arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 5362 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5362 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6

7 Raelene M.
Malaysia
July 21, 2011
Great services and the staff is friendly.
The breakfast
I enjoyed my stay as it was my first time and i was there attending a friend's wedding. The location was good as it was not right in the bustling night life. The staff were helpful and pleasant.

9.7 Jabin A.
India
July 21, 2011
friendly place
clean place ,friendly staff,pretty good pool
friendly staff ,clean and neat place,near most hotspots in patong.....a good place to stay

8.3 Bradley W.
New Zealand
July 21, 2011
Amazing Rooms and pool
Tidy rooms, great pool
Nice modern rooms with great facilities. Large swimming pool with a lovely swim up bar. Staff are very helpfull and friendly. Just a minutes walk to the beach, but about a 15-20 min walk to the main street

3.3 RODNEY C.
Australia
July 21, 2011
Just a bed
Pool
Location good, as close to market stalls and night bars. Pool and bar area was nice. Pool and bar staff were friendly, but reception staff were slow unhelpful and rude. Breakfast was much less than average with small selection and variance. Tour desk was closed for 4 out of 5 days. Would not recommend this hotel to friends or family

7.7 Saskia H.
Australia
July 20, 2011
Fabulous Hotel! Great Location!
Great sized rooms, lovely view of the pool, good breakfast - nice variety!
We loved this hotel, was a great location, right off the main strip; rooms were big and lovely, bathroom and rooms were cleaned very well and daily service was excellent! view of the pool and our own balcony was awesome. there was some construction across from us which was a little noisey but very interesting to watch!beds were a little hard but we found that at all hotels in Thailand. We had a great time at PALMYRA and its great value for money

10 Lauren P.
United Kingdom
July 20, 2011
Beautiful Hotel, amazing breakfast
Pool, brilliant, clean rooms, quiet at night and safe.
Hotel is a haven from the bustling street of Patong. Rooms were huge and well worth the money, breakfast is a massive buffet with everything you'd want inclduing chocolate cereal!! overall our favourite hotel of 8 weeks travelling. The gym was a plus as well!

6.3 Mohit B.
India
July 19, 2011
Decent Hotel but horrible service
Location & price
Location and price of the hotel are good. Although it is further from the beach and Jungceleyon Mall and Bangla Road as indicated on the Hotel profile. Also the swimming pool displayed in photos on the hotel website appears to be big but in reality is very very small. The hotel staff is ridiculously un cooperative, rude and arrogant especially the front office. The breakfast is nice though and for the price offered on Agoda, I think the room size and breakfast make it very worth it. Having said that I may return back to the hotel if they have a more friendly front office and pool side staff.

5.7 Pearle A.
Singapore
July 19, 2011
decent
not too far off from the action
its a bit old...but still its clean. it's abt 10min walk from the action, where all the pubs are. but we like it that way cos then it's not so noisy. the pool is nice and welcoming... on the whole not too bad stay

8.7 Tim G.
New Zealand
July 19, 2011
Great location and friendly staff
The breakfasts were great and so were the Happy Hour cocktails. Also good having a gym with free weights. Range from 5lbs - 30lbs
Really relaxed atmosphere and friendly staff. Great location. Set back from the road, but just a short walk to the beach, markets, bars and the mall. Easy location to get a taxi pick up, or Tuk Tuk. Highly recommend the breakfasts!!!

9 Thanh P.
Vietnam
July 18, 2011
Good hotel
New falcilities
nice room and good location. not far from the main street but hotel is quite small.