My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palmyra Patong Resort

91/3 Rat-u-thit 200 Pi Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Agoda Award Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Little Kitchen Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom
Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Master Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Second Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Hallway Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Dining Area Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Living room Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Kitchen Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Master Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Second Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Living Room Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Bathroom
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
4597 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (4597)
Sort by:
Karen C. Couples Singapore, October 23, 2012
Quiet & Serene hotel

The direct pool access was relatively reasonable priced
8.3
Everything about the hotel was great. They have laid out goid customer service skills & I have to say not all hotels in Patong have got service staff being able to converse in English fluently. Breakfast was delicious! The mixed of Thai-american was a delectable combination for breakfast buffet. Staff were helpful and flexible. The only improvement they might need to look out is probably the music at the bar. Could be a little more happening! And probably shift the beach towel counter nearer to the pool! Awesome hotel! I'll definitely return!
Hotel Feature Tip: The shower room was exceptionally spacious! With a bath tub & also a standing shower. Towels were changed efficiently. Clean!
John M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 23, 2012
Very nice hotel, set well back from the main road

Sun set view from upper floor rooms
10
Hotel exceeded expectations. I was generously upgraded upon arrival and spent 6 nights on the 7th floor. King size bed, large bath, adequate balcony to watch the occassional sun set should you find yourself ever in. Good, 'eat as much you like' breakfast and lovely pool. Gym looked good too but didn't make it in for sample. Young, smiling staff, no hassles here. Strong recommendation for the first timer to Patong. Fish restaurant and authentic massage shop to the right as you leave entrance road, well worth a visit.
Sheridan M. Solo travelers Australia, October 22, 2012
Great spot, clean and friendly service

Location
9.7
had a great stay at palmyra. the room i stayed in was newly renovated. breakfast was good, the pool was a decent size for the size of the hotel. it is in a very central area in phuket.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Foot massage at the end of the driveway is great!
Lok H. Couples China, October 21, 2012
Do not go to this hotel

it's a joke
3.7
For starters, insects and ants everywhere in the room, especially on the writing table Most importantly, there is no hot water at all , and the hotel staff told us there was nothing they could do until the engineer comes to work , my wife got sick and a fever because of taking a cold shower , the shower wasn't working neither The hotel staff promised us to change room the other day but they told us every room is the same and there was no rooms to change , the funniest thing was that we kept seeing people checking in two or three rooms in a row . Then we compromised by simply asking them to fix the hot water Finally, we got email replied, she said everything was fixed. However when we came back , shower was not fixed and the toliet flush was not working after using it . It was very disgusting , and the receptionist had difficulty to understanding before checking on dictionary when I said I could not flush the toliet. I called the manager and she never replied this time and never tried to reply for god sake
Hotel Feature Tip: Never come to this hotel since this is too bad , I have been travelling around the world , and never been to hotel like that.
Gang W. Couples China, October 20, 2012
Disappointed experience

good facilities
6.3
We are so disappointed and angried when we were checking out. When we were checking out, the recepionist saied cleaner only found two towels in our room when they first made up our room three days before, and we had to pay for another two missed ones.Oh, my god, we can swear that: there had been only two towels in the room since the waiter guided us into the room 4 days before,and requested him to check if the cleaner forgot to supply them before we checked in. If we missed the towels, we would be glad to pay for the fine without any complaints.But now,we don't have any fault, why do we have to pay for the fine. We stated all our points as below to him.He excused that all hotels in the world would supply everythings in couples and showed the attitude seemed we are dishonest.And then, he kept working on others and didn't give any response to us at all. We felt hapless as we did NOT have any evidence to show all responsibilities were theirs but not ours.We paied for the fine despite we did NOT have any fault at all. We don't care about the amount of the fine.We only care about your work prcess and your attitude. Now, we advise all guys who want to book this hotel that: please double-check if your articles are in couples when you are guided into the room .Otherwise,you may be charged the so-called 'missed' one.
Christopher S. Couples October 20, 2012
Great location.

Easy walk to plenty of restaurants etc.
9.3
Just set back off the main street a little bit which gets you away from the noise but you still have heaps of food and drink on your doorstep. Definately recommended.
Nightlife Tip: Bangla road. Must see!
Wern T. Couples Malaysia, October 19, 2012
Great location

Awesome location
8
hotel room is big, clean. Good location, you can easily shopping and find food nearby. Staff friendly.
Pang M. Couples Hong Kong, October 18, 2012
Lovely hotel at great location

Friendly staff, perfect location, clean and tidy room
8.7
The hotel is at a perfect location in Patong. The surrounding environment was quiet even though it was near the hotspots. The shopping mall, the beach and Bangla Street was wihtin a walking distance from the resort. Staff was very friendly and supportive with smiles all the time. Rooms and public area such as the swimming pool and corridors were tidy and clean. The merely minus point for this place was that there were little choices for breakfast but we still considered it acceptable. To sum up, We enjoyed our stay very much and would recommend it to others.
Kim H. Couples Malaysia, October 16, 2012
Large and clean hotel

Large, clean and well-equipped hotel
8.3
Rooms are big and clean. With a nice swimming pool and a little gym room, this is a well-equipped and comfortable hotel to stay. The only cons is its distance from the tourist hotspots, such as the Bangla road
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Massage Parlors at the entrance of the hotel are decent.
Kim H. Couples Malaysia, October 15, 2012
Above Average Hotel

Big and clean rooms
8.3
Pros: Big and Clean rooms Quiet Nice buffet breakfast Cons: Slightly far from Bangla road although it's still within walkable distance
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Check out the two massage parlors right besides the hotel entrance. Lowest package we ever came across to and no hanky-panky stuffs - suitable for female too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palmyra Patong Resort PhuketPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Agoda AwardPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Little KitchenPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Master BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Second BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - HallwayPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Dining AreaPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Living roomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - KitchenPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Master BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Second BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - SuitePalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Living RoomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - RestaurantPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - LobbyPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - RestaurantPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Palmyra Patong Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C02