and no issues. very happy with the hotel the only problem was that the bed was a little to hard for myself. but minor detail.
Suryanto S. Couples Indonesia, June 18, 2011
lovely hotel with great staff

location
8
We stayed here for 3 nights and really enjoyed it. The staff were great. But most importantly is the location, it is very convenient to everywhere from restaurants, pubs, shopping centres and etc. Room has big space and very comfortable, surely recommend this place.
Kedar D. Couples India, June 18, 2011
very nice and big room - good location

room very nice, good location , nice break fast, good view from room balcony
9.3
we found this hotel better than other hotels where we stayed before. aircon was really nice, good view from balcony, 5 mins walk from patong beach and bangala road.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: dont visit phi phi on initial days .. visit at last or second last day .. the journey is really tiring .. u will not be able to go anywhere next day
Jesper F. Families with young children Denmark, June 17, 2011
Good facilities but a bit far from beach

good price
6.7
Nice pool and nice rooms. A bit far from beach. 5-10 minute walk.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palmyra Patong Resort PhuketPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Little KitchenPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Master BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Second BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - HallwayPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Dining AreaPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Living roomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - KitchenPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Master BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Second BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - SuitePalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Living RoomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - RestaurantPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - LobbyPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - RestaurantPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Palmyra Patong Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A02