Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 5405 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5405 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Han H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
Lovely hotel
right next to the shopping market & food stalls
Upon arrival was greeted warmly by the staffs who offered some kind of juice to quence our thirst due to hot & sunny weather. check-in was smooth and the room was very fresh and clean. beds were comfy with great clean toilet. has a balcony overlooking the swimming pool but unfortunately could not get a view of the patong beach as it was blocked by the trees. That did not upset us cause the beach was less than 15mins walk. overall very nice hotel, would come back to stay here when i'm in lovely Phuket again.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

Aubrey F. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Great hotel, good service, good location.
Breakfast, clean rooms, close to Junceylon shopping centre and Bangla Road.
hotel was about a 10 minute walk to the shopping centre and lots of restaurants along the way. breakfast had good variety and changed the next morning which was nice. hotel staff were friendly enough. pool was a little small but still decent. rooms were comfortable and clean. could not fault the hotel. pleasant stay.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

Xiaomei L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Good Service and great location
Room is big and comfortable
it's a good place to stay as the room are big and comfortable but not sound proof so able to hear noise from the outside. breakfast abit limited but still ok.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

Gavin B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
2 hotels in 1
close to the beach
depends on what room you stay in. my husband and i stayed in a standard room. it was very run down and old. my son and his wife stayed in a superior room and it was new and everything was lovely. the dining area was very small and would be terrible if the hotel eas full. the pool is small for a large hotel
Reviewed November 14, 2011

SUHEE A. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Good location but the staff is not good
Good location
the room is clean.And The location is good to go jungcylon and beach. But the staff of hotel was not a polite. I couldn't see their smile for 3days. I think the price is so expensive.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Ong J. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Great Location
Newly Renovated
Nice location with nice service... But phone not working....and wifi not working 80% of the time.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Jiaci T. from China
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2011
well-quipped hotel with large room
large room, good service, nice meal
i stayed with my friend for only one day, but we spent a really nice time there. the staff there is helpful and friendly. the room is big and well-equipped (we both love the bathroom very much! the tub and shower are amazing!). and breakfast was very good with many different choices. besides, the swimming pool is wonderful that you can spend a long time there. however, it's a little far from beach and juncelon (maybe more than 10 minutes' walk). and it's a bit noisy at the hallway since someone was drunk that night. overall, i love this hotel so much, and i'll probably choose it again when i visit phuket next time.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Asogen C. from South Africa
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Spacious apartments
Large rooms
the hotel rooms offered all the amenities that you need when travelling with young childrens. the pool si great. the hotel is 4 star rated but i will rather say an upper 3 star. if you only require a place to stay then this hotel is it. everything is within walking distance. would be better on the beach.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Darren R. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 27 nights in October 2011
Decent budget choice for honeymoon
Location, close but not too close to Patong centre!
Stayed here for 27 nights for our honeymoon. We were on a budget so the Agoda price with breakfast was perfect. We stayed in a superior room on the 6th floor in the new wing of the hotel. This hotel was previously named the Chaba Villas and the old sign for Chaba is still up pointing to the Palmyra!? I did see one of the basic rooms in the old wing and although it was probably worth the money it was a little dated and had no view. I would definitely opt for superior if you can. I will begin with the positives - This place is perfectly located for the madness of Bangla road and the Jungceylon shopping centre which are a 10 minute stroll away. The beach is also just 5 minutes away. It is set back down a short private lane and has parking spaces with a friendly security guy. Our room was modern with good free wifi and was well serviced by the chambermaids. The inclusive breakfast always had a choice of Asian and European food with an egg station and decent bread for toast. There was always a friendly greeting from the staff and it was served up until 10.30 am. The restaurant/poolside food was pretty good at very reasonable prices but portions were sometimes small. The poolside bar was welcoming and again the prices were good for a hotel. The swimming pool is of a good size and is well maintained along with the poolside area. The negatives - It is beyond the control of the Palmyra but it should be noted that a huge hotel is being constructed next to the Palmyra and loud work is carried out between the hours of 8 am and 6 pm. Our balcony was right next to this site so we rarely used it during the day. One of the reasons I booked this hotel is because it has a 'gym'. It is more like a small fitness room with 3 machines and a dumbbell rack (30 pound max weight). The computer on the cross trainer does not work and the treadmill does not move if you are a larger person (I'm 17 Stone). One last gripe, where was my bathrobe as advertised?!
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Scott R. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2011
Quiet location, one street back, but close enough
Quiet location
I only stayed one night after an evening check in, but for what I was looking for, the room met my needs
Reviewed November 12, 2011