arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 5366 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5366 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Fei L.
China
June 27, 2011
Fantastic value hotel
Location, price, room design, spacious, helpful staff~
This is a very value-for-money hotel which gives you a comfort and convenient stay. Breakfast is not bad and swimming pool is good as well. Popular sights are all within walking distances. Quiet in the evening and good priced.

Fei L.
China
June 27, 2011
Lovely new hotel with value for money
Value, location, spacious
we have 7 people in our family group. they are all happy about this hotel. this is a very value-for-money hotel which gives you a comfort and convenient stay. breakfast is not bad and swimming pool is good as well. popular sights are all within walking distances. quiet in the evening and good priced.

Harveen D.
United Kingdom
June 27, 2011
Good location with big sized rooms
new wing rooms are clean & spacious, pool is nice, location is good
this hotel is around 15mins walk from bangla road, but on your way there you will be able to do plenty of street side shopping and find plenty of choices for a meal - recommend to eat seafood as its fresh and quite reasonable priced. i would recommend only to get a room in the new wing, as these rooms are clean and quite spacious compared to the old wing. plus the bathrooms are a good size including tub and shower. they have a small gym and a decent sized pool with space to relax by the pool for the lazy traveller.

karen E.
Australia
June 27, 2011
good hotel with great service
great service, huge rooms, wifi, good position, lovely pool
Lovely hotel with a lovely pool, & very good service from reception, dining staff, housekeeping. Huge rooms, but my view was an eyesore, but really didnt spend too much time in my room, much nicer pool-side. Walking distance to Bangla St, beach, JungCeylon, good position. Great value for a budget resort. Reccomend

Si N.
Singapore
June 25, 2011
clean, nice and convenient hotel
clean, convenient and good service
the stay was great. the resort was clean and well maintained. staff were polite and helpful. it is very near to the famous bangla road and junceylon. no worries on no where to go :) once out of the resort, on the right, there is a mini kiosk for activities booking, look for sai. she is great in introducing programs and very friendly

Peter C.
Australia
June 25, 2011
great place to stay
Excellent pool for kids Nice staff
Found the Palmyra to be quite a nice place to stay 2 bedroom villas heaps of room for 2 adults and 2 kids is in older section but still good accomation kids love the waterfall and elephants in the pool. Staff were quite helpful with any questions or needs,only 10min walk to beach and about 10 to 15 min walk to juncyloun shopping centre with kids. Would be more than happy to return to stay at the Palmyra Patong Resort again.

Kedar D.
India
June 25, 2011
very nice and big room - good location
room very nice, good location , nice break fast, good view from room balcony
we found this hotel better than other hotels where we stayed before. aircon was really nice, good view from balcony, 5 mins walk from patong beach and bangala road.

syed G.
Pakistan
June 25, 2011
Great Location,Big rooms,Great breakfast
Big rooms, Excellent location
10 min walk from the best beach in town. Excellent rooms with good service.Highly recommended stay

Dongsheng M.
China
June 25, 2011
lovely hotel
big rooms suitable for family stay
overall pleasant stay

Colin G.
New Zealand
June 24, 2011
Location okay but Average Hotel
Nice pool area, but not much sun reaches it
We had an okay room, but the sheets were a dirty white. The cleaning staff were nice but front desk people were not so helpful or friendly. Breakfast was ordinary and when you wanted eggs they gave you the cold ones in front of them instead of doing fresh ones. I would not book here again as we asked for an upgrade and were willing to pay for it but they told us they had no rooms. Not true I feel as there were not many people there and lots of rooms with no lights on at all and the blinds never moved in them. We had our dentist call twice and they were told we were not in house at the hotel at all (not good enough by our standards). The bathroom was full of mould and the shower ran hot and cold during your shower. The drain was also blocked in the shower and we asked for this to be fixed and it never happened.