arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 5365 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5365 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6

8.7 Hendry T.
Indonesia
September 21, 2011
Nice hotel
Good location, just 5 min walks to beach, many food stall around hotel
Nice hotel, clean and good service. Provide free wifi. Good location.

8.3 Lee O.
Malaysia
September 21, 2011
Romantic night
Swimming pool and food
yuhuuu, i was staying in the pool access room, it was excellent experience, although it was a raining day. i like the bath room structure, it is very romantic, and sexy... but, trust me, you must go with your partner. oh ya, the delicious seafood pizza,cheesy, fresh seafood... it was really yummy.. i will stay here again, really value for money if you book the room in agoda.

9.3 WONG M.
Singapore
September 21, 2011
Nice resort and location
swimming pool and room is clean and well equipped
Very nice for this resort and great location, can easy find the food court. but one thing i don't have time go to swimming pool. next time i will come again to stay this palmyra patong resort.

7.3 lynn C.
September 21, 2011
was so so
great outdoor pool ånd restaraunt area
the room was spacious, value for money i guess, but the room did not match the great outdoor area, it was worn öut a bit ånd bathroom wäsnt very nice, it said the room had garden veiws ånd it did not. was ok walking distance to everything tho.

10 Wen Y.
Singapore
September 20, 2011
Lovely, Warm, Friendly and Fantabulous hotel!
Swimming pool, clean rooms, friendly staff with warm and relaxing resort environment.
It has been a truly fantastic stay with a steal price. I wouldn't mind paying more during the peak season to come back at Palmyra. Excellent location, right smack at Patong. Very acessible to beach, eating places and Jungceylon Shopping Mall. Service at hotel was friendly and warm with staff helping my boyfriend to surprise me with a birthday cake (self-paid)! Pool was excellent with mini poolside bar and jacuzzi.Free wifi as a plus point! Overall, a wonderful memorable experience at Palmyra! I love Palmyra~!

6.7 EDWARD C.
Malaysia
September 20, 2011
great location
swimming pool
average the hotel is good.the location is in the center of patong,walk 10 minute to beach, many bar, disco and restorant same road with hotel. massage center. the staff is normall. english not very well, the swimming pool very nice and relax, at night seat in beside pool feel very relax.the room very good and clean and large. nice view from room..

9.3 Ingrida K.
Latvia
September 19, 2011
Good value for money in Patong!
Nice basic city hotel -real value for money
We enjoyed our stay at the Palmyra Patong Resort.Hotel is basic,but rooms are big enough and clean.Beds are comfortable.Breakfast is standard,but all food is fresh and nice.Only drawback was swimming pool-too small and always crowded,located between the buildings,so sun never really touches it.Water in the pool too cold.On the other hand-good thing-Patong area is very crowded and noisy and this hotel is located within 5-7 minutes walking distance from city attractions,but hiding in the quiet street.So we were enjoying our undisturbed sleep after having night out.

9.3 Gareth F.
South Africa
September 17, 2011
Good value for money. Lovely staff.
Definitely the pool! Gorgeous!
This was a nice hotel for the money. Having a pool access room is really nice. i found the tiled floors a bit weird and dated but that hardly made a difference to our stay. Overall great place

9 Hendrik G.
Netherlands
September 17, 2011
Excellent !!!
Very nice and clean rooms, helpfull staff, much value for money !
I had a pleasant stay, the location is on walking distance of the beach and entertainment centre. I would like to stay in Palmyra again next time I visit Patong Beach !

6.7 tan H.
Malaysia
September 17, 2011
Great location but Outlook layout unpleasant
Away from crowded place especially night very peaceful
Firstly reached the hotel entrance had some strange feeling due to the hotel outlook unpleasant bcos due to the old type of building layout. This hotel consider mid range of 2.5 stars hotel. Overall consider ok for the stay.