Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palmyra Patong Resort

91/3 Rat-u-thit 200 Pi Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Superior - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Superior - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Superior & Superior (No View) - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Little Kitchen Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Balcony
Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Master Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Second Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Hallway Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Dining Area Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Living room Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Kitchen Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Master Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Second Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Living Room Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 5163 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (5163)
Sort by:
Billy T. Couples Canada, January 29, 2013
Everything is pretty good

clean, convenience, room is big
8.7
This resort is pretty good. The price is decent, and the services are pretty good. The customer services are excellent, and it's in the center of a lot of entertainments (bars, spas, massages etc.). The breakfast is pretty good, has a lot of choices.
Report this review
Chiong C. Families with young children Singapore, January 28, 2013
Very big suite but not a good location

Cozy
5.7
when we reach at 12.30pm we cant check in as the hotel was full and only allow check in at 2pm. we booked poolside acess room but was all taken up so they upgrade us to suite for free. the room was really great. however, the hotel kind of run down. the main lobby was run down. it not hotel standard rather i would call it a chalet standard. breakfast was ok.far from beach and shopping. the nice keeping lady was really nice, keep playing with me 2 year old daughter. gym was way too small. pool was ok.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: premium outlet - a must for shopping lovers. cheap stuff for brands like nike, addidas, quicksilver, geox. to and fro bhatt.
Report this review
Ong J. Groups Singapore, January 28, 2013
Good location with Good service

The room is big,clean and spacious
6.7
The overall stay at the hotel was great as the room is clean and tidy. And the room is big. Location wise is good as nearby already have mini marts and shopping street stalls.
Report this review
Kimberley T. Couples Australia, January 27, 2013
Not the best, but does the job

Happy hour
6.7
Palmyra was great for our two night stay and has the amenities that you need, i.e. pool, wifi, restaurant, fitness centre, travel agent, good location. The only thing is the staff seemed to be pretty lost. My boyfriend and I arrived early and our room wasn't ready so reception sent us to the pool to wait, which was fine for us as we grabbed some food and a few drinks and used the wifi. It was just strange when we arrived, no one came around to offer a menu or see if we wanted anything, so we went to the bar, and still, all the staff looked so confused at us looking at the menu, as though they didn't know what we were looking at. Eventually I think they understood what we wanted.... Once we went back to reception they sort of pretended we weren't there, even though they knew we were waiting for our room, didn't offer us a seat or tell us it would be 5 mins. It was just kind of strange as we just stood there, everyone looking confused.... We came to the conclusion that this may be a relative new hotel (formerly called Chiba Villa), so perhaps the staff a new too and don't seem strong in English or confident in general. In a dinner context, the staff saw that we had finished our meal and stacked up our plates ourselves, but they didn't take the plates away, or offer dessert. They seriously appeared too shy to approach. I had to motion for them to clear the table. Happy hour was a bonus though, 5pm-7pm . Like I said, it was fine for a two night stay, but it was just a bit weird and I was glad to be out of there, wouldn't stay longer. Definitely lacking in customer service. Wouldn't highly recommend, probably wouldn't return.
Report this review
Huihui Y. Families with young children Canada, January 26, 2013
lovely hotel

location
8.7
it is very close to downtown.the room is clean. i especially like the welcome drink. since i only stay the hotel one night, i do not have much comment. one thing i should point out is that the bed is really narrow, only for one person.
Report this review
Lisa C. Families with young children Australia, January 26, 2013
comfortable stay,friendly staff, good breakfast

breakfast, pool staff
7.3
comfortable stay, we travelled with 2 children under 2. Cot free and the other slept on the sun lounge. Friendly attentive staff.
Report this review
Brian E. Solo travelers Australia, January 21, 2013
great hotel very quiet and freindly staff

pool & breakfast very good
9
nice large modern rooms with large bathroom (shower & seperate large bath very pleasant
Report this review
Donovan O. Couples Singapore, January 20, 2013
Simple quiet comfortable hotel

Within walking distance (15mins) to the patong beach, bangla street and jungceylon yet Quiet
8
The hotel is within walking distance to the patong beach, bangla street and jungceylon. Along the way,there are various seafood stall, shop selling clothes, massage shops.so can shop,relax while walking to your destination. There's free wifi in the hotel room. The spread of the buffet is not huge but sufficient for all. The swimming is not huge but good enough. The hotel is quiet and cosy and just nice for us as we are light-sleeper. The hotel staff are friendly.In all, we enjoyed our stay at the hotel.
Report this review
Stephen W. Groups Australia, January 18, 2013
Nice enough but a resort??

location
7.3
booked 5 nights here at the end of a 25 day trip to make sure i had a little luxury before heading home. lots of good things to say about the place, including the location, room size and cleanliness, the pool and the staff. but it didn't quite hit the mark for me. maybe the fact that the "pool view" room i had was on the 6th floor. i liked the height, but to see the pool i had to lean over the balcony and look straight down, and if i sat on the chairs provided i just saw over the back fence of ??? - not a highlight on the patong skyline. and i think i am a little to old to be clambering over the side of a bath with a plastic curtain to take a shower. nice enough, just not the kind of "resort" i had in mind when i booked.
Report this review
Zhou T. Groups China, January 15, 2013
A normal hotel with good location

Closed to shhooping mail, not far from seaside
7
It is hard to it a "amazing" resort but still good for its convince and location. It closed to "Big C", the shopping mall and 5 min's walk to seaside. But I think it is a little expensive maybe for it was hot season.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palmyra Patong Resort PhuketPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Superior - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Superior - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Superior & Superior (No View) - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Little KitchenPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BalconyPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Master BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Second BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - HallwayPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Dining AreaPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Living roomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - KitchenPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Master BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Second BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - SuitePalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Living RoomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - RestaurantPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - LobbyPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - RestaurantPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - ExteriorPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Floor Plans

Customer Reviews - Palmyra Patong Resort, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05