arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 5366 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5366 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6

6.3 Chen C.
Malaysia
June 23, 2013
Relaxing and Entertaining
Clean Room

8 Wai T.
Malaysia
June 22, 2013
Pleasant relaxing trip
Room Size, Location, Staff

8.3 Simon W.
Malaysia
June 19, 2013
Friend staff, Nice hotel.
Big room, located close to Patang beach (7 mins walk), and freindly staff.
This is the first time I stay at this hotel and 2nd visit to Patang, Phuket. Is a decent experience for the family. The children like the pool, and we just like the quietness of the surrounding. We book a 2 room villa, that can comfortably stay for a family of 7 (4A/2C/1Infant). We order and extra bed though. It proximity to the beach and shopping is what we like most. Just outside of the hotel (main road) have many massage centre, stroll towards the patang area, you will find many restaurants, local food stores and shopping along the road side. Be prepare to ask for a big discount from the asking price when hunting for your favourite item. Because they are plenty to choose from, so no hurry.

7 Saehyun L.
South Korea
June 18, 2013
reasonable hotel
location, reasonable price, swimming pool

7.7 Judy Y.
Singapore
June 18, 2013
A friendly staff hotel
Bed , reception service
Generally our stay was pleasant .y son was sick and they hel cll in a Tuk Tuk to fetch him to the hosiptal. My son encounter some bites from the bed and they change room for us quite immediate. However they may imporve on the fitness equipment as pretty oily and not maintained and clean well

8.3 Sing A.
Singapore
June 17, 2013
Patong Palmyra Resort was overall a very good stay
Nice place, good location near Patong beach and about 15 mins from Jungceylon Shopping Centre, lots of convenience stores around
There was a short blackout in one of the days which affected the whole area, it was remedied within about half an hour. There were ants along some walls in the room however these factors does not really affect us that negatively. Overall we are very pleased with our stay. There was a counter for booking of trips around Phuket such as diving, snorkeling etc.

10 martina B.
Italy
June 17, 2013
Good value for money, in central location
Location, breakfast, furniture
I have stayed in this hotel only one night with my partner and we were impressed with the hotel, considering we payed with an offer. When we arrived, the hotel did not have the room we had booked, available and decided to upgrade us for a deluxe room with pool view. Therefore, there was "no room for complaints" from this side. The room was really clean, nice furniture (dark wood) and very powerful shower! The breakfast was really good, (international and thai food) and the gym was basic but fully functioning. the best was the pool,the very competent bar staff (amazing offer for happy hour)and it was so nice to sip a cocktail by the pool after being out all day. Very good massage shops in the area( cheaper than usual patong price) and just few minutes from the beach or the main shopping center. The only negative side we could think of was the Internet that was a bit slow, but being in holiday, it did not affect me so much.

8 Yeng K.
Malaysia
June 16, 2013
Nice view, big room
good service, polite staff, clean room

6.3 graham W.
United Kingdom
June 16, 2013
Ok location, in general ,quite a nice hotel .
Room/pool/small gym.
Generally my stay was good but I was a little annoyed as on my last morning, reception called the room 3 times to check that I was checking out at 12 o'clock.

6.7 Koon T.
Malaysia
June 14, 2013
Unpleasant One
Easy accessible, and suitable for Family
The hotel looks ok to us and we were welcome by some friendly staff. The rooms are spacious (we booked a two rooms villa) and clean. The breakfast was normal. The stay was spoiled by one of the male staff who look after the breakfast crowd. We were being challenged by him and he asked us to stand out and re-calculate the breakfast head court entitlement. That was really an insult and finally we were right. But he dint even apologise to us at all. Worst still is when reported to the duty manager, she acts like don't know. Bad experience