or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palmyra Patong Resort

91/3 Rat-u-thit 200 Pi Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Agoda Award - 2014 Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Agoda Award - 2011 Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Little Kitchen Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom
Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Master Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Second Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Hallway Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Dining Area Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Living room Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Kitchen Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Master Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Second Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Living Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
4783 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (4783)
Sort by:
Ido L. Couples Israel, March 8, 2013
Fantastic hotel in a wonderful location

Great rooms in a central area
7.7
The rooms look just as they appear in the pictures on the website. It is in a central location and yet the hotel is situated in a quiet area. There is a nice pool. I think this is one of the best hotels in Patong and a true value for your money. I would definitely recommend the grand deluxe (pool view) - it is more like an apartment rather than a hotel room.
Douglas H. Couples United States of America, March 7, 2013
Relaxing and comfortable

Small but nice pool, friendly staff, wifi
6
We stayed here for 6 nights. Our first thoughts are that the Palmyra definitely needs some updating and general maintenance. Our room was very clean, The decor was nice-but the shower did not drain properly and we spent too much time looking for a switch to turn off the light in the entry. If you happen to stay in room 1101, you can get someone from the front desk, or get a chair and turn the bulb yourself. It may be hot so get a hand towel. The breakfast was adequate but the staff are sometimes slow in removing used dishes from the tables, but they are very friendly.
Michael G. Solo travelers Australia, March 7, 2013
Not good value

Not much that I found I liked.
4.7
Lack of good Service for the price paid.Would not re visit.
Sheila P. Couples Australia, March 6, 2013
staff really friendly and helpful

Located just off the Main Street in Patong, easy to walk everywhere, ie beach, Jungceylon shopping centre.
8
Would go back to the Palmyra because it was good value, nice rooms, good food and great staff. One complaint - smoking was allowed in the restaurant
Png Y. Solo travelers Singapore, March 5, 2013
Nice hotel with clean rooms

Clean, quiet, peaceful and it's centrally located
8.7
it was a good stay, breakfast was pretty nice. it's a hotel that i would probably go back again..
Michael B. Couples United Kingdom, March 3, 2013
Small overcrowded hotel

Good location
6.3
We were expecting more from this hotel. It was overcrowded - impossible to swim in the pool as it was packed with people and kids. Photos on the website on most misleading - creative photography at its best. The pool is not as depicted (white plastic chairs!) and our room was so sparse as to be almost not furnished. Would not stay at this hotel again especially as the price was high and we could have stayed somewhere luxurious for the money. Breakfast was a free for all on a tiny terrace.
Anna L. Couples Australia, March 2, 2013
Value for money and great location

Few minutes away from the beach, shops and night life
6.3
The hotel is situated in the middle of Patong. We were minutes away from the markets, restaurants, shops, beach, Bangla Road and nightlife. Although the room was very average it was good value for money. The service needs improvements. There was no room service. When we called reception to send an adapter to our room we were told we had to go down to the lobby ourselves to borrow an adapter and it didn't work and had to go down and return it. Bangkok Airways lost my luggage and returned my suitcase to the hotel. They were aware of the problem but would not take it to our hotel room we had to fetch it ourselves.
Yet W. Groups Singapore, February 26, 2013
Great Location

good location and comfortable room size
8.3
The hotel was recommended by a friend for its good location. it is near Patong beach, about 10-15 min walk from the front of the hotel. About 15min walk to this really huge shopping mall. Hotel is at a comfortable distance away from the happening Bangla street with all the nightlife (Pubs & beer), opp the shopping mall. there are lots of massage places around, affordable and pretty (~400bhat for Thai massage). The room was big enough for an additional bed. Clean room too.
Sarah S. Couples United Kingdom, February 23, 2013
Nice hotel but no outstanding features

Nice rooms
7
We had a good stay at this hotel, the rooms were lovely, gym was decent and the pool/restaurant area is pretty. However, the pool is not in a great position for sunbathing and although staff were not rude or unhelpful they never did anything especially helpful or friendly. The hotel is 5-10 min walk to the beach which was very busy. There was nothing at all wrong with this hotel but we have been travelling a lot recently and of all the hotels we have stayed in in was the least memorable. As we were walking to the beach we passed many, many other hotels and if we returned to Patong we would definitely look for another option. I think this hotel would be more suited to families with children. I think we would have been more impressed with this hotel if the rate was lower.
Joanne H. Couples Australia, February 22, 2013
Satisfactory although slightly overpriced

Pool access Room
4
Very difficult to communicate as staff had very poor english skills.On my wedding day no support, no acknowledgement on our honeymoon night either.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palmyra Patong Resort PhuketPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Agoda Award - 2014Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Agoda Award - 2011Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Little KitchenPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Master BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Second BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - HallwayPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Dining AreaPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Living roomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - KitchenPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Master BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Second BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - SuitePalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Living RoomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - RestaurantPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - LobbyPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - RestaurantPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Palmyra Patong Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C08