Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 5405 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5405 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

xiaofeng W. from Afghanistan
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
a nice resort in Patong
good location,cozy room
a nice resort with good location and cozy room. its only take around 8 mins walk distance to beach. the room is cozy and with 100% south-east style. we took 3 days in the patong. we got a feel liking at home when we stayed in the resort.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Nur S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2011
Great place to stay, near tourists spots.
pool access room, near the beach, near massage parlours and 24 hour marts
My boyfriend and I stayed at the hotel for 4 nights. We love the king size bed, the shower/bathroom and the balcony with accessed to the public swimming pool. Breakfast was reasonabe except that the buffet menu is pretty much the same almost every other day. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful even though they have limited conversing skills in English. The cushions placed on the bed are however, stinky probably its time to change into new ones. Other than that, I think that the hotel service and standard is fantasic plus its location which is near the Patong beach, Jungceylon mall, very cheap massage parlours (100 baht for 1 hour massage!!) and night spots like the bars and night markets.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

Vanessa M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in August 2011
Great Location - close to the centre of Patong!
The pool was nice and staff are friendly
The hotel is close to the centre of Patong! There is a long drive way to it, so there are no noises from the streets in the hotel. It's nice how it's a bit secluded. The staff are lovely as well.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

Sam N. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in July 2011
good hotel in a great location
location and staff
this hotel was lovely, always clean. staff always went out of their way to look after us, fix any issues we had and make sure that we were happy. fantastic location! only a short, and entertaining walk to the main buzz of town. the room was always clean. would definately stay at this hotel again - fantasic!
Reviewed September 13, 2011

John C. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 13 nights in August 2011
Good location but needs refurbishment
Location
Had to move out from first Villa because aircons broke down,second Villa had a major leak from upstairs shower which kept floofing ground floor which became very slippery and dangerous to walk on.We complained several times but nothing was done so we resorted to adapting a waste paper basket into a bicket gor rest of our stay.New wing in much better condition and Villa wing in urgeny need of repacement or major renovation.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

JIAN W. from China
Families with young children
Stayed one night in September 2011
Palmyra Patong Resort, Phuket, Thailand
Lovely hotel and service with a smile" or "Great location but small rooms
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Josue F. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Great Breakfast and Nice Rooms
Breakfast were diverse and hot, not your normail continental breakfast, a little separated from the beach but overall great facilities
i was very surprised about the great customer service provided; great rooms and very comfortable. great stay!
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Wei C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2011
love the pool access room
the pool access!
had only a night stay at this hotel, booked the pool access room and it was lovely. My partner and I enjoyed the pool access! However, I do think that they need to upgrade their breakfast.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Jayson C. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 11 nights in August 2011
Nice Hotel, Great location
nice clean rooms
Overall it is a nice Motel, the location is great with Bangle rd not too far away. the Motel itself is set back from the rd a little so you don't get the loud noises from the street.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Ryan L. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Great Price, but located quite far from beach
Cheap Price
Book the hotel from Agoda with special price.The room is clean and spacious, but the lighting is a bit dark. The breakfast are standard, but you should be able to find many kind of foods outside the hotels. Overall, the hotel is good for money, spacious, and clean. Hope to stay here next time...
Reviewed September 12, 2011