Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palmyra Patong Resort

91/3 Rat-u-thit 200 Pi Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 5353 reviews

2266 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (5353)
Sort by:
Kwong F. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 26, 2011
Location OK but limited service

Good location
7
location ok, not far if walk to center of patong, only take 10 mins walk. room rate attractive and room clean and tidy. hotel staff are nice but if you want to request any additional service, they always say no, no late check out even only request 30 mins late, no extra umbrella borrow even heavy raining and flooding, no knife and plate send to your room, if you need it , please down to the restaurant and take it yourself.
Chih-Yu T. Families with older children Netherlands, August 26, 2011
Nice hotel at a great location

The location was great and the family villa was very spacious.
7.3
We stayed at the family villa and we had two bedrooms, a small kitchen and a living room. The location was great, so you won't need a tuk-tuk.
Lanoline L. Groups Philippines, August 25, 2011
Worst accommodation I ever had..

Within Chinatown and near the train and bus station. Accesible to any forms of transportation
3.7
we never enjoyed our stay with this inn. i taught i had a good deal by getting this accommodation but i was wrong. the room and corridor were so smelly.
Chih-Yu T. Families with older children Netherlands, August 25, 2011
Great location

Great location and spacious rooms
7.3
We stayed at the family villa. It looked like a small apartment with two bedrooms, a living room and a kitchen. The hotel was at a walking distance of Bangla Road.
Bernard N. Couples Singapore, August 25, 2011
Lovely hotel with nice room and pool

Away from noisy main road but also near Patong beach & Jungceylon
9.3
our holiday in phuket only had 1 good thing happening and that was the hotel we chose. it was about 10 mins walk to patong beach and about 15 mins walk to jungceylon, the shopping mall located in that area. the pool was small and may get crowded during peak season. we were there during off peak season and the pool was a better alternative than the beach. daily breakfast was decent mix of western and thai food.
Xiaofeng W. Groups Afghanistan, August 24, 2011
a nice resort in Patong

good location,cozy room
9.7
a nice resort with good location and cozy room. its only take around 8 mins walk distance to beach. the room is cozy and with 100% south-east style. we took 3 days in the patong. we got a feel liking at home when we stayed in the resort.
Edward W. Groups Australia, August 23, 2011
Great location but rooms dated

Good pool. Breakfast was good.
5
extremely hard rooms even for blokes very dated. Only booked this hotel for the location. Will find somewhere else next time.
Hotel Feature Tip: Suit someone who is not fussy about hard beds of dated rooms.
Xi L. Solo travelers China, August 23, 2011
good price offer with high service

big and clean room
9.7
the price is very good , with the service is more more then the price...will go again.
Ho K. Couples China, August 23, 2011
good location. reasonable price

convenient to patong beach
8.3
very close to patong beach road (around 5-10 minutes walking distance). price is fair and room is clean and tidy. will love to stay here again next time. recommended!!
Nightlife Tip: burger nearby is good taste
Man F. Couples Canada, August 22, 2011
Great hotel, Great location

location
8.7
we loved our stay at the palmyra patong resort. we stayed at the pool access deluxe for 2 nights. the location of the hotel was fantastic. the hotel was located in the middle of town. it was close to all the action, but because the hotel has a long driveway (2 mins) walk. it was close to all the action without being too loud and chaotic. free breakfast at the hotel was exquisite. pool and gym facilities was great. clean and simple. this is a great hotel, i would definitely stay here again. the one thing to be aware of though, are the mosquitos. bring insect repellent.
Previous page 1771 - 1780 of 2266 reviews Next page
Palmyra Patong Resort PhuketPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Superior - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Superior - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Superior & Superior (No View) - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Little KitchenPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BalconyPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Master BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Second BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - HallwayPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Dining AreaPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Living roomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - KitchenPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Master BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Second BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - SuitePalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Living RoomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - RestaurantPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - LobbyPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - RestaurantPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - ExteriorPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Floor Plans


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04