arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 5366 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5366 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6

5.7 Michelle W.
Australia
January 22, 2013
Good Happy Hour prices that last most of the day
Good location for partying and the hotel food at good prices and the drinks are good as well
We were fortunate enough to get upgraded into a pool access room. The hotel only has 4 or 5 of these rooms. So that was lovely. The rooms are fine as are the bathrooms. The beds are hard just like over most of Thailand but the pillows are comfy. We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and it was just ok. Nothing special but it wasn't bad either. The pool isn't that big and they have few deck chairs so I was lucky to have deck chairs outside our room. Had a couple of problems with the air con - It was leaking from the roof and made all the celling wet and leak water onto a tiled floor. I advised the front desk of this issue and the said was "its ok" I expalined to them that the water on the floor was a little dangerous as the floor was slippery. They said just to be careful. At this hotel pool towels have to be signed in and out and if you don't retun a towel by 8pm your room is charged. I asked if I could use a pool towel to clean it up I was told only if I paid bht. I rang house keeping and asked for an additional towel (again to clean the water up which was now running out under the hotel door) I was told we have two towels for 2 people.... I ended up using the bath mat then I was asked why it was so wet?? The hotel only gave us one key to the room - which meant that we were locked into doing things together on a time frame or one person kind of had to hang around the hotel so the other person could get back into the room. - That was annoying! The location of the hotel is fine, however its more of a place would view as a to use as a base to go out and party all night and sleep most of the day.

6.7 Mark T.
Australia
January 21, 2013
Great location & good value for money
great location, good pool area, friendly staff
Hotel is well situated just outside the centre but easy walking distance. Rooms comfortable and of a good size. Hotel facilities good staff are friendly. Breakfast has a wide range of options, Western and Asian. Not 5* but its good value for price and rating.

7.7 Daniel G.
United States
January 20, 2013
Great value and comfortable stay
Happy hour is great! Prices for drinks in general was good.
The staff was great at this place. After we checked out they let us use the pool all day and let us keep our bags behind the desk. It was a perfect set up because our flight didn't leave until 10:25. The room was nice and the view was fantastic from the top floor. Breakfast was just OK, but still better than other places we had stayed at in Thailand. Prefect hotel for a short stay.

2 Tan K.
Singapore
January 20, 2013
Bad hotel staff attitude
location ok
Bad experience to one of my friend. When she checked out, hotel staff claimed she spoiled the TV and want her to compensate. She explained to them that in fact she had reported the problem but noboday was attending to her. They refused and insisted want her to compensate. She tried to explained but no use, they even called the policy and she had to go to the policy station and being questioned and ... The hotel manager then called the policy to release her.. Her holiday became her night mate at phuket ....

7.3 Stephen W.
Australia
January 19, 2013
Nice enough but a resort??
location
booked 5 nights here at the end of a 25 day trip to make sure i had a little luxury before heading home. lots of good things to say about the place, including the location, room size and cleanliness, the pool and the staff. but it didn't quite hit the mark for me. maybe the fact that the "pool view" room i had was on the 6th floor. i liked the height, but to see the pool i had to lean over the balcony and look straight down, and if i sat on the chairs provided i just saw over the back fence of ??? - not a highlight on the patong skyline. and i think i am a little to old to be clambering over the side of a bath with a plastic curtain to take a shower. nice enough, just not the kind of "resort" i had in mind when i booked.

7 Zhou T.
China
January 18, 2013
A normal hotel with good location
Closed to shhooping mail, not far from seaside
It is hard to it a "amazing" resort but still good for its convince and location. It closed to "Big C", the shopping mall and 5 min's walk to seaside. But I think it is a little expensive maybe for it was hot season.

9.3 Alsu Z.
Russia
January 17, 2013
Fabulous service. Great location. Spacious rooms.
Huge air conditioned rooms with own balconies. Delicious breakfast every day!
Had great time! Thank you for all staff at Palmyra!

8.7 Allen L.
Canada
January 16, 2013
Good, relaxing and quiet hotel.
quiet and clean
i have benn to patong previously and was looking for a quiet but close to a main street for this trip. palmyra was what i was looking for.

8 Lim L.
Singapore
January 16, 2013
Nice and Neat hotel, friendly staff
The room is big and the location is good
Very friendly staff make me feel at home, nice room with big bed and spacious.

8 Lim L.
Singapore
January 15, 2013
Small hotel with very good service, rooms are neat
I like the room very clean and their service staff very friendly
I experenice comfort and really like the service as well as the hotel location. Make me feel at home.