Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 5405 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5405 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6

ALAN W.
United States
November 22, 2011
Not worth staying
Nothing special
Way outdated room, not worth staying at Standard room which in the older building, consider Superior room at newer building. Unfriendly staff except restaurant & housekeeping staff. I left the hotel 2 days before my booking ends...

Devin B.
United States
November 21, 2011
Great location with friendly staff
pool and location were great.
free wifi but no computer free computer access. not ideal for a traveler with no computer.

Renee L.
Australia
November 21, 2011
privacy, but good location
we got a free upgrade to a superior room
the hotel was clean and new, great rooms. but the hotel srvice was very average. they were unhelpful and seemed like i was a hassle when asking for assistance with the internet, or using the laundry service, or late check out.

jarrod C.
United Kingdom
November 20, 2011
quality,clean hotel at a bargain price
great room and pool. quiet resort
stayed in the palmyra patong resort for 2 nights. it was very clean from the rooms to the pool. staff were good. the resort was close to the beach and the nightlife of patong but wa exceptionally quiet, set back off 2nd road.

Man L.
Hong Kong
November 20, 2011
Clean rooms and good price
Nice location and nice rooms
we stay in the pool access room which is clean and nice. palmyra is located at a good position which only 10 mins walk to patong beach and shopping mall. there are quite a lot restaurants near by which we don't need to worry about food. the breakfast is satisfactory and we are happy to services provided.

Tan H.
Singapore
November 18, 2011
Lovely room. Pool access room excellent.
Pool access room. Location.
A good stay. Booked the pool access room, no regrets. Was given a honeymoon setup on the bed with rose petals. Lovely service by the hotel. Impressed. Location to patong was about 10-15mins. Good location.

Andy B.
Australia
November 18, 2011
Great service,good location
good sized room which were serviced everyday
Nice hotel, lovely staff, we would stay there again

abhishek G.
India
November 17, 2011
good hotel and good services.
swimming pool and breakfast
nice hotel nice swimming pool big rooms i love it a lot i definetly stay again in this hotel again,

Philip G.
United States
November 17, 2011
Good Place to Stay While in Patong
Short distance to nucleus of Patong central, nice room and plenty of water in shower
great location, nice rooms and oh yeah...there was plenty of hot water gushing out of the showerhead for a very satisfying shower experience. the only drawback is that there's a construction site next door and you hear saws going all day long, making hanging out at their nice pool not quite so enjoyable. motorbike rentals were 350 baht, which is higher than the baht everywhere else. free wifi signal in room was strong and internet smoking fast at something like 20 megabits per second.

Vittorio T.
Australia
November 17, 2011
A bit dated but great value.
Proximity to Bangla Rd
The hotel is a bit dated and could do with a refurbishment but if like me all you want to do is use it as a base to sleep at it is great value. The pool is a very nice feature in the hotel as is the breakfast next to it.