arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 5365 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5365 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6

9 Thanh P.
Vietnam
July 18, 2011
Good hotel
New falcilities
nice room and good location. not far from the main street but hotel is quite small.

9 Thanh P.
Vietnam
July 18, 2011
Lovely hotel
Beautiful design
it's a lovely hotel with good service and nee falcilitties however thi varieties of buffet for breakfast is quite poor

6 stephen F.
Japan
July 18, 2011
Better than expected...
Big room in the new section...
Apparently, this hotel has a newer wing and an older wing. The newer wing was nice and spacy, but only one very tiny elevator for six floors... The planners were definitely on a budget. Price was reasonable for a budget hotel.

9 pace P.
Indonesia
July 18, 2011
Nice and good service hotel
big swimming pool, big room and comfortable, good food also
The location of the Hotel is very good, close to shopping center, money changer, restaurants, and also Massage and Spa so no doubt this was my good choice to stay at this Hotel. Everything we need we can get easily, and the very important for me as a tour leader, my group was satisfied staying at this Hotel, we will come back and stay at this Hotel in the future.

9 KHAY C.
Malaysia
July 18, 2011
Great little hotel set away from the busy street
good location
palmyra is a nice little hotel set away from the street, which is good. nice and quiet but still very close to all the shopping and eateries. rooms are well appointed, clean and everything works. the travel counter at the lobby provides convenient service for your ticketing needs, eg shows, island hopping tickets, etc.

9.7 Warren S.
Australia
July 15, 2011
Excellent Value
New Room facilities and renovated hotel
This hotel is great value for money. Costs next to nothing and is all round just a wonderful place to stay. Short walk to main patong beach, Bangla Road(main night spot) just a couple of mins walk down road. Pubs, Restuarants, shops all right at your door step. The hotel itself looks to be newly renovated with great new facilities in your room, restuarant, pool, gym all wonderful and modern island feel to it.

8 LIM P.
Malaysia
July 15, 2011
Great Location with big rooms
Great breakfast and big rooms
First of all, I think the overall of the hotel are great. The hotel is near to Patong Beach, so it would be very convenience to me. Furthermore, the Patong Night clubs also just a walking distance from the hotel.Its so awesome and fantastic.

6 Mohit B.
India
July 15, 2011
Decent Hotel but service needs improvement
Price
The hotel is decent and clean but the front office staff could be more helpful and polite. We arrived at 12.00 pm and were kept waiting for the room saying the check in time was 2.00 pm but even after 2.00 pm they kept us waiting replying that it would take another 20 min each time we enquired. We finally got our room around 3.30 pm and that was after I had lost my patience with their false promises of "20 min" each time. Similar experience at the pool bar when we ordered some food and after enquiring about it one hour later, they realised that they had failed to convey the order to the kitechen. The rooms are decent and breakast also good for the price but they could do a lot to improve on service. The price we got was very attractive so probably worth our stay and the location is good too.

7.7 Catherine S.
Malaysia
July 14, 2011
Large spacious roomand bathroom with balcony
Quiet, away from niosy Bangla Street. Lovely settings
Although quiet a distance from the beach - abt a 10-15 min walk. We enjoyed our stay at Palmyra. Room are excellent - clean, spacious. They could vary the breakfast... same day in day out!

8 Denise W.
New Zealand
July 14, 2011
Lovely Hotel in Convient Setting
Cot was offered free of charge for my grandaughter. Staff very helpful.
We booked the hotel through Agoda and it matched all that was said on the website. When we arrived we were welcomed with drinks. The bellhops took our bags to the rooms. If you were not able to use stairs then you would need to ask to be put on the side of the hotel with lifts as we had 3 flights of stairs to our room. Breakfast was a good selection and the dining room was a nice setting overlooking the pool. Rooms were serviced very well each day. Was really nice getting complimentary water each day.