Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 5406 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5406 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Saehyun L. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
reasonable hotel
location, reasonable price, swimming pool
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Judy Y. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
A friendly staff hotel
Bed , reception service
Generally our stay was pleasant .y son was sick and they hel cll in a Tuk Tuk to fetch him to the hosiptal. My son encounter some bites from the bed and they change room for us quite immediate. However they may imporve on the fitness equipment as pretty oily and not maintained and clean well
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Sing A. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Patong Palmyra Resort was overall a very good stay
Nice place, good location near Patong beach and about 15 mins from Jungceylon Shopping Centre, lots of convenience stores around
There was a short blackout in one of the days which affected the whole area, it was remedied within about half an hour. There were ants along some walls in the room however these factors does not really affect us that negatively. Overall we are very pleased with our stay. There was a counter for booking of trips around Phuket such as diving, snorkeling etc.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

martina B. from Italy
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
Good value for money, in central location
Location, breakfast, furniture
I have stayed in this hotel only one night with my partner and we were impressed with the hotel, considering we payed with an offer. When we arrived, the hotel did not have the room we had booked, available and decided to upgrade us for a deluxe room with pool view. Therefore, there was "no room for complaints" from this side. The room was really clean, nice furniture (dark wood) and very powerful shower! The breakfast was really good, (international and thai food) and the gym was basic but fully functioning. the best was the pool,the very competent bar staff (amazing offer for happy hour)and it was so nice to sip a cocktail by the pool after being out all day. Very good massage shops in the area( cheaper than usual patong price) and just few minutes from the beach or the main shopping center. The only negative side we could think of was the Internet that was a bit slow, but being in holiday, it did not affect me so much.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Yeng K. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Nice view, big room
good service, polite staff, clean room
Reviewed June 16, 2013

graham W. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Ok location, in general ,quite a nice hotel .
Room/pool/small gym.
Generally my stay was good but I was a little annoyed as on my last morning, reception called the room 3 times to check that I was checking out at 12 o'clock.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Koon T. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Unpleasant One
Easy accessible, and suitable for Family
The hotel looks ok to us and we were welcome by some friendly staff. The rooms are spacious (we booked a two rooms villa) and clean. The breakfast was normal. The stay was spoiled by one of the male staff who look after the breakfast crowd. We were being challenged by him and he asked us to stand out and re-calculate the breakfast head court entitlement. That was really an insult and finally we were right. But he dint even apologise to us at all. Worst still is when reported to the duty manager, she acts like don't know. Bad experience
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Genevieve L. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Exceeded our expectations for the price we pay!
Cleanliness, friendly staff and central location
Excellent! Will come back again.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Quy B. from Vietnam
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
awesome hotel
location, price, pool
it's quite near to Bangla which is the best area for nightlife. The swimming pool is good, and the breakfast buffet is great also.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

amanda B. from United States
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2013
Staff were not helpful at all
Pool breakfast and location
It was great except the staff acted as though they could care less about our business. We asked upon checkin about staying a second night and were immediately told they were full. We asked for laundry and restaurant recommendations and were told to walk down the street and there were plenty. Staff didn't offer to help with our bags or taxi, but told us to walk to the street to find a taxi.
Reviewed June 12, 2013