Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palmyra Patong Resort

91/3 Rat-u-thit 200 Pi Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 5349 reviews

2266 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (5349)
Sort by:
David R. Couples United Kingdom, October 23, 2011
Very clean and nice rooms, excellent location

Quality and size of room, location
9.7
we only stayed one night in patong so this hotel was perfect. excellent location, very clean and crisp rooms (new building). the pool was nice, although didnt use it and the breakfast was everything you'd need. would stay there again without a moments hesitation.
Report this review
Mohammadhadi K. Families with young children Malaysia, October 23, 2011
Good Hotel

Room Condition
8.3
we had a good night at Palmyra just a problem was a building next to the hotel that was in renovation and a little bit noisy and our room was exactly next to them. the room furniture were good and had a perfect bath. we paid at hot deal for the room and it was really valuable for money that we paid.
Report this review
Law L. Groups Malaysia, October 22, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

i like this hotel
7.7
i really like this hotel. but little time in the room, most of the time outside. have a great pool room very comfortable. if i go to the next opportunity i will choose this hotel.
Report this review
Ng C. Groups Hong Kong, October 22, 2011
Nice Resort with Good Breakfast

Close to Patong Beach and next to Emontional Spa
8
Resort with large room although the resort look old. Front desk with good service. You can ask them to arrange the car with addition fee to pick up from airport directly. Save time for searching the car in airport.
Report this review
Jeffrey W. Couples Australia, October 22, 2011
Clean, well positioned hotel with great service

Location, Buffet breakfast, Big swimming pool, very friendly staff
10
Went here to stay for 7 nights for holiday and fully recommend this hotel to any traveller. Stayed in Superior Room with Agoda's 50%off deal. Upon arrival was given tour of the hotel and two welcoming drinks. My room is located on the top (7th floor). It has huge bed, central A/C, satellite TV, safe, free wifi, shower and bathtub. Linen and bed was changed daily. Me and gf had huge mixed-cultural buffet everyday (Thai food as well as continental breakfast). Staff were exceptionally friendly and very informative. There was one night the staff helped me to reheat takeaway food - he actually put it into plates and bowls and bring up to our room. Quiet room during the night and has three massage business right outside it's main entrance. It has cheap seafood restuarant on the right of Rat-U-Thit street and multiple currency exchange place. On the left it is only a short distance walk to main street (Bang-La) and main shopping centre (Jungceylon). Highly recommend this hotel and will be staying here again in the future.
Travel tip: Sight seeing - Phi Phi Island and James Bond Island (can get day trips) Restuarant - Fuji restuarant (Jap) in Jungceylon shopping centre) Shopping - Premium outlet just north of Phuket city (find a taxi driver who is willing to take you there and back from Patong Beach for 750Bahts)
Report this review
Rendy S. Couples Indonesia, October 21, 2011
Really love this hotel, great location, etc

Location, price, room condition, facilities
9.7
I would like to stay here again when im in phuket. The location of this hotel really good for tourist, u can see patong beach and bangla road which are the tourist attraction for only by walking distance, nearby the hotel u can see any car rent or bike rent with reasonable price, also the room condition and facilities is really great, its big, clean, and the price for stay also reasonable. I would like to recommend this hotel :)
Nightlife Tip: Bangla road, try to see pingpong show, around 500-1000 baht, remember, dont hesitate to bargain! :)
Report this review
Leung S. Couples Hong Kong, October 21, 2011
Nice room and swimming pool

room
6.7
They have a very nice room. it's so big. Though the pool a bite small, but really clean. The restaurant staff not very kind to chinese people. From hotel to patong beach and bar street need 10 mins either. It's not very convenience. But the room price is worth.
Report this review
Ryan K. Solo travelers United States of America, October 20, 2011
Typical phuket resort

Location and room
7.7
Nice room. Good amenities. Staff wasn't overly friendly, but stayed out of your way
Report this review
Gary K. Couples United States of America, October 19, 2011
A nice place to stay

Spacious and clean rooms. Good breakfast. Friendly service.
8.7
This is actually a very nice hotel in a good location for a visit to Patong Beach. Good value for the money and very well kept. We enjoyed our stay and will stay here again.
Hotel Feature Tip: As there is quite a bit of construction going on in the area ask for a room away from this activity (to the south) for a more peaceful experience.
Report this review
Wendy R. Groups Australia, October 19, 2011
Friendly staff, very comfortable rooms

Central location, beautiful pool
9.7
We would both highly recommend this hotel. Great location, walking distance to everthing. Central to food, shopping and close to beach. Stayed in both standard and superior rooms both large size but superior was worth the extra few $ if you like baths, varandah over looking the beautiful pool and a bit more style.
Shopping Tip: Don't buy too much if you plan to go to Chang Mai, things are cheaper in the North!
Report this review
Previous page 1671 - 1680 of 2266 reviews Next page
Palmyra Patong Resort PhuketPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Superior - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Superior - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Superior & Superior (No View) - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Little KitchenPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BalconyPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Master BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Second BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - HallwayPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Dining AreaPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Living roomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - KitchenPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Master BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Second BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - SuitePalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Living RoomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - RestaurantPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - LobbyPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - RestaurantPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - ExteriorPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Floor Plans


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05