Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palmyra Patong Resort

91/3 Rat-u-thit 200 Pi Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
5275 reviews

2241 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (5275)
Sort by:
Dongsheng M. Families with young children China, June 15, 2011
lovely hotel

big rooms suitable for family stay
7
overall pleasant stay
Report this review
Som K. Couples Malaysia, June 15, 2011
poor receptionist

nice enviroment
7
very poor reception. we waited over 1 hour to check in. and the hotel tour organiser provide a bad service of taxi driver.
Report this review
Lim T. Groups Malaysia, June 15, 2011
Nice Hotel to Stay

Spacious room and good facilities
8
have a pleasant and comfortable stay at this hotel. only i have one comment which is that the hotel did not provide any airport transfer as mentioned in their website. this caused us in a trouble during arrival at the airport.
Report this review
Septilia F. Families with older children Indonesia, June 15, 2011
Good hotel with a good price and friendly service

clean room, nice swimming pool, and most of all clean bathroom
9
this hotel had a good service from the moment i arrived. they have good environment, nice swimming pool for adult and children, elevator, nice and bright new room, clean bathroom and amenities, they even have hairdryer in the room. this hotel is also in a good area because you can find some of halal food nearby. my son and i had a good time walking around patong area. the beach is only 5 minutes away. jungceylon is only 15 minutes away and if you want to have night life, bangla street, where you can find every kind of bars and club is only 10 minutes away. i recommend everyone to choose this hotel
Report this review
Kwok C. Couples Hong Kong, June 15, 2011
Good hotel
10
good location, short distance to shopping centre and beach, free wifi in hotel room, clean and tidy, large room, breakfast okay
Report this review
Tan A. Families with young children Singapore, June 13, 2011
Great location

Massage, shopping,
8.3
we just got back after a 4 days stay at the palmyra and it was good. the swimming pool was average. buffet breakfast was good. perhaps the best part of all was the location. there was easily 6 massage joints just outside the hotel and about 10-15 mins walk to the shopping centre (junceylon. rooms was clean and service was also up to mark.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Fantasea Show
Report this review
Tse M. Couples Hong Kong, June 12, 2011
Small but nice hotel

Good location and good price
6
just stay one night but their room design is very attractive. swimming pool is small but enough. very good location and just 10 minutes by walk can reach the biggest shopping mall. quiet environment as it is far from the main road. but the breakfast is not so good at all.
Report this review
Yamuna J. Groups Singapore, June 11, 2011
lovely place

hotel premises and rooms well kept very clean n looks new
8.3
my family and myself enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The staff at the reception and at the hotel restaurant were very helpful n courteous. the only thing I would like to highlight is the insects flying at the eating area maybe the hotel could look into this matter thanks
Nightlife Tip: bring insect repellent
Report this review
Tiauw H. Families with young children Indonesia, June 11, 2011
Price-is-right hotel with good rooms and location

Good price, nice location, good-size room, free internet
7.3
the hotel is located not too close to the heart of patong, but yet is quite convenient to find good food and shopping places. rooms have good size and clean with huge bathroom. buffet breakfast in the morning is good but not great, sufficient to give you energy for the rest of the day. swimming pool is not big, but nicely landscape and our daughter loves it. the area around the swimming pool is a bit crammed. there is also a simple-equipped gym room, if you are into that kind of thing. walking to the beach is about 10 mins from the hotel. free wireless internet is provided. overall, our stay was quite pleasant and would use the hotel again if we have a chance to visit phuket in the future.
Report this review
Sam M. Families with young children Singapore, June 11, 2011
Family Villa was good but the service was bad.

The villa
7
House keeping was good.
Report this review
Previous page 1861 - 1870 of 2241 reviews Next page
Palmyra Patong Resort PhuketPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Superior - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Superior - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Superior & Superior (No View) - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Little KitchenPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BalconyPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Master BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Second BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - HallwayPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Dining AreaPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Living roomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - KitchenPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Master BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Second BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - SuitePalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Living RoomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - RestaurantPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - LobbyPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - RestaurantPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - ExteriorPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Floor Plans


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07