arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 5361 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5361 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6

6.7 Shirleen K.
Singapore
August 29, 2011
Pretty good for the price and location
Walkable distance to Bangla Road & Jungcelyon
I would say this hotel is pretty value for money. The Superior room that we stayed was clean and comfortable.It took us about 10mins walk to the hip place of Patong - Bangla Rd & Juncelyon. The downside, the hotel does not have much breakfast selection and the swimming pool isnt as big as what i see from the website.

9.7 Lee M.
Australia
August 29, 2011
I love this hotel!
Great staff, large, clean rooms, good position
I had a great stay at this hotel despite my luggage not arriving for 5 days. The staff went out of their way to assist me, the rooms are very spacious, lovely bathroom, gym, the lot. It's back off the street which is a bonus because you get all the noise. THe pool area isn't very large, but that wasn't really an issue. Fantastic breakfast, hard to go wrong with this place.

7 Suresh P.
Malaysia
August 29, 2011
The hotel was great value for money.
The pool acess room was definately a highlight
Overall my stay n Plymara was comfortable.. The location of the hotel which is only a 10 mins walk to patong beach was also a highlight. The pool was a litte small.

9.3 Mike M.
New Zealand
August 29, 2011
Very nice hotel in great location
Nice room, pool fantastic & convenient location of the street
enjoyed my stay here. conveniantly located in centre of patong beach area, close walking distance to many things (including beach). staff very helpful. room great - nice bathroom and balcony overlooking pool was fantastic. breakfast very good. would stay here again, definately.

5.7 Maggie A.
United Kingdom
August 28, 2011
Refurbished but details not finished.
Suite room was nicely furnished.
We had a suite room. It was nicely furnished, but needs to be completely finished. There was still builder's cement on the window frames (which could be easily washed off and there was lots of dust around the electrical points). The electrics are dodgy. There were certain light switches, that when pressed tripped the fuse for the whole floor. We were without electric on 4 occasions. Reception fixed it quickly, but it was still a pain. Decor in the rooms were nice, but there was very little storage ie drawers etc. There was a wardrobe (with 4 hangers) but nowhere to put folded clothes, so if you take millions of clothes on holiday, you will need to go out and purchase lots of hangers. The beds are very hard, but we were only there for a few nights so we were able to put up with it. The first night I was joined in the shower by a cockroache (which my husband found very funny). Only saw the one, so it was not too bad. The pool area was nice, but it is very built up, so the sun is only available for a limited time. There are not many beds, so you need to be up early to get one. Breakfast was ok. If you want scrambled eggs, ask for them fresh and not out of the eggs they have already premixed, because they have garlic in them (well tasted like garlic). They do fresh eggs to order. I saw bacon once at breakfast, but the breakfast is more geared towards Thai/Asian taste ie lots of fried rice etc. They do eggs to order which are good. All in all it was ok. We cut our stay short due to building work going on right beside our suite. The manager was helpful, but there was nothing they can do about that. There is a lot of building work in Patong, so it's to be expected to hear building noise from many hotels, but we were just unlucky at the volume beside our room. I don't know what the regular rooms are like, so I can't comment.

8 Kollareddy R.
India
August 27, 2011
Nice Hotel with good service
Near to shopping mall, Travel agents, Indian Food, Nice Staff, Good Location,
Hotel is very nice . Near to shopping mall, Nice location and wonderful breakfast. Had recommended this hotel to two of my friends and even they found it was very good

10 Samantha S.
New Zealand
August 25, 2011
Great Pool! Awesome staff!
Pool! Cheap drinks you can have in the pool!
good breakfast. close to town and beach without being noisy. helpful and friendly staff. great rooms. free wi-fi. will definitely stay here again if i go back to phuket!

9.7 Samantha S.
New Zealand
August 25, 2011
Great location and great hotel
Pool, bar, breakfast, location!
stayed here one night before and one night after a visit to phi phi island, i really enjoyed this hotel. many other people did as well as i noticed families and groups of friends as well as older couples staying there. on second stay our room was upgraded! also the hotel can arrange airport shuttles which made it hassle free for us.

8 Carissa M.
Australia
August 25, 2011
Great Hotel
Just off the main street, allowing you to relax once you got back to the hotel
Excellent position. Great place for families. Off the main drag so its easy to relax. Delux room is a great size and kept very clean. Meals were beautiful, Breakfast everyday was wonderful, good variety and freshly cooked. Recomended. I will be back.

8.7 mehak M.
India
August 24, 2011
Family Hotel
Convenient loaction,friendly staff & tour counter.
The hotel is located at a very prime area and convenient too. You just walk out of your hotel and you can see Shops selling everything from clothes to accessories, massage parlours and bikes on rent. The hotel rooms are just about average but we took it as it was freshly renovated and we felt the overall service would be good which was true. The stay was definitely pleasant!