Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 5405 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5405 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Max H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
good location, friendly staff, good tour desk
good location, friendly staff, good tour desk
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Karen M. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Comfortable and spacious
Fun pool, lots of space, great breakfast
We spent two days diving. It was great to have a good big breakfast before a full active day. Then we came back and the kids could burn off any extra energy in the pool. The rooms were big and we had seating downstairs as well. The hotel s placed a hundred meters off the main road which helped it be a little quieter.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

BING T. from China
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
it's a great time with my wife
clear, nice, nearby the bleach
feel nice...it's a good time for my family..
Reviewed April 20, 2014

sharnie M. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2013
Nice hotel, good location, average food
Close to malls, restaurants and shopping, friendly staff
We enjoyed our stay, the rooms and grounds were nice, the food was a bit average compared with some other resorts we stayed in.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Neil B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in April 2013
Great spot, would stay there again
Good breakfast, pool and quiet rooms
Stayed here with a bunch of friends for bike week. Even the fussy one in our group enjoyed everything about the hotel. Being setback ~200m from the road cut down the traffic noise completely
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Mark G. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Nice hotel, clean & large rooms
Spacious rooms, good breakfast, quiet location
Palmyra is a good hotel in a good, quiet location. Location is set back from the main road, but still within reasonable walking distance to restaurants, shopping, beach, etc. Buffet breakfast has a good selection. The rooms are clean & good-sized. I would stay at Palmyra again.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Pamela Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Just wonderful
Pool access rooms, Staff and the lobby
The internet was a disappointment as it keep disconnecting. Other then that it was awesome.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Martin C. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in April 2014
Rude staff, very average
Room cleanliness, breakfast, pool
Very rude staff, especially the girl with the mouth braces.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

YAN Z. from China
Families with older children
Stayed one night in March 2014
nice place
location, price & friendly staff
Friendly staff, good breakfast.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

KEVIN M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in March 2014
7th time best in patong
position staff breakfest
we have stayed 7 times in 2+ half years i have look and checked other hotels in the area 3 to 5 star.hotels none can compare,to palmyra..
Reviewed April 09, 2014