or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palmyra Patong Resort

91/3 Rat-u-thit 200 Pi Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Agoda Award Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Little Kitchen Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom
Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Master Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Second Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Hallway Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Dining Area Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Living room Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Kitchen Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Master Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Second Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Living Room Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Bathroom
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
4664 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (4664)
Sort by:
Manoj K. Families with young children India, December 23, 2010
Disappointing, I will not go to Palmyra again

Positives are location, pool
3.7
decent location and a good pool are positives. otherwise, this hotel was a huge let down, (1) we found a dead lizard in the corridoor in the morning, and found it exactly there in the night as well, and again the next day - what about the cleanliness? (2) when we asked them to make up the room, they just used the same bed sheet with sides interchanged! (3) quite discourteous staff, poor in english as well, (4) bath tub next to the toilet door means that you cannot actually use it as the water will spill into the room!!. breakfast and a good pool were positives but not enough to recommend this to other travellers. i will never go back here, particularly when patong has so many cheaper and better options (which we tried immediately after vacating this place - as we extended the stay in phuket)
Shopping Tip: Do your shopping at Chatuchak in Bangkok if its in your itinerary as Phuket is almost 100% more expensive.
Marcus K. Couples New Zealand, December 23, 2010
Fantastic hotel with outstanding service

complimentary drink on arrival, swimming pool and bar and restaruant area
9.3
We accidently booked for the wrong date. We only found this out upon check in. They changed our stay no problem without any extra charges. Reception were friendly and while they weren't fluent in English we could communicate easily. We were given a complimentary local herb drink during check in. Our room was well presented and exceeded our expectations. The shower was warm and had decent pressure. We had a lovely view of the pool. The swimming pool and restaurant area was fantastic and relaxing. We were served a full thai and european breakfast. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to be close to the tourist bits but out of the hustle and bustle
Susan B. Families with older children Australia, December 22, 2010
a surprise package!!

location, pool, staff
8.7
this hotel is on the main road into Phuket - Patong beach, but has a long driveway that it really sits a block back. For it's location it has very little outside noise. we stayed in a superior room, that had a Kung size bed and day bed. My kids alternated between sharing the King bed and sleeping in the day bed. For longer stay I would next time pay for another bed as it was not the most comfortable. would suit small kids better, mine are 11 & 13. Having saud that we the hotel is a real surprise, you are 5 minute walk to jungceylon shopping centre and ten minutes to the patong beach. You do however have to walk along the fringe of the red light district!! However it never bothered my kids. There are massage shops, market stalls, shops, bars, pharmacy and drs just outside the hotel. Staff are excellent particularly the restaurant staff. The pool is also very good as is the gym, which my son and I used. the rooms have nice balconies over looking the pool and restaurant. Breakfast is more than adequate and you get free wifi in your room.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel was previously called Chaba villas. The name change must have only happened quite recently as not many tuk tuk drivers knew the name but they knew Chaba Villas. Also there is only a small sign to the hotel, which our driver missed the first time!! If you pass the tiger restaurant on the right and Italian restaurant on your left you have gone to far!
Takashi H. Solo travelers Japan, December 22, 2010
location is so so

quiet place
6.3
quiet place but if you want to go out for shopping and bar.it takes 10-15minutes by walk.
Mary E. Groups Singapore, December 22, 2010
Small hotel, nice clean rooms and friendly staff.

location is near the beach and bangla rd but still away from the noise
8
this is actually a pretty small hotel with a small pool. the hotel staff are really friendly and the breakfast was average. it is about 7-10 minutes walk to the beach. 7-10 minutes walk to bangla rd as well. you can hear your neighbours running outside the corridor. check out was smooth.
Travel tip: when you eat roadside food, make sure they are cooking it there and then.
Mega A. Groups Indonesia, December 20, 2010
Great location, clean, nice staff

The superior room is really nice with the pool view, just 10 minutes walk to patong beach, bangla road, and jungceylon mall but it's still very quiet if you want to rest at night. The staff is really helpful and speak english well
7.3
it's a very clean hotel. good value for money and i would love to go back again. you can just turn right from the hotel, walk a little bit and find a lots of choice thai food and sea food for dinner.
Kevin T. Couples Canada, December 19, 2010
Great Stay

good location, clean room
9
The location of this hotel is very central to Patong Beach area. Everything is within walking distance.
Restaurant Tip: P.S Hotel's restaurant near the hotel is very reasonable in price and clean.
Alex M. Solo travelers December 18, 2010
Good location

Close to entertaiment and amenities
6
the hotel staff were pleasent and helpful. the hotel is located in central patong not to far from entertainment beach and amenities. the room was as portrayed in advertisment and was cleaned each day to a satisfactory level,however the bathroom walls had large amounts of mould on them overall a nice hotel.
Md.Yusof I. Families with young children Solomon Islands, December 10, 2010
Beautiful Hotel with great location.

Clean rooms, freindly staffs and great location
9.3
i love the location of palmyra patong resort, a little secluded from the main road but easily accessible to shops, restaurants, money exchage, conveniet stores and the world famous patong beach. clean rooms, friendly staff with a small, but beatiful swimming pool. breakfast with a good spread of continental and local food. a wide selection and varieties of food to choose from.i would love to stay at palmyra patong resort every time i am in phuket!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You must go for the Island hopping and snorkelling expeience at Phi Phi Island.
Siti N. Families with young children Singapore, December 2, 2010
staff at Palymra are friendly.

It's location as shops and spa and within walking distance
6.7
Overall my stay is good, as I love the shopping there. Shops and spas are close to hotel. Service is good just that the hotel should provide more adaptor for travellers like us to charge our handphones, usage of our laptops etc.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palmyra Patong Resort PhuketPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Agoda AwardPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Little KitchenPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Master BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Second BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - HallwayPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Dining AreaPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Living roomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - KitchenPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Master BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Second BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - SuitePalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Living RoomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - RestaurantPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - LobbyPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - RestaurantPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Palmyra Patong Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B04