or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palmyra Patong Resort

91/3 Rat-u-thit 200 Pi Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Agoda Award Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Little Kitchen Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom
Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Master Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Second Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Hallway Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Dining Area Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Living room Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Kitchen Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Master Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Second Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Living Room Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Bathroom
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
4593 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (4593)
Sort by:
Clive S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 8, 2013
Comfortable Hotel quite far from the beach

clean comfortable room
7.3
this hotel (cannot see how it can be called a 'resort') is set back from the main road with a security gate. the pool is a good size and clean, the rooms are clean and comfortable and the breakfast is very good for the mid range price. Most of the guests seem to be Chinese families which is no bad thing at all. The music in the dining area and swimming pool area is far too loud though, a constant din of 80's power ballads by the likes of Whitney Houston and Celine Dion eventually defeated me and I headed off elsewhere. The staff at reception desk were friendly enough but at times confused. the internet connection kept breaking down during my three day stay but this could have been a rare event.
Nightlife Tip: quite a hike from the beach but well placed for the nightlife
Kulvinder R. Groups United Kingdom, February 7, 2013
Good Location & Price Offer

Good Location & Price Offer
6.3
Good Location & Price Offer but slow services. Ask for ice & it arrives 30mins later & chargeable. Easier to buy your own from many nearby shops but only suites have fridge freezer.normal rooms only minifridge so no good. Glasses taken to roooms are signed for & so are extra towels. Suites are best but poor views. Next door Novotel is 1st class with 1st class facilities & services but reflected in price. Bangla road & main beach nearby 10mins walk. we took 5 single pool view rooms+ 1X suite. i imagine other rooms not so good.
Nightlife Tip: visit bangla road for nightlife. Many seafood restaman
Kulvinder R. Groups United Kingdom, February 7, 2013
great location

great location
6.3
good location & price offer but slow services. ask for ice & it arrives 30mins later & chargeable. easier to buy your own from many nearby shops .only suites have fridge freezer.. glasses taken to roooms are signed for & so are extra towels. suites are best but poor views. next door novotel is 1st class with 1st class facilities & services but reflected in higher prices. bangla road & main beach nearby 10mins walk. we took 5 single pool view rooms+ 1x suite. i imagine other rooms not so good.
Nightlife Tip: 10mins walk to beach or bangla road
Gang X. Families with young children China, January 29, 2013
Lovely hotel

big rooms, a nice swimming pool
8.3
A quite good hotel with big rooms and lovely swimming pool.
Billy T. Couples Canada, January 29, 2013
Everything is pretty good

clean, convenience, room is big
8.7
This resort is pretty good. The price is decent, and the services are pretty good. The customer services are excellent, and it's in the center of a lot of entertainments (bars, spas, massages etc.). The breakfast is pretty good, has a lot of choices.
Chiong C. Families with young children Singapore, January 28, 2013
Very big suite but not a good location

Cozy
5.7
when we reach at 12.30pm we cant check in as the hotel was full and only allow check in at 2pm. we booked poolside acess room but was all taken up so they upgrade us to suite for free. the room was really great. however, the hotel kind of run down. the main lobby was run down. it not hotel standard rather i would call it a chalet standard. breakfast was ok.far from beach and shopping. the nice keeping lady was really nice, keep playing with me 2 year old daughter. gym was way too small. pool was ok.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: premium outlet - a must for shopping lovers. cheap stuff for brands like nike, addidas, quicksilver, geox. to and fro bhatt.
Ong J. Groups Singapore, January 28, 2013
Good location with Good service

The room is big,clean and spacious
6.7
The overall stay at the hotel was great as the room is clean and tidy. And the room is big. Location wise is good as nearby already have mini marts and shopping street stalls.
Kimberley T. Couples Australia, January 27, 2013
Not the best, but does the job

Happy hour
6.7
Palmyra was great for our two night stay and has the amenities that you need, i.e. pool, wifi, restaurant, fitness centre, travel agent, good location. The only thing is the staff seemed to be pretty lost. My boyfriend and I arrived early and our room wasn't ready so reception sent us to the pool to wait, which was fine for us as we grabbed some food and a few drinks and used the wifi. It was just strange when we arrived, no one came around to offer a menu or see if we wanted anything, so we went to the bar, and still, all the staff looked so confused at us looking at the menu, as though they didn't know what we were looking at. Eventually I think they understood what we wanted.... Once we went back to reception they sort of pretended we weren't there, even though they knew we were waiting for our room, didn't offer us a seat or tell us it would be 5 mins. It was just kind of strange as we just stood there, everyone looking confused.... We came to the conclusion that this may be a relative new hotel (formerly called Chiba Villa), so perhaps the staff a new too and don't seem strong in English or confident in general. In a dinner context, the staff saw that we had finished our meal and stacked up our plates ourselves, but they didn't take the plates away, or offer dessert. They seriously appeared too shy to approach. I had to motion for them to clear the table. Happy hour was a bonus though, 5pm-7pm . Like I said, it was fine for a two night stay, but it was just a bit weird and I was glad to be out of there, wouldn't stay longer. Definitely lacking in customer service. Wouldn't highly recommend, probably wouldn't return.
Huihui Y. Families with young children Canada, January 26, 2013
lovely hotel

location
8.7
it is very close to downtown.the room is clean. i especially like the welcome drink. since i only stay the hotel one night, i do not have much comment. one thing i should point out is that the bed is really narrow, only for one person.
Lisa C. Families with young children Australia, January 26, 2013
comfortable stay,friendly staff, good breakfast

breakfast, pool staff
7.3
comfortable stay, we travelled with 2 children under 2. Cot free and the other slept on the sun lounge. Friendly attentive staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palmyra Patong Resort PhuketPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Agoda AwardPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Little KitchenPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Master BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Second BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - HallwayPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Dining AreaPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Living roomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - KitchenPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Master BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Second BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - SuitePalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Living RoomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - RestaurantPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - LobbyPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - RestaurantPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Palmyra Patong Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C02