Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 5406 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5406 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Soon O.
Malaysia
September 11, 2011
Great Location but Not Quite What We Expected
Location, Small, Nice swimming pool, pleasant poolside cafe, quiet
Our stay was quite satisfactory..only 1 unfortunate incident happened. Our 1st day at the hotel, we gave our 4-year old son his bath within the first 4 hours of checking into the hotel. After wiping him down, he started itching and crying, saying that he has bites. We then discovered the cause..tiny red ants crawling on all the towels and bathroom mat. We immediately brought the towels down to complain. We were given insect repellent to spray our bathroom. This is the first every incidence in any hotel that such a thing has happened. Also, we felt that the famous Thai hospitality by the hotel staff was not put into practice during our stay in the hotel. The staff were not really showing the usual warm and friendly Thai hospitality and greetings that are the norm in other Thai hotels.

HU L.
China
September 09, 2011
quite cost benefit hotel
quiet environment, good location
The cantin is sitting next to the swimming pool, good view and mood when we enjoy our breakfast, and the pool is quite beautiful, the location of the hotel is good, because it is not built near the main road, so keep it away from noise, and at the same time, it is not too far to bar street and junceylon, it takes about 10mins to walk,

CHONG S.
China
September 09, 2011
A comfortable hotel with good location
Good price and good location
the hotel is located in the centre of the patong and it is convenient to go to both the beach and the shopping centre. the hotel is newly renovated, but some of the facilities are out of date, e.g. tv. breakfast are of limited choice. we saw a mouse near the pool when we were swimming in the afternoon. but overall it is a nice hotel of good price and with friendly staff. i would recommend this hotel to other friends who would have a short stay in the patong.

WONG Y.
Hong Kong
September 07, 2011
Convenience Hotel
Location is good
the hotel is simple but comfortable. it's close to shopping mall, only 10 mins walk. quite convenience for shopping. for this price, it's really good to stay.

Chih-Yu T.
Netherlands
September 06, 2011
Great location
Great location and spacious rooms
We stayed at the family villa. It looked like a small apartment with two bedrooms, a living room and a kitchen. The hotel was at a walking distance of Bangla Road.

Ching L.
Malaysia
September 06, 2011
great locations, clean, neat, quiet and secure.
free in room wifi, 1 min away to the local massage center and shopping street
helpful front desk assistant while my friend was having stomachace due to food poisoning, one of the guy took out one bottle of traditional medication for me without asking for pay back or return. would like to express my sincere appreciation to his help on this very moment and my friend did recover after taken the medi. nice and simple standard breakfast at pool side, friendly staff. everything is up to expectation and we feel comfy and secure to stay in palmyra.

TAM L.
Macau
September 06, 2011
Nice and relaxing resort
nice swimming pool, nice bedroom
Everything is cool in the hotel except the noise from the construction sites around, but construction is going on everywhere in Patong. So, it may be the same in most of the hotels. The hotel is nice to the Patong beach, just 8 minutes work from the hotel.

Wern K.
Malaysia
September 06, 2011
Great location and clean room
Great location and clean room
walking distance to the beach, clubing and shopping mall. The room was big, tidy, clean and quite new. Free WIFI.

Shanyong W.
China
September 06, 2011
Good clean room
bathroom
Pleasure trip. Not so far from the beach. Go out the hotel, turn left, walk 100m, turn left, the food in this street is cheap. Good sleep. Good swimming pool. Breakfast is not so good.

Declan K.
United Kingdom
September 05, 2011
Well located to enjoy the liveliness of Patong
Location
Even in low season Patong is very busy. The Palmyra is close to the centre of the resort but set back enough to provide some peace and quiet if you want it. This hotel provided what we wanted - big comfortable rooms in a good location. The pool is nice, breakfast okay but a bit repetetive