arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 5383 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5383 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6

KEVIN M.
Australia
April 09, 2014
7th time best in patong
position staff breakfest
we have stayed 7 times in 2+ half years i have look and checked other hotels in the area 3 to 5 star.hotels none can compare,to palmyra..

Ramonaliza R.
Singapore
April 05, 2014
lurve it!!
location, room and service
my stay was wonderful!! the hotel was right at bangla road, and when you walk out from the hotel there is a nice massage parlour which is just amazing! the rooms are of a good space but seriously they do not have any single beds at all. and no connecting rooms too. the breakfast was just ok-ok. lots of mosquitoes at night, close to good eateries outside hotel. staffs upon checking in and out are great! friendly and attentive, would def stay again!

chee P.
Singapore
April 04, 2014
overall clean and comfortable hotel
clean toilets, comfortable beds, good breakfast
overall.enjoyed my stay. the airport transfer.service was good and found the price quite reasonable. the breakfast was quite good. wifi quite fast. rooms were clean and comfortable. downside is that it is quite far from the shopping mall and not that near to the beach. have to cross a few roads which is a little intimidating due to the heavy traffic which is also a bit messy.

Zhuoya H.
China
March 31, 2014
Nice experince.
Good breakfast. Fast check in and out. Service well

Nor A.
Singapore
March 28, 2014
Incredibly awesome vacation
Friendly staff, prompt service, clean environment and safe
Reasonably priced hotel with friendly staff. Their hospitality made us feels like home.

Evan R.
Australia
March 27, 2014
Quiet central location
Location, rooms nice pool
Enjoyable stay, friendly staff. We stayed in a pool access room which was lovely. The only problem was that a large group of Japanese were staying either side of us and thought they could walk across us to access each others rooms. We politely said it was a private balcony and please don't do that. Also another group of young Japanese were screaming and playing in the pool at 1.30 am and even after phone calls to reception they kept going for quite a while. No complaints about the staff or hotel though, only the rudeness and thoughtlessness of other guests

stanley O.
Malaysia
March 25, 2014
Joyful and fullfillness
Nice Hotel, Friendly Staff, Strategic Location
Friendly staff provide all the service and information needed. Accommodation is clean and tidy.

Kam F.
Hong Kong
March 25, 2014
nice for sun baath
clean and reasonable price
clean and reasonable price, service is good, near to the patong beach

Mohamed N.
Singapore
March 23, 2014
Friendly Hotel staffs
Staffs, Room access to Swimming Pool, close to shops and emnities
It was supposed to be a romantic getaay for my Wife and I. The stay was distracted by huge group of Chinese People from China who were very dominant in the pool area and noisy behaviour. During checkout, the Reception had insisted we had consumed 2 cans of Coca Cola even though we didn't, which was annoyed me on top of the Chinese Trouble!! I will not come back to Palmyra Resort again!!

goon C.
Malaysia
March 23, 2014
Relaxing, Romantic and expedience
helpful staff, nice room and good facility
nice and good hotel, just the facility is a bit old but overall is just fine. served nice breakfast, nice room and relaxing environment. Speak to the staff, they are just friendly... good services. Have a nice stayed in this hotel. 10-15 mins walk to the beach and Mall.