Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 5406 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5406 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Douglas H. from United States
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in March 2013
Relaxing and comfortable
Small but nice pool, friendly staff, wifi
We stayed here for 6 nights. Our first thoughts are that the Palmyra definitely needs some updating and general maintenance. Our room was very clean, The decor was nice-but the shower did not drain properly and we spent too much time looking for a switch to turn off the light in the entry. If you happen to stay in room 1101, you can get someone from the front desk, or get a chair and turn the bulb yourself. It may be hot so get a hand towel. The breakfast was adequate but the staff are sometimes slow in removing used dishes from the tables, but they are very friendly.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

jOANNE H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Satisfactory although slightly overpriced
Pool access Room
Very difficult to communicate as staff had very poor english skills.On my wedding day no support, no acknowledgement on our honeymoon night either.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Michael G. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 15 nights in February 2013
Not good value
Not much that I found I liked.
Lack of good Service for the price paid.Would not re visit.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Yet L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Great Location
good location and comfortable room size
The hotel was recommended by a friend for its good location. it is near Patong beach, about 10-15 min walk from the front of the hotel. About 15min walk to this really huge shopping mall. Hotel is at a comfortable distance away from the happening Bangla street with all the nightlife (Pubs & beer), opp the shopping mall. there are lots of massage places around, affordable and pretty (~400bhat for Thai massage). The room was big enough for an additional bed. Clean room too.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

HATEM G. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Great location great rooms
So close to everything
Perfect location , great clean room , close to everything ................................
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Ori A. from Israel
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2013
Nice hotel
Good position
Good hotel. The hoel is very good and very beautiful. The location is amazing,on the beach , very very quiet and calm atmosphere. It is far away from all the party area ao you dont get all the noise from the parties. It is five minutes walk from the very central area so its very comfortable. The only problem is that you need to walk up hill a little bit to get to your room, if you have problem walking or if you are lazy its not the place for you. The breakfast is very good , full and rich. Also have a massage near the pool, they are very good as well. The staff is nice. The rooms are very beautiful.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Sheila P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in February 2013
staff really friendly and helpful
Located just off the Main Street in Patong, easy to walk everywhere, ie beach, Jungceylon shopping centre.
Would go back to the Palmyra because it was good value, nice rooms, good food and great staff. One complaint - smoking was allowed in the restaurant
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Anna L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Value for money and great location
Few minutes away from the beach, shops and night life
The hotel is situated in the middle of Patong. We were minutes away from the markets, restaurants, shops, beach, Bangla Road and nightlife. Although the room was very average it was good value for money. The service needs improvements. There was no room service. When we called reception to send an adapter to our room we were told we had to go down to the lobby ourselves to borrow an adapter and it didn't work and had to go down and return it. Bangkok Airways lost my luggage and returned my suitcase to the hotel. They were aware of the problem but would not take it to our hotel room we had to fetch it ourselves.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

SIEW P. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
lovely hotel with great staff
walkable distance to spas and malls.
walkable distance to spas and malls. might need to take cabs to airport and attractions.
Reviewed March 08, 2013

Michael B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2013
Small overcrowded hotel
Good location
We were expecting more from this hotel. It was overcrowded - impossible to swim in the pool as it was packed with people and kids. Photos on the website on most misleading - creative photography at its best. The pool is not as depicted (white plastic chairs!) and our room was so sparse as to be almost not furnished. Would not stay at this hotel again especially as the price was high and we could have stayed somewhere luxurious for the money. Breakfast was a free for all on a tiny terrace.
Reviewed March 06, 2013