arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 5365 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5365 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Bramantyo A.
Indonesia
January 04, 2014
It was an excellent experience with the hotel
1. Location close to the beach and center of attraction, 2. Easy to access public transportation, 3. Surrounded by the street food and night life
Despite the limited English speaking hotel staff, generally it was a nice experience and friendly hotel staff. The room that I selected was very spacious and comfortable.

Jouni K.
Finland
January 04, 2014
Very nice :-)
beakfast, internet, big rooms
Perfect :-)..........................................................................................................................

Lim K.
Malaysia
January 03, 2014
Good
Clean,nice location.

TENG C.
Singapore
January 03, 2014
Convenient location & easy access
Clean, attentive, helpful and friendly staff, central location
Generally a pleasant 3.5-star hotel. Staff are friendly, helpful and attentive. It has a short drive way to the main street which kind of isolate the hotel from the busy street noise. Pool is not that big but decent size. Room is clean and decent. Small Gym and not so well equipped. Free wifi but sometimes disconnected. Breakfast is acceptable but nothing fantastic. Centrally located and easy access to shopping centres, beach and restaurants. Must try the massage shop, Emotion spa, just outside the hotel after a day's walk. Cheap and good. For the promotion price, nothing to complaint about.

Miko T.
Canada
January 02, 2014
It was a nice and relaxing hotel with a nice pool
Pool, food, location
We enjoyed are one night at the hotel. We had the pool hotel room and we could walk right in the water from our room, which was worth the extra cost. If I had to say one negative thing was the staff sent us on the wrong boat for a tour, even though the tour was great, it was still incorrect and left us with some confusion. Overall, great stay

Yanxia L.
China
January 02, 2014
The hotel is more for backpackers of short stay.
clean

Mark D.
United Kingdom
January 01, 2014
Centrally located hotel close to many restaurants
Location,friendly staff and value for money
We had a very pleasant 3 day stay at Palmyra Patong Resort. All the staff were friendly and approachable. The Hotel is in walking distance to many restaurants and bars (the quality of seafood at the local restaurants is very good and reasonably prices. Rooms are large in size and clean. We had a very early start one morning due to a all day boat trip which mean we had to leave the hotel before breakfast was served. The staff were kind enough to provide us with a packed 'breakfast' which was great.

EUNICE H.
Malaysia
January 01, 2014
valueble hotel
Quiet surrounding, english speaking staff, centrally located
Nice hotel with quiet surroundly, Great breakfast but less variety choice of buffet breakfast, Centrally located, jz a few minutes to beach or for shopping Friendly staff However the room wifi (101) is very poor, The air-conditioner has problem which i can't set up the room temperature i wish

wen B.
Malaysia
January 01, 2014
Not a breastfeeding friendly hotel
clean n comfortable
My stay was not a pleasant one. It's totally not breastfeeding friendly. The staff were so not helpful. Even ask me to go find a place to pump milk outside of the hotel. Due to limited rooms and full booking the staffs will rush you to checkout as early as 11am. And calls you every 15mins when it's 12pm until you get out of the room. Very disappointed with their service. Very lucky to have a great tour guide that help me find places to pump milk.

Geniva P.
United States
December 31, 2013
Would not recommend
Location, shopping walking
Power went off 3 days straight. Found out the air con was wired wrong. Burned 3 power plugs trying to charge my ipads. Spoke to the manager and showed him the burnt outlets and he purchased another charger. Tried to charge iPads after I was told that everything was resolved, but the new charger burnt as we'll. I finally had to go with the hotel staff and purchase a new charger (the original vice a knock off charger that gave me an error stating that it was not compatible). I asked to change rooms, but was told everything was fine. For this reason, I would not recommend this hotel.