Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 5405 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5405 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Sandy S. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Value for Money
Clean, Cheap, Location
Hotel was good, clean and good location (near local restaurant), except the customer service was very arogan and strictly asking us to book extra bed for our children and if you doesn't want to buy, then she will push you to buy the breakfast in this hotel 350 bath/person. If you want to stay in this hotel, please make sure your child below 6 year old, then if not better to be ready to pay extra cost.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

minsuk S. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
the price was affordable, right on patong street
cheap affordable, good breakfasts
the price was affordable, right on patong street, washroom smells a bit, cleaness is ok
Reviewed July 21, 2013

CHOI K. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Hotel is near to main street.
convenient. clean. good
Palmyra Patong Resort is good & convenient. The swimming pool is suitable for young kids.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Paul B. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 9 nights in June 2013
It was all good, no problems.
Price, quality, free internet
All good - perfect. The pool and bar was fine, very good breakfasts. Good to have a safe in the room.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Sek C. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
quiet, comfortable, and centrally location
quiet, comfortable, and centrally location
It is not a new hotel, but the hotel is well maintained. The room is large, clean and comfortable. But the choice of breakfast is limited. Overall stay is satisfactory.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Donna R. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 14 nights in June 2013
Just Perfect
The Staff, the location and the cleanliness
We had a very memorable and enjoyable stay at Palmyra Resort. The staff were so wonderful - helpful and friendly (especially San - we miss him!). The resort as a whole was clean and well kept, and are rooms were well maintained and extremely clean. We stayed in a family villa which was very spacious and perfect for our family. I can highly recommend the location as it is far enough away from the nightclubs for peace and safety but only a few minutes walk to everything Patong has to offer. We will return.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Sook L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
comfortable and relax
I very satisfied their service and is a great location to stay.
I'm so happy to stay this resort and enjoy a good time with my friend but breakfast can improve due to almost the same everyday.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Hoiling W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Enjoyable
Hassle-free check in, friendly staff and big bedroom
The hotel is near the shopping district and not directly close to the streets at Patong area to be prone to noise nuisances. The hotel is also very near Patong beach where you can enjoy massages at 200 baht for an hour! In addition, it was close enough to the clubs and pubs where you can chill out and this means you can totally save on transport. Would be lovely if the hotel has a bigger swimming pool though. No complains there as we had a full day tour at James Bond Island. I would not recommend going there in July though as it was the monsoon season. It was definitely COLD in the sea! An enjoyable and happy stay overall!
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Hoiling W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Fun and Hassle-free
helpful staff, big room and fast check-in
As our budget airline had some changes in the flight timing, we did a last minute booking for an additional night and thus 3 different bookings to be processed close to midnight. Nevertheless, the staff attending to us was helpful and combined our bookings together. In addition, as it was very late in the night, they have already lent out all the international adaptor to other rooms. We were at first disappointed and returned to our rooms. To our surprise, the hotel staffs rang our doorbell and lent us one after searching all the empty rooms! This was certainly services beyond expectation and I was truly impressed by it.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Leroux D. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Simple room with bad mastress
acceptable pool, a smal fitness room and free wifi
Bed was really hard. Thank to the nice staff, we had a sort of extension mastres added under the sheets but it was still very hard. I won t recommend this hotel if you have any issue with your back. Poor breakfast, very disapointing food. For the rest, situation is quite close to everything and you can reach beach in under 10 min.
Reviewed July 16, 2013