My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palmyra Patong Resort

91/3 Rat-u-thit 200 Pi Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Agoda Award Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Little Kitchen Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom
Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Master Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Second Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Hallway Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Dining Area Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Living room Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Kitchen Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Master Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Second Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Living Room Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Bathroom
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
4593 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (4593)
Sort by:
Jezz A. Couples Singapore, July 27, 2012
Average hotel with plenty of room for improvements

Breakfast was alright
5.7
The service was alright when we first checked-in. The room obviously DID NOT seem as big as it was stated. Cleanliness were alright.The staffs NEED to be more friendly and be reminded that they are working in a holiday resort and NOT a government office.We noticed there were A LOT of China tourists staying at the hotel. It would be good if the hotel would consider putting up signs to remind them to lower their volumes when using the hotel facilities just so others who are also staying there would not be disturbed. Everything else was tolerable except the moment when we were checking-out. We noticed the sign on the reception counter which clearly stated that any late check-out (latest by 3pm) would be charged at 500baht PER ROOM. As our flight was in the evening, we agreed to pay for the outstanding 500baht and called the customer service to extend check-out time. We were then told that they will charge us 500baht PER HOUR instead (contradicting to what they had stated as 500baht PER ROOM till 3pm)! In short, it made us felt like they had already made their money and were in a hurry to kick us out.
Thomas A. Families with young children United States of America, July 26, 2012
Family Friendly and Fun!

wonderful, spacious villa and staff was so kind and helpful to our children!
9
Thank you so much for your kindness and generosity towards our children, too! We were able to enjoy breakfast together with no worries and loved the spacious rooms in the villa. The pool is nicely designed and well planned to utilize all spaces well.
Frank S. Couples Australia, July 26, 2012
very enjoyable

close to shops resturants and friendly staff
6.3
The surroundings of the resort were very nice
Yap K. Families with young children Malaysia, July 26, 2012
Great location stay

Comfort and clean
7.7
The hotel located near to patong town and beach with about 10min walk but quite far if to walk to the biggest shopping mall in town. The room is clean and the water heater is functioning well especially we travelled with toddlers.
Graham W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 24, 2012
Ok location, in general ,quite a nice hotel .

Room/pool/small gym.
6.3
Generally my stay was good but I was a little annoyed as on my last morning, reception called the room 3 times to check that I was checking out at 12 o'clock.
Terence O. Couples Australia, July 23, 2012
Good location back off street .

Lovely hotel big rooms ,in room safe, service with a smile, easy walk to beach.
8.3
enjoyed my stay.the passage ways can be a bit ecoe with kids running around in morning.a bit of work (which seemed to be done during my stay) was in order to make it easier to close room doors with out having to pull hard and make a lot of noise.
Restaurant Tip: number 6
Elise C. Families with older children Malaysia, July 20, 2012
An affordable and new resort

clean and big room, quiet, main street is just a street away.
8.7
The hotel is located on the main streets where there are a lot of pubs and stalls. The fact that the deluxe room is on the new building, I enjoyed 3 nights with comfortable bed and huge bathroom. Moreover, there are many reviews mentioned that the hotel has bad services. I disagreed with it. The staffs were so friendly and helpful when i checked in after midnight. The pool is a little small but it's good for swimming:) Also, the Jungceylon Mall is not 10 minutes away.. more like 15-20 minutes of walking( I walk quite fast for I am a runner). One disadvantage of this resort is that it offered little varieties of breakfast choices. The foods were just alright, I would rate it 5.5/10. Overall, I am satisfied with my resort.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you want to join tours, I recommend you to join the tour on the street. They are much cheaper compared to the tour offered in the resort.
Christopher S. Solo travelers United States of America, July 19, 2012
Very nice and relax hotel

The balcony view in room and the lovely pool area
9.3
Very confortable and quiet environment. Made me feel so relaxed and enjoyed my stay. Will return to this hotel for future trips.
Chai S. Groups Malaysia, July 19, 2012
Gerat location with spacious room.

Clean and spacious room.
7.7
Nice stay.Wonderful swimming pool.Clean room.Spacious room.Staffs are providing good service by greeting once u arrive,giving full explanation regarding room or places around the hotel.Helpful staffs.able to walk to Patong Beach.Night Market around the hotel area.Seafood restaurants are nearby.
Restaurant Tip: A lot seafood restaurant. There is a chinese stall nearby which is serving delicious mango rice.
Hong Z. Couples China, July 18, 2012
nice facility but noisy construction

clean room, nice facility, good food, but the construction was annoying from 10am to 6pm
8.3
The hotel seemed very popular and all rooms were fully booked. Lobby and pool was full of Chinese and mostly from Shanghai. The room was clean, facility was nice but very old. The A/C had two modes, one was at 20 degree and another was at 35 degree. The breakfast was nice. Many meat items. The remodeling construction made very strong noise, from 10am to 6pm. The hotel staff showed deeply sorry for my complaining, and claimed that it was supposed be only during 4-6pm. The hotel staff were friendly. They chased the cockroach at looby to comfort the scary lady.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palmyra Patong Resort PhuketPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Agoda AwardPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Little KitchenPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Master BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Second BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - HallwayPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Dining AreaPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Living roomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - KitchenPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Master BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Second BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - SuitePalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Living RoomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - RestaurantPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - LobbyPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - RestaurantPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Palmyra Patong Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B04