Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 5405 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5405 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Lisa S.
Australia
July 11, 2011
Beautiful, spacious hotel room in a good location.
Suite room was spacious and comfortable. Clean, modern facilities. Good location, easy walking distance to shops and Patong beach.
Suite room was spacious and comfortable. Clean, modern facilities. Good location, easy walking distance to shops and Patong beach. Small but good pool area and despite the construction occuring on the neighbouring blocks, noise disruption was minimal. Bar and breakfast staff were lovely and friendly hhttp://www.agoda.com/rewards/review.htmlowever reception staff were lacking in this department. We had read on multiple websites that the Palmyra offered babysitting services- but this turned out not to be the case. We asked 4 different reception staff members about this service so we could go out one night for dinner and drinks and not one staff member offered to assist in finding a babysitting service in Patong for us to use. In fact, it was only upon making direct contact with the manager about the false advertising of this service, we were given the name of a suitable (but expensive) agency in the area. Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the Palmyra and would definitely consider a future stay there in the suite again but the unexpected hassle of trying to organise a suitable babysitter and the unhelpful nature of reception staff did leave us with a negative impression.

pauline N.
Malaysia
July 11, 2011
great location but reception a letdown
location convient and good breakfast

NENGLIANG P.
China
July 09, 2011
Lovely hotel and Great location
nice swimming pool, large room, nice envourment
I like this hotel!very nice^^ and cheap...

REBECCA T.
Australia
July 09, 2011
great location but that is about it!
location;
When we arrived at the hotel we received a welcoming drink, but it was not welcoming at all. There was no smiles from the front office or reception staff just a "passports please" conversation in the very little English they can speak. Countless times over our nine night stay were we presented with the difficult task of conversing with staff over tasks as simple as water. I even had to bring my laptop downstairs and use Google Translator to communicate. I have never in my 5 times visit to Patong been confronted with this issue as staff have always been trained to speak medium English and at least, be helpful. I found the staff to have attitude who work on the front office one of the ladies checked us out and I would never, never, never wanted to be served by her again. She was unhelpful, rude and had extreme attitude making me feel like an idiot at times and not explaining herself. I have stayed in numerous hotels over Asia and have never been given a hotel key than expected to find my own hotel room, not to mention, ask for them to help carry our luggage. Our room had a strong, potent smell that lingered for three days. In the first hour we went down to reception and asked for another alternative, even offering to pay more, but were presented with "hotel is booked" and than laughter from the staff. I am disgusted that you would allow guests to stay in a room that smells absolutely putrid and than not offer an alternative. After we settled in, aired our the windows and brought our luggage up the stairs we decided to have showers. Wow, what a struggle that was. The shower would spurt hot, boiling water and than ice, cold water and sometimes turning completely off. This happened in both the upstair showers and we found it quiet uncomfortable standing their either shivering or with burns trying to fix the shower. We once again went down to reception with little help from the rude receptionist and bellboy who just laughed were told the engine

Renee A.
Australia
July 05, 2011
Beautiful, clean hotel in a goo location.
Clean, modern, close to shops and all amenities
i enjoyed m y stay thoroughly, the hotel was clean modern, close to shops and all amenities which was great. customer service wasn't their strength but no means was it bad service, i would definitely recommend and more than likely when i'm back in patong will stay there again. great place.

Renee A.
Australia
July 05, 2011
Loved it, loved it, loved it!!
Good location, modren, nicely furnished & clean
overall great hotel, good location, modren, nicely furnished & clean!

bry H.
Australia
July 05, 2011
fantastic hotel
the swimming pool
our stay was great. the villa was clean and well maintained with great view overlooking pool area. the pool is fantastic. the staff are very friendly and helpful. nice quiet location but still in walking distance to the beach and bangla road.

Vijay D.
India
July 03, 2011
Good hotel but unfair policies
Location, pool view, good breakfast, bigger rooms than expected
IF you wish to book this Hotel, please ensure you check all equipments in place while you check in. E.g Umbrella, Bathroom Slipper, 2 Tea spoons with 2 Tea cups etc. When i checked in, i did not check either of them, and i realized they were missing when i checked out. The hotel charged me 3000 bhatts when i checked out where in the stuff was not there in the first place. The hotel is good, but ensure you check things which are chargable if missing I had water spilling out to my room when i used the bath Tub.

CHEE L.
Malaysia
June 30, 2011
convenient location
cozy bed, nice pool, service with a smile
we stayed in this hotel for 3 nights the workers are friendly and very helpful convenient location yet quiet place

Sin L.
Malaysia
June 30, 2011
Awesome Hotel
Nice swimming pool side view
The best selling points of the hotel is the swimming pool side view ^.^... I really can't believe the staff of Palmyra Patong Resort will arrange a good view for me... The view is good, Breakfast was yummy and staffs is friendly, i promise next time when i visit phuket again sure i will stay there ^.^