arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 5366 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5366 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6

5 Mohamed N.
Singapore
March 23, 2014
Friendly Hotel staffs
Staffs, Room access to Swimming Pool, close to shops and emnities
It was supposed to be a romantic getaay for my Wife and I. The stay was distracted by huge group of Chinese People from China who were very dominant in the pool area and noisy behaviour. During checkout, the Reception had insisted we had consumed 2 cans of Coca Cola even though we didn't, which was annoyed me on top of the Chinese Trouble!! I will not come back to Palmyra Resort again!!

8.3 goon C.
Malaysia
March 23, 2014
Relaxing, Romantic and expedience
helpful staff, nice room and good facility
nice and good hotel, just the facility is a bit old but overall is just fine. served nice breakfast, nice room and relaxing environment. Speak to the staff, they are just friendly... good services. Have a nice stayed in this hotel. 10-15 mins walk to the beach and Mall.

9.7 Bowers J.
Australia
March 20, 2014
Great hotel
Staff very friendly , clean , location
This hotel was great. Location very central . There was a good hairdresser across the road. Not noisy and set back from the street. I dont like staying at the big hotels they just dont have the same atmosphere. It was lovely seeing familiar faces through the day.I would definatly stay here again

3.3 yuen W.
Hong Kong
March 19, 2014
terrible,
none
it was a terrible stay. i checked in at 2:15pm and assigned a room which the bed side table lamp was missing. hotel staff promised it would be fixed. however, when i came back at 11:30pm which was almost more ten hours i checked in. the lamp was still missing and cannot be wait until tomorrow to be fixed as the room was already dark enough. the staffs was not only unfriendly but also not attentive. the hotel hallway smell bad. however, the bathroom even worst. the shower drain was block that was why the room smell bad too. the room had ants and mosquitos. breakfast buffet was ok and you will have it at the pool side. there were many flies and i found cockroach. the worst thing was the staffs did their pesticide at 10:00 pm., while lots of the guests still need to access the lobby. the toxic smoke was covering the lobby entrance, restaurant and the hotel rooms. i had no doubt people had breathe in the toxic smoke without realizing it. i booked this hotel because of the good rating. apparently, i had made a big mistake as it spoiled my vocation.

7.7 CHAU Y.
Malaysia
March 18, 2014
good.
great breakfast, good location, friendly staff

8 Cheng T.
Singapore
March 16, 2014
Nice and Quiet Resort in Patong area
Spacious room with bathtub, High Floor, and Pool view.
Our stay at Palmyra Patong Resort was excellent! We were given room at the 7th floor with pool view and twin beds as requested in our booking. Breakfast was spoiled with choice;we really enjoyed it.

4.7 Sho K.
Hong Kong
March 14, 2014
Good, not enough, happy, nice food...
Not really far from the city, clean....
Bad attitude reception!! Less type of breakfast!! Hair dryer not works good, no tooth brash before I asked. Location is ok, walk to The center around 5mins.

8.7 Marie-France L.
Canada
March 05, 2014
Great stay . good location
Location, Family Villa (2 Bedrooms), pool
Family Villa (2 Bedrooms)is perfect if you have children . Microwave and stove to heat up baby food. beds comfortable. sun at the pool . Furniture in villa could more comfortable. I know its traditional Thai stuff but only for looks ...can't relax on them. Sofa would be nice...

10 Emelda R.
Singapore
March 04, 2014
Fantastic
Easy Access, Great Staffs, Nice Rooms
We had great fun. The staffs did not fail to welcome us back when they saw us walking up the street with the babies. The room are cozy and the pool is great. A great hotel for family with young childrens quite far from the clubs and busy streets.

7.3 Francis C.
Singapore
March 01, 2014
Good, quiet
quiet, near food, near shopping
No complaints about the hotel and the room. Hotel is well equipped, although travellers need to take note that this hotel is not as near to the beach as other hotels are and it is quite far from the famous bangla road where all the nightlife is.