or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palmyra Patong Resort

91/3 Rat-u-thit 200 Pi Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Agoda Award Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Little Kitchen Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom
Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Master Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Second Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Hallway Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Dining Area Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Living room Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Kitchen Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Master Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Second Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Living Room Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Bathroom
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
4617 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (4617)
Sort by:
Chin S. Groups Malaysia, November 11, 2010
Nice location but average service

Location and big room
6.3
Overall,palmyra patong resort is a nice hotel except for the service provided by the front desk staff
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you can get some great hawker stall food nearby the hotel
Heather T. Groups South Africa, November 11, 2010
very nic ehotel, staff were very helpful

food was very good, close to shops, restaurants, and massage parlours
9.3
It was one of the funnest nights in thailand. it is very nice for young people as there are many bars and pubs nearby where the people are so friendly and helpful! the hotel staff were fantastic.
Nightlife Tip: just 2 blocks away is a street where many young people go to party and socialise. go to a bar called orange sky, the girls there are a lot of fun and the drinks are great!
Joeffrey C. Groups Australia, November 11, 2010
Great hotel at a great price

Customer Service
9
Great hotel for the price. Great front desk reception and managers, very accommodating to customers needs. Managed to find my friends and I half a day early check-in as we arrived first thing in the morning. Pool is great, maybe one of the best in the area. Breakast is also good.
Yusdi J. Families with young children Singapore, November 10, 2010
Great room but lack amenities

Location, comfortable room (pool access)
6.7
The hotel's location is great, near to Bangla Road and night markets around Patong. No problem getting food in that area. Pool access room is comfortable but there are no sofa chairs in the room for us to laze around. TV channel is limited and our little kids got bored easily, on top of that, there is no DVD player.Breakfast is lacking in salad, cheese. certain things are not automatically replaced. We had to, on several occasions inform the reception that we had 1 towel missing (reason given: insufficient towels) Our bottles of soap and shampoo were not automatically replaced. Our used soap was not cleared from soap dish and they also did not replace all toiletries automatically whether we have used them or not.The hotel also did not provide disposable toothbrush and toothpaste. But overall, stay was great, some staff were very helpful eventhough communication was hard at times. Kids loved pool access rooms...no problems with mosquitoes here......
Yong S. Couples Malaysia, November 7, 2010
New & Nice Hotel

Facilities Not Bad
7
We book Acess Pool room, they upgrade to suit room, very comfortable, location nice, can walk to patong beach, Jungceylon shopping centre, Robison shopping not far away. Walk Outside can see alot of 7-11, money changer, restaurant and Travel stall sale package.
Lalinka B. Couples Brazil, November 6, 2010
New hotel, great location

New
10
Very good hotel with huge room and bathroom. Great breakfast. Free wifi. Close to restaurants and beach. Helpfull staff
Radoslaw M. Couples Sweden, November 4, 2010
Good place to stay in Patong

location, swimming pool, internet
6.7
The Palmyra hotel is quite good place to stay. We stayed 4 days. Clean rooms, no bugs, working internet connection included in the price of rooms. If you can choose rooms on the ground floor, than you can jump into swimming pool from your balcony. But generally a good place to stay in Patong
Sudrajat -. Couples Indonesia, November 3, 2010
A Lovely Affordable Resort

luxurious room, good view
9.3
Palmyra was the resort we stayed when we visited Phuket for the first time. It was a beautiful and affordable resort. The staffs were very helpful and kind. We spent at the resort for 4 nights and it made us impressed. The resort was just few-minute-walk to Bangla Road (where it was amazing at night) and Jung Ceylon Mall. A thing which we bit disliked was just its breakfast. We found the same menu every day and there were not so many breakfast choices. Over all, Palmyra is the best resort for us and we are thinking of staying there again when we visit Phuket one time in the future.
Nightlife Tip: Dont forget to visit Bangla Road (it was just few walks from the resort) at night, you'll be amazed.
Kristina J. Solo travelers United States of America, November 3, 2010
Nice, modern hotel, just be ready for a walk

Modern design, newly reopened, nice pool, large rooms
7.3
I received a really great rate on Agoda, 1/2 off of all the other web sites for a last minute booking, I upgraded to the superior room, which I was very satisfied with. Bathroom has separate shower/bath and good supply of hot water. Hotel has a bit of a boutique feel to it, which appeals to me, in the design sense. The breakfast was a good selection of Thai/Asian dishes, as well as an omelet station. The wifi, while free, had a bit of a week signal, at least in the center of the building, where my room was. Also, the location required a lot of hiking, its 300 meters back from the main road, and another KM to the towns attractions. There are some seafood restaurants and tour desks on the road by the hotel, but that's about it. And transportation options in Patong mostly limited to walking. Also, the hotel shuttle is overpriced, you are better of taking a taxi or minibus to/from airport, unless you are in group of 4+.. Overall, I recommend the hotel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Most of the tours in Phuket Island can be booked at one of the hundreds of tour desks around Patong, even last minute tours, and the price will be 1/2 as much as the online/brochure price for the tour.
Jarred O. Couples United States of America, November 3, 2010
Decent place for the price

Pool is nice, exteirior and lobby is inviting when surrounded by construction and dumpy hotels
5.7
We only stayed 1 night waiting on transfer to Phi Phi. The people at the front desk are great for handling your baggage, and worthless for telling you anything you need to know, or helping you with trip plans. Breakfast is nice, as well as the pool.
Restaurant Tip: Go to the local eatery mall on the main strip along the beach. You'll recognize them as there are multiple touts with seafood showcased, and they share the open dining areas with plastic chairs. Food was great...you can bargain for better prices, but the value was good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palmyra Patong Resort PhuketPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Agoda AwardPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Little KitchenPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Master BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Second BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - HallwayPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Dining AreaPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Living roomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - KitchenPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Master BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Second BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - SuitePalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Living RoomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - RestaurantPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - LobbyPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - RestaurantPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Palmyra Patong Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C08