Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 5405 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5405 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Angela C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Great location for pubbing
Near Soi Paradise and Soi Bangla 5-10min walk only
nice hotel for couples. had a bath-tub and another bath area for 2 person for seperate wash too. it's 5-10min walk to soi bangla for night life. nearby is soi paradise and there are many men's club there. it's a pleasant stay afterall!
Reviewed September 01, 2011

Lanoline L. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Worst accommodation I ever had..
Within Chinatown and near the train and bus station. Accesible to any forms of transportation
we never enjoyed our stay with this inn. i taught i had a good deal by getting this accommodation but i was wrong. the room and corridor were so smelly.
Reviewed September 01, 2011

Reijo K. from Finland
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in August 2011
nice hotel at near everything
good pool and good room
i like to be at this hotel, good pool,but sun cant come much at the pool and not have enough places to take a sun. Goog breakfast and lady at there who work at clean at breakfast table is very kind and helpful and ask always if try find something or something is not good.Hotel not far from everything and easy to walk at the beach too.Ok maybe only bad thing is there traffic at that big street near hotel, very difficult to go other site street.
Reviewed September 01, 2011

Edward W. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 7 nights in August 2011
Great location but rooms dated
Good pool. Breakfast was good.
extremely hard rooms even for blokes very dated. Only booked this hotel for the location. Will find somewhere else next time.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

Chan V. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2011
Good location. Worth price hotel.
Near Patong town. Nice environment.
地點優越, 就近Patong town。房間整齊清潔,空間大。由於很夜check in,半夜才發現酒店沒有提供牙刷,但致電room service郤無人接聽,有點不便。
Reviewed August 31, 2011

Chih-Yu T. from Netherlands
Families with older children
Stayed one night in August 2011
Nice hotel at a great location
The location was great and the family villa was very spacious.
We stayed at the family villa and we had two bedrooms, a small kitchen and a living room. The location was great, so you won't need a tuk-tuk.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

LOW H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
Great Location with Low price
great service
The Palmyra Patong Resort may be one of the nice location with lower price, we stay there just for 3 nights and the service just nice, additional the wireless was free!! From the hotel, we just walk 5-10mins can reach the Patong Beach, and even go to central of patong town also not far at all, i quite enjoy to stay there, breakfast not bad we just eat beside the pool, only thing is the pool not so big not not a big deal for me.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

KWONG P. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011
Location OK but limited service
Good location
location ok, not far if walk to center of patong, only take 10 mins walk. room rate attractive and room clean and tidy. hotel staff are nice but if you want to request any additional service, they always say no, no late check out even only request 30 mins late, no extra umbrella borrow even heavy raining and flooding, no knife and plate send to your room, if you need it , please down to the restaurant and take it yourself.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Lee M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in August 2011
I love this hotel!
Great staff, large, clean rooms, good position
I had a great stay at this hotel despite my luggage not arriving for 5 days. The staff went out of their way to assist me, the rooms are very spacious, lovely bathroom, gym, the lot. It's back off the street which is a bonus because you get all the noise. THe pool area isn't very large, but that wasn't really an issue. Fantastic breakfast, hard to go wrong with this place.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Suresh P. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
The hotel was great value for money.
The pool acess room was definately a highlight
Overall my stay n Plymara was comfortable.. The location of the hotel which is only a 10 mins walk to patong beach was also a highlight. The pool was a litte small.
Reviewed August 29, 2011