Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 5405 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5405 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Ronen S. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
Nice hotel, great location but a very hard matress
Lovely staff, location and islotation from all the noise of the main road
Overall good value for money. Lights were too dim to my liking and the matress too hard, but otherwise a lovely place to stay in hectic Patong.
Reviewed November 26, 2011

Ghazida S. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Great value and good service
Rooms looks like a 5 star hotel and breakfast spread was satisfactory and delicious
The rooms are large and there is a shiny, new tub in the bathroom which is a delight. I learned that this hotel have just undergone a facelift. The beach is 10 mins walk away and therefore there is no seaview. The pool is lovely but quite small – if you have small children just watch out the sharp edges on the pool steps. The breakfast is just sufficient and good for a quick bite. Considering that breakfast comes together with the price of the room, I am very happy with the buffet spread. Nevertheless, one thing that bothered me is that the rooms are not sound proof. There is a noise coming from construction next door which continued well into the night. Luckily, we were out most of the day.
Reviewed November 25, 2011

wong H. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2011
Great location with big room
nearer to patong market
join their tour package, but unlucky the tour package - anurak- is not that good service. when we got on boat, nobody wants to give a seat to my babies and my little son.. we stood there for long and luckily has a few couple, gave their seat to us. its impossible for us who has baby and kid to sit in front of boat(open air), explore the sun and the rain.
Reviewed November 25, 2011

hui Y. from China
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2011
Hotel is not big but everything ok
baby swimming pool
not such big hotel but it's good, have everything you need, and friendly service, location is good, with baby about 15mins to shipping mall, close to the street with food, message, bar, sea. breakfast just so so
Reviewed November 25, 2011

Niall M. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Good hotel, not great service
lovely pool. very central
great location and a lovely pool. breakfast was also nice. staff were not very friendly and didn't want to help much.
Reviewed November 25, 2011

Toni H. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 10 nights in November 2011
great hotel awesome staff :)
the staff where beautiful, the service great, food good. nice pool and right next door to markets with everything you could want.
i loved staying here. i was with a group of friends for a wedding and we were allowed to be a noisy group with no complaints.
Reviewed November 24, 2011

Rebecca R. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in November 2011
Great hotel, relaxing pool and good service.
Pool, Price,
The pool was great, staff were really helpful, Breakfast was alright. Rooms were really good. Great massage place at the end of the road. A little bit of a walk to the beach road and so didnt actually go to the beach at all.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

wong H. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2011
Great location
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Its nice and out of my expectation. Best location. Easy for u to walk around the patong busy life..night market, shopping centre..without a car.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

Suna R. from Finland
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
Good location, nice rooms
room was spacy and clean, staff was nice, location is great in the middle of the city, but still peaceful
Good stay, nothing to complain about. We were in Patong for a few days and this hotel was great for it. Short walking distances everywhere, but still no noisy street next to pool etc. Only bad thing was, that the pool in not in sunshine quite all day, but most of it anyway. Room was really spacious and nice and breakfast was good, too.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

Christian G. from Brazil
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
a good stay
exceptionally quiet and nice place
stayed in palmyra patong resort for 3 nights, the location is perfect near restaurants, shoppings, beach and night life, but is very quiet, very friendly reception and helpful, the breakfast is good, the rooms is clean, the swimming pool is wonderful that you can spend a long time there.very nice place
Reviewed November 22, 2011