Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palmyra Patong Resort

91/3 Rat-u-thit 200 Pi Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 5348 reviews

2266 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (5348)
Sort by:
Savarin S. Groups Thailand, October 13, 2015
Good hotel with nice staff but bit far from beach!

Good pool , friendly staff
7.7
Nice service , Room is nice and clean. Food is ok not that bad.
Saravanan K. Solo travelers Singapore, October 13, 2015
Need improvement to rate as 4 star. No complains.

The location and the spacious room are two of the best thing offered. No other complains. However, in order to rate themselves as 4 star there need improvements. Else ,technically is a cool hotel.
7.3
Nice spacious room. Good location. If they are to rate it as 4 star, there need improvements in some areas. Other than that, no complains.
Hassan I. Couples Pakistan, October 12, 2015
Excellent hotel

Cleanliness, location, value for money
9.7
Stay was excellent. Staff is very hospitable. Hotel is very clean and very close to beach and bangla street, just at walking distance. Rooms are very clean and spacious and services are very good. Very good value for money. This hotel is highly recommended. I will definitely stay in this hotel again.
Jiang F. Families with young children Singapore, October 7, 2015
Beach

Clean environment, friendly staff, delicious breakfast
9.7
Excellent
Choo P. Couples Malaysia, September 30, 2015
Hotel location was good and convenient! Clean room

Location, comfortable and clean
9.3
My experience stay was fantastic and comfortable! Great location and clean room. Better then 5 star service and room was very specious and with great swimming pool! Breakfast was great and choice are good! Only chef (Male) should be more politely to guest when offered eggs of choice in the morning! We wee asking for soft boiled eggs n he rejected with rudeness and not friendly manner! I think he should not be station there with his attitude it may cause unpleasant experience for guest😁 Overall were fantastic and I m regularly travel to Phuket for past 16 years! Request for Honeymoon set up in my room and decorations are fantastic! Bravo even though there was a charge and I m happy to pay😛
Jarkkrit H. Couples Thailand, September 26, 2015
Not a bad hotel for budget travelers

Good food, location and friendly staffs
8
Tylisha N. Couples Australia, September 20, 2015
My review.

1) Our cleaning staff was great. 2) Resort was in walking distance to the main strip, Patong beach & shopping centre. 3) Main entrance had a massage place, either go to the left or the right.
7.3
Staff were friendly.. Although we pretty much did our own thing & stuck to ourselves. They did have a nice lady at the tour booth that assisted with bookings. We had the same cleaner for our time there which I liked so your not having different cleaning staff looking at your stuff. On our last night we wanted to call out to get pizza deliveried for our room, we were told to go downstairs to the lobby to make the call & that we were going to be charged for that local call. The charge is standard but you would think a 4 star Resort would let you make that call from your room. A few blackouts due to heavy rains/storm but longest was about an hour. So no electricity! Our neighbour had a baby & we could hear her cry all morning. Which is not what you want to hear first thing in the morning. Not the Resorts fault but I wonder how thin the walls are. Overall it was a decent place to stay, definitely not a 4 star though.
Shaheen A. Groups Bahrain, September 19, 2015
note that good

nothing
7.3
not that good
Emma F. Families with young children Malaysia, September 19, 2015
pleasant

family villa, pool, location
8
We were a large group of family members, and took up 5 rooms and a family villa. The family villa was spacious and neat, located in old wing. Hotel is not very big but comfortable. Not peak period so not crowded. Staff helpful. Food tasty. Location walking distance to Jungceylon.
Sophia J. Families with young children South Korea, September 18, 2015
TERRIBLE HOTEL EVER! Don't Go!
3
If you are planning to enjoy your holidays in Phuket, choose another one besides this hotel. NEVER GO Palmyra Patong! I've chosen this place based on the reviews where I could not find critical comments that time. However, after I've stayed, I must recommend you not going to this place strongly where you would ruin your holiday mood. 1. 4 star level? Not at all! From top management to front clerk, not properly trained/educated for Service Industry to run a hotel and deal with guests. 2. No Soundproof : Sounds like disaster or bombing at night from the upper stairs, very noisy. 3. Poor facility : Slippery but hard concrete+tile type floor based building. 4. Accident can happen anytime : They provided unstable and inadequate but tall baby chair without any 1st protection gear installed(belt or guide or table) that caused serious accident. What happened next? No Apologies At All or Guidance for hospital/treatment, etc. Very rude and arrogant. I've never experienced that kinda company culture, especially from hotels in the globe as a frequent traveller, both on vacation and on biz trip. No worthy spending any single dime to this place.
Previous page 51 - 60 of 2266 reviews Next page
Palmyra Patong Resort PhuketPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Superior - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Superior - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Superior & Superior (No View) - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Little KitchenPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BalconyPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Master BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Second BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - HallwayPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Dining AreaPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Living roomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - KitchenPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Master BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Second BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - SuitePalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Living RoomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - RestaurantPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - LobbyPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - RestaurantPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - ExteriorPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Floor Plans


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06