arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 5366 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5366 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6

6 anthony M.
Malaysia
March 13, 2013
just nice for family with kids with & comfrtable
large room, clean & close to beach

6.3 Quek T.
Malaysia
March 13, 2013
not a great trip i enjoy..every1 is asking for tip
clean , comfortable, reasonabl price

8 Petr T.
Slovakia
March 13, 2013
pretty nice place for hot summer holiday
close to the beach, clean rooms restaurant & poolbar, friendly staff

6 Douglas H.
United States
March 13, 2013
Relaxing and comfortable
Small but nice pool, friendly staff, wifi
We stayed here for 6 nights. Our first thoughts are that the Palmyra definitely needs some updating and general maintenance. Our room was very clean, The decor was nice-but the shower did not drain properly and we spent too much time looking for a switch to turn off the light in the entry. If you happen to stay in room 1101, you can get someone from the front desk, or get a chair and turn the bulb yourself. It may be hot so get a hand towel. The breakfast was adequate but the staff are sometimes slow in removing used dishes from the tables, but they are very friendly.

4 jOANNE H.
Australia
March 12, 2013
Satisfactory although slightly overpriced
Pool access Room
Very difficult to communicate as staff had very poor english skills.On my wedding day no support, no acknowledgement on our honeymoon night either.

4.7 Michael G.
Australia
March 12, 2013
Not good value
Not much that I found I liked.
Lack of good Service for the price paid.Would not re visit.

8.3 Yet L.
Singapore
March 12, 2013
Great Location
good location and comfortable room size
The hotel was recommended by a friend for its good location. it is near Patong beach, about 10-15 min walk from the front of the hotel. About 15min walk to this really huge shopping mall. Hotel is at a comfortable distance away from the happening Bangla street with all the nightlife (Pubs & beer), opp the shopping mall. there are lots of massage places around, affordable and pretty (~400bhat for Thai massage). The room was big enough for an additional bed. Clean room too.

8.7 HATEM G.
United States
March 12, 2013
Great location great rooms
So close to everything
Perfect location , great clean room , close to everything ................................

7.7 Ori A.
Israel
March 12, 2013
Nice hotel
Good position
Good hotel. The hoel is very good and very beautiful. The location is amazing,on the beach , very very quiet and calm atmosphere. It is far away from all the party area ao you dont get all the noise from the parties. It is five minutes walk from the very central area so its very comfortable. The only problem is that you need to walk up hill a little bit to get to your room, if you have problem walking or if you are lazy its not the place for you. The breakfast is very good , full and rich. Also have a massage near the pool, they are very good as well. The staff is nice. The rooms are very beautiful.

8 Sheila P.
Australia
March 11, 2013
staff really friendly and helpful
Located just off the Main Street in Patong, easy to walk everywhere, ie beach, Jungceylon shopping centre.
Would go back to the Palmyra because it was good value, nice rooms, good food and great staff. One complaint - smoking was allowed in the restaurant