or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palmyra Patong Resort

91/3 Rat-u-thit 200 Pi Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Agoda Award - 2014 Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Agoda Award - 2011 Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Little Kitchen Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom
Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Master Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Second Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Hallway Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Dining Area Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Living room Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Kitchen Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Master Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Second Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Living Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
4926 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (4926)
Sort by:
Leo T. Groups Singapore, April 18, 2011
Friendly service

Staff were generally friendly and rooms were clean.
8.3
booked two family villas during our stay there. one of the rooms were still not ready for check-in when we reached there at 3pm even though the supposed check-in time was 2pm. the family villas were spacious and well furnished. good wi-fi signal from our rooms. we were generally quite pleased with our stay.
John M. Groups Australia, April 17, 2011
It has its moments...

Location, price (through agoda).
9
The Hotel is great. The staff are helpful when they can be. Their english is pretty good. The room was pretty simple, even for a 2 bedroom villa. And the house keeping leaves a little to be desired. For example, they leave the front door to your room open while they clean, and cleaning a 2 bedroom villa can take some time. I am now without laptop and I can only think someone came in to take it while housekeeping was in there. Perhapos another guest? I dont know.
Hotel Feature Tip: I suggest not being to relaxed with security of valuables. As I was travelling with paranoid friends, we used the room safe religiously, the only valuable that wasnt in the safe was the laptop. The only thing we lost was the laptop.
Mathew G. Families with young children Australia, April 17, 2011
Large room and nice service

Good location
9
only 200 m to the beach we stayed at deluxe room the room quite big lot of space the swimming pool is quite big too my son enjoy his time at the kids pool.
Nightlife Tip: A bit far from Bangla road by walking but if you rent a motor bike which is only $ 5 a day that will help you get around Phuket easier and you don t have to pay too much for taxi
Noryati M. Couples Singapore, April 16, 2011
Songkran @ Palmyra

Room is clean and nicely decorated and all rooms facing swimming pool.
9.3
Impressed with how they decorate the room with rose petals for our stay. Palmyra is situated about 10mins walk to Patong Beach. Basically you can go on your feet around Patong either from the left or right exit. Rental of bike is so afforadable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Drive or ride down to Phuket Town. Lots of historical area and hop on to the Expo and Central Market (Sat and Sun 5pm onwards).
Andrew R. Families with older children Australia, April 15, 2011
Not fully refurbished

Pool, but a little on the small side and not enough sun beds.
3.3
Were given the oldest, non refurbished rooms, power cut, water off, toilet blocked, shower had variable pressure and fluctuating temperature. Were not offered any water during the water cut and staff were not bothered that we were with children. Breakfast very basic, and kept running out of the dishes that my youngest child was after. Pool bar was good, reasonable prices but not enough sun beds around for the number of rooms. We left after the first night (booked in 5 nights)and probably will not stay at the Palmyra again. Hotel is probably good for a couple on a budget, just make sure that you get the new wing with the upgraded rooms or you will be very disappointed.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure that you get the new rooms, the old ones are terrible.
Marilyn L. Solo travelers Australia, April 12, 2011
New hotel in convenient location

Almost like brand new
10
A great place to stay in Patong. Quiet location but still close to the action. One block back from the beach and next to the best markets in Patong. Rooms are modern, spacious and very comfortable.
Shopping Tip: Try shopping at the markets on your left as you exit the hotel and haggle!!!
Olivier B. Families with older children France, April 12, 2011
Very nice hotel. 5 min walk to the beach is great

Location: Not directly on the street so quiet
8
This hotel was a very nice surprise. We were close to the beach, not too far from the Mall and others activities place. The room have a nice standing. Free Wifi. The only negative point was the breakfast; It just not worth to pay extra for it. SO many other place where you can take a true breakfast. Regards
Andrew Y. Groups Singapore, April 11, 2011
Great Value for Money!

The decor, the pool
6
Overall, I will recommend to anyone on a rather tight budget, since the rooms are not too expensive and within walkable distance from the Patong Beach ( i think was approx. 1km from the Beach).
Lee P. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 11, 2011
Value for your money.

new, nice, clean room!
9.7
quiet and clean environment. Good breakfast menu. Location very good access to the beach and also to Patong town(Bangla road etc). Too bad, no massage/spa service available in the hotel. but there is one decent massage outlet just right at the hotel junction.
Milan S. Couples Serbian, April 11, 2011
worst experience ever ! rude stuff, bad location

not for recommendation !
4.7
Worst experience ever ! I booked Superior room in this hotel, by receptionist (by mail) I had confirmation that I will be accommodated in room by the pool. When we arrived we immediately noticed few horrible facts: Hotel is situated next to huge construction site, shopping mall or something else, lot of noise and dust- ugly scenery !We came early from SG while checking in is 2pm, but receptionist promised the room will be ready in 45 min. We came back after 2 hours from the city, and still our room was not available ! Of course,from such unprofessional stuff, no "Sorry for inconvenience", guests never hear "Good Morning", "Good Afternoon" or "Good Bye"! We saw how rude they were to other guests as well, so many problems every day, people were complaining! When I asked them to had a breakfast same morning we arrived instead of morning of departure- of course : Not possible ! Hotel rooms are just average for hotels in Phuket (by size, furniture and bathroom ). As many other hotels provide: complimentary drinking water, room comes with in-room safe, hair dryer, fridge. Swimming pool is just average very small one, all rooms have pool view and toward ugly construction site that will be under construction for few more years according to size ! So our strong recommendation is stay away from this average hotel on bad location with unprofessional and rude stuff and management!
Hotel Feature Tip: Stay away from this hotel and its stuff ! Tip to the Owner: Immediately change Management and guys that are working at reception desk ! Or at least send them back to school to learn about hospitality ! Better send them home ! Fix up broken sports equipement in Gym !!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palmyra Patong Resort PhuketPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Agoda Award - 2014Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Agoda Award - 2011Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Little KitchenPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Master BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Second BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - HallwayPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Dining AreaPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Living roomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - KitchenPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Master BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Second BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - SuitePalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Living RoomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - RestaurantPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - LobbyPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - RestaurantPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Palmyra Patong Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B07