or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palmyra Patong Resort

91/3 Rat-u-thit 200 Pi Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Agoda Award - 2014 Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Agoda Award - 2011 Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Little Kitchen Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom
Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Master Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Second Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Hallway Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Dining Area Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Living room Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Kitchen Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Master Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Second Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Living Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
4888 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (4888)
Sort by:
Han H. Couples Singapore, July 1, 2011
Lovely hotel

right next to the shopping market & food stalls
9.7
Upon arrival was greeted warmly by the staffs who offered some kind of juice to quence our thirst due to hot & sunny weather. check-in was smooth and the room was very fresh and clean. beds were comfy with great clean toilet. has a balcony overlooking the swimming pool but unfortunately could not get a view of the patong beach as it was blocked by the trees. That did not upset us cause the beach was less than 15mins walk. overall very nice hotel, would come back to stay here when i'm in lovely Phuket again.
Lisa S. Families with young children Australia, June 30, 2011
Beautiful, spacious hotel room in a good location.

Suite room was spacious and comfortable. Clean, modern facilities. Good location, easy walking distance to shops and Patong beach.
8
Suite room was spacious and comfortable. Clean, modern facilities. Good location, easy walking distance to shops and Patong beach. Small but good pool area and despite the construction occuring on the neighbouring blocks, noise disruption was minimal. Bar and breakfast staff were lovely and friendly hhttp://www.agoda.com/rewards/review.htmlowever reception staff were lacking in this department. We had read on multiple websites that the Palmyra offered babysitting services- but this turned out not to be the case. We asked 4 different reception staff members about this service so we could go out one night for dinner and drinks and not one staff member offered to assist in finding a babysitting service in Patong for us to use. In fact, it was only upon making direct contact with the manager about the false advertising of this service, we were given the name of a suitable (but expensive) agency in the area. Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the Palmyra and would definitely consider a future stay there in the suite again but the unexpected hassle of trying to organise a suitable babysitter and the unhelpful nature of reception staff did leave us with a negative impression.
Shopping Tip: Don't pay anything higher than 150baht for a men's t-shirt.
Yong K. Couples Malaysia, June 29, 2011
Great Location

The Room is very Big & clean
8.7
The location for the hotel is very good. Just about 10 mins walk distance to shops and Patong beach. The room is very comfortable, big & clean. The air con is cool enough & the Room Internet connection is very fast. The breakfast is good but not much choice. Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the Palmyra and would definitely consider a future stay there again but one thing I hope the hotel management can improve is to allow the guest to check in early rather then need to wait until the check in time, 2pm.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can rent the taxi for Phuket city half day tour (6Hours) The rental fee is about 1200 baht/taxi. This is more cheaper then you join the package offer by local travel agency
Pauline N. Groups Malaysia, June 28, 2011
great location but reception a letdown

location convient and good breakfast
6.3
Siew G. Couples Malaysia, June 27, 2011
Lovely hotel, great location and service

beautiful pool room, service with a smile, helpful staff
10
hotel prepared our poolside room beautifully honeymoon style as requested. pool is great. but there was a big loud group so that was annoying thoh. bfast n room service is fantastic. love the staff. very helpful! hotel is near bangla nightspots, minus the loud noise! there's a cheap n good massage centre just outside the hotel. walking distance to banzaan, fantastic street food. must go to weekend market, which starts at 4pm till 9pm every weekend. huge place with probably hundreds of stalls! our first trip to phuket and we loved it. will definitely go back and stay at palmyra!
Tasneem C. Groups South Africa, June 26, 2011
Fantastic hotel, immaculate rooms

Modern finishes, clean and simplistic
9.3
The location was great, in Patong beach but away from the hustle and bustle. A 10 minute walk to the beach. The staff were very helpful, even stored our luggage when we went away. The breakfast was good and they accommodated my Halaal requests. would definitely stay here again (we booked 2 nights and then for the rest of our stay).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Book your tours at the TAT (Thailand Authorised Tourism) kiosks lining the roads, in that way you know you pay a fair price. Take the bus from beach road to Phuket town for the Saturday market which starts at 4pm(bus 25bhat), the tuk-tuk back is expensive though so bargain with them!
Vijay D. Families with young children India, June 26, 2011
Fair location, good rooms

Descent Breakfast buffet, location, big rooms with balcony with pool view
7.7
I liked the hotel overall, only issue was that this hotel claimed hefty amount for things missing from our rooms. I still wish to bring this to Hotel's notice that those things were not there the moment we checked in. I would recommend this Hotel to all, but would also suggest to check the list of things supplied in room, like bathroom slipper, umbrella, 2 tea cups etc.. rest would be peaceful for you
Nightlife Tip: Good to walk around at night
Tsang C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 26, 2011
old facilities and bed service hotel

Must stay this hotel if you love sleep with mosquito.
3.7
Stardard room is awful, bed service in the restuarant and less selction of food items. I will not return this hotel again in the future.
Josephine C. Couples Hong Kong, June 26, 2011
Good place at Patong

Convenient and nice hotel
7.7
We were stayed at Palmyra Patong Resort from 21-25/6/2011. The price of this hotel was very reasonable, just $270/per night. The room size was relatively big for a couple to stay. Furthermore, the resort was placed at a good location, just walked 10-15 mins to the Jungceylon Shopping Mall. We were best recommended for those budget limited tourist who want living at Patong.
Vijay D. Families with young children India, June 26, 2011
Good hotel but unfair policies

Location, pool view, good breakfast, bigger rooms than expected
7.7
IF you wish to book this Hotel, please ensure you check all equipments in place while you check in. E.g Umbrella, Bathroom Slipper, 2 Tea spoons with 2 Tea cups etc. When i checked in, i did not check either of them, and i realized they were missing when i checked out. The hotel charged me 3000 bhatts when i checked out where in the stuff was not there in the first place. The hotel is good, but ensure you check things which are chargable if missing I had water spilling out to my room when i used the bath Tub.
Nightlife Tip: Close to Banana street and other attractions in town

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palmyra Patong Resort PhuketPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Agoda Award - 2014Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Agoda Award - 2011Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Little KitchenPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Master BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Second BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - HallwayPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Dining AreaPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Living roomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - KitchenPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Master BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Second BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - SuitePalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Living RoomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - RestaurantPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - LobbyPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - RestaurantPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Palmyra Patong Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C08