Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palmyra Patong Resort

91/3 Rat-u-thit 200 Pi Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Superior - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Superior - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Superior & Superior (No View) - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Little Kitchen Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Balcony
Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Master Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Second Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Hallway Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Dining Area Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Living room Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Kitchen Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Master Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Second Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Living Room Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 90

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
5274 reviews

2241 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (5274)
Sort by:
Allen L. Couples Malaysia, December 2, 2012
Excellent stay

Well located hotel. Clean, spacious and well-appointed room.
8.7
The bathroom was clean, large and pleasing to the eye. The only grouse was the slow water drainage in the shower cubicle which caused some overflow out of the cubicle. Staff were polite and helpful. The security was good - non-guests were not allowed to rooms unaccompanied. All-in, highly recommended and would definitely be the hotel of choice for our next visit.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant food was quite good. The prices were reasonable and comparable with restaurant prices outside.
Report this review
Yingxian M. Couples China, December 1, 2012
great location and service with a smile

great location
7.3
It is located in patong beach, which is convenient for shopping, meals, beach, and good service with smile. As such a middle class resort, I can't believe it has a amazing swimming pool. But breakfast is a bit simple. They only provice one wifi acct and pw which can't log in for two ppl at the same time. I hope it will have more choice in breakfast, better wifi and cleaner room.
Report this review
Craig P. Couples Australia, November 30, 2012
Very good location with excellent breakfast

Position, breakfast and rooms
7.3
Lovely Deluxe room with pool veiw. Location perfect and set back from road so quiet too. Breakfast lovely and pool is a good size. The only drawbacks were the stingy coffe and sugar supplies in the rooms and most of the staff just don't smile or seem to happy with what they do.
Report this review
Azhan A. Couples Malaysia, November 30, 2012
Nice hotel but poor service

look good but a lot of problems
4
Reception was not friendly and rude. Does not speak good English and never smile. Room was ok. The corridor get wet and slippery after rain. When I had breakfast it rain so heavily I'm unable to get to the room. Luckily a waiter lend us an umbrella. During check out we waited so long to settle everything. A few of the guest also complaint about receptionist being rude.
Shopping Tip: Jungceylon
Report this review
Seri S. Business travelers November 30, 2012
good location,near the beach

good hotel for relaxation
8
the hotel with good service and facility,not far from the beach just 10-15 min.walk,with a lot of seafood local restaurants on opposite side,suit for who looking the hotel nearby the beach
Nightlife Tip: a lot of night life along the patong beach,shopping market,discotheque,restaurant
Report this review
Joyce K. Families with young children Singapore, November 30, 2012
Good location

Very merticulous about small items and not very helpful
6
We are a family with very young toddlers. Partial of the hotel was under renovation but they weren't considerate enough to give us our rooms right where the renovation blocks are and a very high floor with no lift service. But they allowed us to change to a family villa on the ground floor after we request. ( but the manager was stern n not quite willing to do so). We asked if they can help us call a cab to go out because of heavy rain but they refused. Alot of Mosquitos too at the premise and the villa is quite run down... Overall the pool is nice. Breakfast so-so. Patong is not as friendly as we experienced the last visit..
Report this review
Peter T. Solo travelers Australia, November 30, 2012
Enjoyable and relaxing, great staff

Good swimming pool, friendly helpful staff, comfortable room with good aircon.
8.7
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Palmyra and will certainly come back again. The room was pleasant, bright and airy, with a good air con. The bed was very comfortable, the staff extremely helpful. I went out of my way to try and learn and use a little Thai, which the staff seemed to like and helped me with. The pool is good, 1.4 m deep throughout, but long enough for decent lap swimming. I swam every day after breakfast, even in the rain. The restaurant has a range of European and Thai dishes, everything I ate there was good. Bangla Road (nightlife)is an easy 8 minutes walk from the hotel, and Jungceylon shopping center just 10 minutes away. The hotel itself is set well back from the road and very quiet, a peaceful haven away from the nightlife noise and bustle. The tour agent is helpful, every tour she recommended was good. You need to pay for tours in cash however, no credit facilities and it is independent of the hotel, so budget appropriately. Down sides: Wifi can be slow, so not the hotel for you if you need serious fast internet while on holiday. Best speed is early in the morning. Breakfast buffet is a bit limited in range, but quality is generally good. 'Ham is Pork' and 'Bacon is Pork' sounds a bit strange until you realise many of the guests are Thai, and many Buddhists don't eat pork or beef. Overall, a great place to stay and very relaxing.
Hotel Feature Tip: The massage parlour immediately on your right as you exit the hotel side road is the best massage place in Patong. My masseuse friend from another shop recommended it - she told me it's where all the massage girls go for a massage! We went there more than once for great foot massages. It's cheap and the massages are good.
Report this review
Jing C. Groups China, November 28, 2012
very nice hotel

Reasonable price, good location
10
We stayed for one night. It's close to the shopping mall Junceylon and Big C, as well as all the pubs. Breakfast is great also.
Report this review
Kashish B. Couples India, November 28, 2012
exellent

location the service and the bar
8
lovely location and very good service a great hotel
Report this review
John G. Couples United States of America, November 27, 2012
Good hotel with helpful staff and good location.

Good location within walking distance of all the action. The staff was very helpful and made the stay very nice. The breakfast was good and the amenities were well kept.
8
Overall a good stay at a good hotel with good amenities and staff. The only gripe I had was every room had a login and password for the internet and it seemed that only one device could use it at a time which was a pain, but manageable. I would login on my phone and then with my computer and my phone would suddenly disconnecting a few minutes after my computer connected.
Report this review
Previous page 851 - 860 of 2241 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palmyra Patong Resort PhuketPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Superior - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Superior - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Superior & Superior (No View) - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Little KitchenPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BalconyPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Master BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Second BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - HallwayPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Dining AreaPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Living roomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - KitchenPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Master BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Second BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - SuitePalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Living RoomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - RestaurantPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - LobbyPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - RestaurantPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - ExteriorPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Floor Plans


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07