arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 5361 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5361 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6

8.7 Annmaree W.
Australia
July 29, 2011
Great size rooms. Great Value for money
Location
The room was great for family with older children walking distance to main shops. Helpful staff and nice size hotel. Would stay here again.

8.7 Nadia H.
Singapore
July 29, 2011
Great service
Pool access from hotel room
This hotel may not look that very nice from the outside but i was pretty much satisfied with the rooms.. It's comfortable, spacious and clean. Great customer service , attends to our needs overall i'm satisfied and happy with my stay.

9.3 Emma L.
Australia
July 28, 2011
Reccomend
Brand new rooms, very clean and good customer service
Great location in Patong. I would recommend this hktwk

7.7 Amit M.
India
July 27, 2011
"Nice Hotel"
The hotel is located around the central attraction the patong beach and bangla road.
we stayed for four days at the hotel. two days in superior room and two days in standard room. the superior room was in their new wing and had good view. the breakfast options were limited for vegetarians like us, they should improve on this. rest it was great fun. hotel has a nice swimming pool and spa.

7.3 Keiko N.
United Kingdom
July 26, 2011
Lovely hotel right in the middle of Patong
Lovely pool with pool bar
We were a mixed family with children aged 4 to 15. But if you are after some partying and a good nightlife, it's a great location. My 15-year old loved it and was speaking about coming here with his friends when he's a bit older. There are loads of shopping and bargaining opportunities as well.

7.3 Darren C.
United Kingdom
July 26, 2011
Nice hotel with good rooms and a great location
we really liked the location, the room and the swimming pool
this hotel is in a great location, within walking distance of the beach and the crazy nightlife of Bangla Road, yet fairly quiet and peaceful in its surroundings. The swimming pool is good and the view from our huge 1st floor window, overlooking the pool was fine. The only downside was the mediocre service from the staff. Their English is poor. We requested a breakfast box for our trip to Phi Phi island, as we had to leave early and did not have the time to eat in the restaurant, I know most of the other hotels offer this as long as its at a time when breakfast is being offered. However at this hotel the staff member took a while to think before replying 'No, we can't do that.'

10 Lauren P.
United Kingdom
July 25, 2011
Brilliant hotel in a great location.
pool, clean rooms, breakfast buffet brilliant.
another brilliant stay, this time in a deluxe which was fantastic, bathtub, big room, large tv, always clean. breakfast is brilliant, pool is lovely and staff are very helpful, the tour lady sorted anything out we wanted doing including forward transport for on the street prices.

8.3 Chong C.
Malaysia
July 25, 2011
Nice Location hotel
NIce Location and good service
We stay 4 nights in this hotel. Room is comfort and tidy. Service is good. I like the swimming pool because is big but got a little bit dirty. And the breakfast was less choice, everyday similar. But, overall are satisfied.

9 Shaw H.
Malaysia
July 22, 2011
Spacious room and nice location
Nice swimming pool. Variety of food for Breakfast.
I stay here from 15th-18th July. This is my first solo trip after married. The Resort is strategically located. Very near to Patong beach. Shoplots are just within walking distance. There are 2 massage centre just outside of the resort. You can rent a motocyle with around per day. From the past review, everyone say that the staff english command is poor but for me I am satisfied and I do understand what they say and they do understand what I need. Thats the matter. The pool is really nicely decorated and long enough. Breakfast is good if for one or two days. Then u may need to eat outside as there is not much changes in the menu. Room is spacious, but too bad I been arrange to the older building. So the style will be old but still ok for me. Free Wi-Fi will be the advantage of Palmyra. The staff basically is very helpful as they help me on certain enquiry such as adapter and question regarding Phuket. Jungceylon is within 15 min of walking distance. So do Bangla road. The set back of Palmyra basically is there is not lift for the old building.

7 Raelene M.
Malaysia
July 21, 2011
Great services and the staff is friendly.
The breakfast
I enjoyed my stay as it was my first time and i was there attending a friend's wedding. The location was good as it was not right in the bustling night life. The staff were helpful and pleasant.