Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palmyra Patong Resort

91/3 Rat-u-thit 200 Pi Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Superior - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Superior - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Superior & Superior (No View) - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Little Kitchen Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Balcony
Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Master Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Second Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Hallway Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Dining Area Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Living room Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Kitchen Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Master Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Second Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Living Room Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 5163 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (5163)
Sort by:
Si Y. Families with older children Singapore, February 13, 2013
Service with a smile!!

Clean and comfortable stay throughout
8
I spend my CNY in Phuket and gladly Palmyra gives me the comfort and relaxation I'm looking forward too. It's located conveniently near Jungceylon, with lots of seafood restaurant and massage salon nearby. It wasn't truly inconvenient to get there, the only major issue I faced was one of the taxi driver doesn't know the way back to hotel thus instead of 30mins journey, ended up its was 1+ hr which was pretty upsetting. The rooms was clean and comfortable throughout my 4D3N stay. And if you are interesting in citytours/snorkelling trip/elephant trekking...etc don't worry there's a area mainly on tour which you can book directly with the service staff and what's more at a better rate all because you are staying in Palmyra so don't rush to book your tour from website like I do.
Shopping Tip: Palmyra is convenient located at the heart of Patong, nearest shopping mall is Jungceylon which is merely 10-15 mins walk there. On your way there, there are lots of store at the roadside which makes the journey to Jungceylon more interesting. It's quite a big mall, and if you are looking for some affordable yet really worthy massage, do try out the one located at the basement of mall - Montra (which is also the lagest massage salon in the basement, they have 3 separate salon in the basement itself)
Report this review
Hui C. Families with young children Malaysia, February 13, 2013
Unfriendly hotel staffs

no
4.3
We were served by unfriendly staffs upon arrival. and they were not helpful enough.Lots of mosquito in the room.Less variety for hotel breakfast and food is so so only. Totally not worth for money. We wont recommend this lousy hotel to friends and never pay a visit again!
Report this review
Li S. Families with older children China, February 11, 2013
Nice hotel

Good location
8.7
Located in Patong area with walking distance to the beach. Good breakfast with many choices. Also the tour agency sitting in the lobby is good. We booked one day trip to Raya island, which was fantastic. Only thing we feel not good is that they don't support to call a taxi unless you go to the airport.
Report this review
Li S. Families with older children China, February 10, 2013
Nice hotel

Good location
8.7
located in patong area with walking distance to the beach. good breakfast with many choices. also the tour agency sitting in the lobby is good. we booked one day trip to raya island, which was fantastic. only thing we feel not good is that they don't support to call a taxi unless you go to the airport.
Report this review
Roger L. Groups Australia, February 10, 2013
had a good time

staff, design, comfort
9.3
Had an awesome time here, had our own chef who cooked us anything we wanted. Loved the pool. great hotel
Report this review
Mang C. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 8, 2013
location is good, service not to standard,

good location
5.7
overall acceptable, will consider to chose this hotel on next trip
Report this review
Clive S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 8, 2013
Comfortable Hotel quite far from the beach

clean comfortable room
7.3
this hotel (cannot see how it can be called a 'resort') is set back from the main road with a security gate. the pool is a good size and clean, the rooms are clean and comfortable and the breakfast is very good for the mid range price. Most of the guests seem to be Chinese families which is no bad thing at all. The music in the dining area and swimming pool area is far too loud though, a constant din of 80's power ballads by the likes of Whitney Houston and Celine Dion eventually defeated me and I headed off elsewhere. The staff at reception desk were friendly enough but at times confused. the internet connection kept breaking down during my three day stay but this could have been a rare event.
Nightlife Tip: quite a hike from the beach but well placed for the nightlife
Report this review
Kulvinder R. Groups United Kingdom, February 7, 2013
Good Location & Price Offer

Good Location & Price Offer
6.3
Good Location & Price Offer but slow services. Ask for ice & it arrives 30mins later & chargeable. Easier to buy your own from many nearby shops but only suites have fridge freezer.normal rooms only minifridge so no good. Glasses taken to roooms are signed for & so are extra towels. Suites are best but poor views. Next door Novotel is 1st class with 1st class facilities & services but reflected in price. Bangla road & main beach nearby 10mins walk. we took 5 single pool view rooms+ 1X suite. i imagine other rooms not so good.
Nightlife Tip: visit bangla road for nightlife. Many seafood restaman
Report this review
Kulvinder R. Groups United Kingdom, February 7, 2013
great location

great location
6.3
good location & price offer but slow services. ask for ice & it arrives 30mins later & chargeable. easier to buy your own from many nearby shops .only suites have fridge freezer.. glasses taken to roooms are signed for & so are extra towels. suites are best but poor views. next door novotel is 1st class with 1st class facilities & services but reflected in higher prices. bangla road & main beach nearby 10mins walk. we took 5 single pool view rooms+ 1x suite. i imagine other rooms not so good.
Nightlife Tip: 10mins walk to beach or bangla road
Report this review
Gang X. Families with young children China, January 29, 2013
Lovely hotel

big rooms, a nice swimming pool
8.3
A quite good hotel with big rooms and lovely swimming pool.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palmyra Patong Resort PhuketPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Superior - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Superior - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Superior & Superior (No View) - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Little KitchenPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BalconyPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Master BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Second BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - HallwayPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Dining AreaPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Living roomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - KitchenPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Master BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Second BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - SuitePalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Living RoomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - RestaurantPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - LobbyPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - RestaurantPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - ExteriorPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Floor Plans

Customer Reviews - Palmyra Patong Resort, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03