Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 5405 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5405 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Wing A.
Hong Kong
October 12, 2011
Nice hotel with smile on every staff's face.
Nice room, nice services.
If I come to Patong again will definitely stay in Palmyra.

Segun G.
Spain
October 12, 2011
unfriendly staff - great location
location - wifi - room size
a wanted a superior room - unavailable on my booking date. booked a standard room, furniture need to be changed and taking more care about the premise arrived at 02h00 from the airport, was waked up by the cleaning staff making noises outside my room, early in the morning. (headed for a early bird breakfast) great location, need a better management and a better staff and some new furnitures.

Janet K.
Australia
October 12, 2011
Good value for money
Large family villa
the family villa was large and clean but had a musty smell. overall our stay was enjoyable and the hotel suited our needs.

Violet L.
Malaysia
October 09, 2011
Nice hotel, good location
Cleanliness & location
Rooms in new wing are spacious, new & clean. It is a nice resort especially for those who would spend some time in the resort. Location is good, about 5-10 mins away from the beach. Recommended for couples n family looking out for a relaxing holiday.

Felicia C.
Singapore
October 08, 2011
New and Spacious but quiet location
massage parlours at main road, tour desk at lobby with great discounts, breakfast changes menu for some dishes everyday
stayed 7 nights at the pool access room, if you want more privacy dont take this room, its facing the restaurant for breakfast and deck chairs, people can see what you are doing very clearly.Balcony is always wet and flooded, only a elephant status separates you from the next unit, so basically you can walk over easily to another unit next door, not very safe as housekeeper tend to forget to lock the balcony door after cleaning the room. constructions ongoing at 9am everyday beside the hotel, long walkway from the main road to hotel about 250-300m, 15-20mins walk to beach & bangla road, very quiet location, convenience store 10mins away. hotel has many rules, charges 40bt for ice cubes, was warned by staff not to walk out with bedroom slippers, not to open balcony door at night as mozzies will fly in.

Diane B.
United Kingdom
October 08, 2011
Great Hotel with Lovely Staff
Food is terrific Staff there when ever you need them
Clean rooms cant complain about anything would stay there again every body made you feel like you were at home.

Hai C.
Malaysia
October 08, 2011
Great location with all features enabled.
Easy access to town and restaurant
The hotel is very comfortable for couple to enjoy their time. All facilities are in place and very quiet.

Michael A.
Australia
October 08, 2011
Fantastic hotel, great location friendly staff
nice quiet area, great staff
fantastic location, away from the noise yet only ten minutes from the centre of town, 6 minutes to the beach. Great markets next door aswell as a gehuine massage shop.Loved every munite of it, big clean rooms,great pool, great breakfast.Staff couldn't be friendlier.

Tara L.
Australia
October 06, 2011
Cute Hotel right in the middle of all the action
Close to everything, nice breakfast and staff seemed friendly
I really liked this hotel, due to unforseen circumstances we stayed at 3 hotels in Patong on our trip and this one was my favourite. It was in a great location, right across the road from the beach and close to all the shopping and restaurants. The breakfast was lovely and the room service was OK also. Would definately stay here again next time.

WAI M.
United Kingdom
October 05, 2011
Hotel with spacious room & at convenient location
Free WiFi, nice pool and good breakfast
The hotel is comfortable and the Patong beach is within walking distance. The hotel is quite full and hardly any chance to accommodate request for late check out.