Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 5405 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5405 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

pui L. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Our lunar new year holiday in Phuket
the hotel manager Mr. Tum was very friendly and helpful, the desk staff promoted the local tour was helpful as to pack our breakfast
The hotel was not big and my villa was old, swimming pool was also not big. The bedrooms were full of smell of camphor. However, the staff are friendly and the hotel location was good and near to patong beach
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Tai W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Nice stay
Comfortable, enjoyable and nice stay
Good stay. Have recommended to friends to stay if they visit this place
Reviewed February 09, 2014

wayne O. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Good Stay, near Patong Beach
Near Beach, Shopping and free breakfast
cheap and good, near to shopping center and Patong Beach with push cart food especially deep fried chicken
Reviewed February 03, 2014

Vijay R. from India
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Clean and Pleasant Stay
Good Location, Good Maintainance and Nice Swimming pool
It was really good. I really liked the staff, pool, rooms. It is very near to shopping places, beach.
Reviewed February 03, 2014

Bayanjargal B. from Mongolia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
familiar atmosphere, centrally location
nice swimmingpool, good location, large room
Reviewed February 02, 2014

Lewis D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
very comfortable
friendly staff clean rooms
Reviewed January 28, 2014

HELEN J. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in January 2014
Fantastic hotel at a reasonable price
Clean rooms, friendly staff,
We are a couple middle aged and this hotel was perfect. It was quiet at night as just short walk up the drive off the main street, centrally located with restaurants surrounding, and nightlife about 5 minutes walk. Beach is a pleasant 10-15minute walk. Reception staff made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived. We felt we were like family. Thanks to Kim and the other 2 reception staff for the high standard of customer service. Will be coming back to this hotel. It is smaller than hotels we stayed at before, but was so relaxing. Mark and Helen
Reviewed January 27, 2014

SUKETU S. from India
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Familiar atmosphere, centrally located,
Good Location, Value For Money,Care taking staff
Really nice experience, we four members of family has enjoyed the stay with few vegetarian breakfast. Only issue for vegetarian like us that they do not have various dishes for us. But it was nice experience and value for money. Nice rooms and good ambiance
Reviewed January 26, 2014

tony R. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
ok
pool breakfast location
would stay here again if they moved it out of phukett
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Maria E. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
The Palmyra perfectly met my needs!!
1. Clean, large room. 2. Good size bathroom with bath and shower. 3. Working wifi
Very pleasant! I had basic needs for bed, shower, pool and breakfast and wifi, and these were all met with excellence!
Reviewed January 23, 2014