arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 5362 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5362 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6

8.7 Ching L.
Malaysia
September 06, 2011
great locations, clean, neat, quiet and secure.
free in room wifi, 1 min away to the local massage center and shopping street
helpful front desk assistant while my friend was having stomachace due to food poisoning, one of the guy took out one bottle of traditional medication for me without asking for pay back or return. would like to express my sincere appreciation to his help on this very moment and my friend did recover after taken the medi. nice and simple standard breakfast at pool side, friendly staff. everything is up to expectation and we feel comfy and secure to stay in palmyra.

8.3 TAM L.
Macau
September 06, 2011
Nice and relaxing resort
nice swimming pool, nice bedroom
Everything is cool in the hotel except the noise from the construction sites around, but construction is going on everywhere in Patong. So, it may be the same in most of the hotels. The hotel is nice to the Patong beach, just 8 minutes work from the hotel.

7.3 Chih-Yu T.
Netherlands
September 06, 2011
Great location
Great location and spacious rooms
We stayed at the family villa. It looked like a small apartment with two bedrooms, a living room and a kitchen. The hotel was at a walking distance of Bangla Road.

7.3 SHWU C.
Malaysia
September 05, 2011
Good location with clean room
Good location
Had a 3 night stay at the hotel..Great location and with nice swimming pool..Near to beach and there are lots of nice restaurants nearby the hotel..however staff performance should b improved with smiley face..Overall i enjoy my holiday very much.

10 HERLINA T.
Indonesia
September 05, 2011
a very nice hotel with a strategic location
breakfast and location
i do really enjoying my staying at this hotel for 2 days. i enjoy the services from the hotel, everything was neat and the room is quite big and clean. my room also provided with balcony which i can view patong scenery from my balcony. i also like the bathroom because it has bathtub on it so i can relaxing my body on the bathtub after a whole day traveling around patong area.

7.3 Declan K.
United Kingdom
September 05, 2011
Well located to enjoy the liveliness of Patong
Location
Even in low season Patong is very busy. The Palmyra is close to the centre of the resort but set back enough to provide some peace and quiet if you want it. This hotel provided what we wanted - big comfortable rooms in a good location. The pool is nice, breakfast okay but a bit repetetive

9.3 Bernard N.
Singapore
September 04, 2011
Lovely hotel with nice room and pool
Away from noisy main road but also near Patong beach & Jungceylon
our holiday in phuket only had 1 good thing happening and that was the hotel we chose. it was about 10 mins walk to patong beach and about 15 mins walk to jungceylon, the shopping mall located in that area. the pool was small and may get crowded during peak season. we were there during off peak season and the pool was a better alternative than the beach. daily breakfast was decent mix of western and thai food.

7.7 Michael P.
Canada
September 03, 2011
Good location, huge rooms
Close to amenities, but away from the street; huge suite
We booked the family suite for my family of 4. There were two huge rooms each with an ensuite and king-size bed. The first floor had a lounge area and kitchen, plus another bathroom and shower. This suite could actually room two families if each family shared one bed, or if an extra cot was added to the room (lots of space). The breakfast was adequate, but not great. Pool was not as big as it looks in the photos, but still quite nice.

7.3 Ben J.
New Zealand
September 02, 2011
Good enough hotel
Pool, large rooms and location
overall a decent hotel in a good location if you want to be right in the heart of things. we had a family villa which was large with good clean rooms. the downstairs area was not very useable as it did not have a tv. the pool area is a good place to relax with cheap but very good cocktails. overall very good value for money. the only let down was the service, we found the reception very rude and not able to handle the most simple requests (maybe it was the language barrier. the exception to this was the service at the bar which was very good. i would reccomend this hotel to people travelling in a group - we had 5 people and there was heaps of space for everyone

9 Jennifer A.
September 02, 2011
Hassle free accomodation, neat and pretty nice
friendly staff and quite peaceful place to stay
i enjoyed staying at palmyra resort because its hassle free. checking-in and checking out was easy. the staffs are great and amiable can respond quickly to your needs. the place is pretty nice/decent and meet my expectations. i would go back and refer this hotel to other friends.