arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 5362 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5362 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6

9 chen L.
China
August 19, 2011
we got a free upgrade !
close to the beach
we got a gree upgrade from pool view room to a suite room- it was a great spacious room! theres a great Thai massage place right outside the hotel and reasonably priced. the hotel is close to patong beach the hotel was however srrounded by construction sites

8 Mahsa C.
Australia
August 17, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
location
good memories in phuket great sea world scenery also very attractive islands. enjoy the beach and shopping in phuket

7 sundaram V.
Singapore
August 16, 2011
Beautiful hotel, but the staff suck big time
location, facilities, rooms are spacious
overall the palmrya was wonderful to stay, but be aware that you will be given a surprise on the day you check out, there will be broken things that you do not remember breaking and towel lost during your stay. plse make sure you check out together with the housekeeping staff before proceeding for the lobby. you may be rushing to the airport and may not have the choice but to pay up and rush to the airport.

6.3 YI S.
China
August 15, 2011
Great location but the room is disappointIng
Great location and nice staff , free wifi available
it's my second time stay in this hotel. but this time i'm disappointed at the room. unlike the clean superior room, the standard room is much worse. although the room is large, there are small bugs on desk, and floors. and the room seems very old.

10 George Z.
Australia
August 15, 2011
lovely room second floor overlooking pool great .
breakfest only 10 min,s to jung ceylon.
great pool great staff breakfest, bar,and front counter best we have stayed at go back. in the last five times at patong.

7.3 Emma H.
Australia
August 15, 2011
pleasant stay close to main area.
good value, basic but nice rooms with great air con.
we only stayed one night but it was cheap and in a good location not too far from the town, the area around the hotel are not good looking but the hotel itself is very well presented.

6 Binil D.
India
August 15, 2011
Hotel was okay and so was the location
Bfast was good n so were the staff
the hotel was okay, rooms were awesome and being in the heart of patong was d plus point. the bathroom was also good but had problems with the drainage and had to wait for like 20 mins for the water to go completely aftr my partner had bathed. staff were not so friendly except for one or two guys.. bfast was great and had differnt menus daily which was a plus point, other than bfast the menu options for lunch n dinner was very less and not so great... wud be great if d hotel provided pick up n drop from airport for free

7.7 Chee N.
Singapore
August 15, 2011
Nice hotel but service not up to standard
Good location and spacious room
stayed in deluxe room for 3 nights, located at newly renovated wing. room was spacious but balcony was small. the shower water pressure in the bathroom was strong, very good! the buffet breakfast was okay, variety of food was as per expected... the waitress at the egg section, her service has to be improved. she didn't acknowledge even i repeated my order. no eyes contact and smile at all! the pool was beautiful with the pool's lights at night. size of the pool was not big, not many sundeck chairs available at the poolside. we spent most of our day at the beach which just a few minutes walk from the hotel. overall, we were happy with the stay.

10 Piyush S.
India
August 14, 2011
beautiful hotel with smiling staff
smiling staff !!!! good breakfast
i and my wife went to south east for 15 days. palymra was the third hotel we stayed. but the best of our 15 days trip. nr to patong beach, nr to bangla road.

7 Yong L.
Singapore
August 14, 2011
Staffs are very professional n attentive
Quiet corner which is good n free wifi
all the staffs are nice n attentive including housekeeping, free wifi is wonderful. everything is good except the bathroom is non privacy kind.