Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 5405 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5405 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Huihui Y. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2013
lovely hotel
location
it is very close to downtown.the room is clean. i especially like the welcome drink. since i only stay the hotel one night, i do not have much comment. one thing i should point out is that the bed is really narrow, only for one person.
Reviewed February 05, 2013

Jai K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Nice clean hotel nearby walking street
location, cleanliness
Enjoyed our stay here with a relatively quiet crowd allowing for a relaxing time. Located within walking distance from Bangla street, the rooms were clean and a spacious bathroom was provided. The amenities were above average with a nice pool to cool yourself and relax by and reasonably priced cocktails during the day.
Reviewed February 03, 2013

Billy T. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Everything is pretty good
clean, convenience, room is big
This resort is pretty good. The price is decent, and the services are pretty good. The customer services are excellent, and it's in the center of a lot of entertainments (bars, spas, massages etc.). The breakfast is pretty good, has a lot of choices.
Reviewed February 02, 2013

Brian E. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
great hotel very quiet and freindly staff
pool & breakfast very good
nice large modern rooms with large bathroom (shower & seperate large bath very pleasant
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Lee L. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
The room clean.
Hotel staff's was very friendly and the room is quite clean and bright. About 15min walk to bangla rd, the centre of attention in patong.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Lee L. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
nice price and value
nice and cosy rooms.nice price and value .clean and quiet. breakfast a bit poor and the same every day but for the value its ok .
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Donovan O. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Simple quiet comfortable hotel
Within walking distance (15mins) to the patong beach, bangla street and jungceylon yet Quiet
The hotel is within walking distance to the patong beach, bangla street and jungceylon. Along the way,there are various seafood stall, shop selling clothes, massage shops.so can shop,relax while walking to your destination. There's free wifi in the hotel room. The spread of the buffet is not huge but sufficient for all. The swimming is not huge but good enough. The hotel is quiet and cosy and just nice for us as we are light-sleeper. The hotel staff are friendly.In all, we enjoyed our stay at the hotel.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Michelle W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Good Happy Hour prices that last most of the day
Good location for partying and the hotel food at good prices and the drinks are good as well
We were fortunate enough to get upgraded into a pool access room. The hotel only has 4 or 5 of these rooms. So that was lovely. The rooms are fine as are the bathrooms. The beds are hard just like over most of Thailand but the pillows are comfy. We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and it was just ok. Nothing special but it wasn't bad either. The pool isn't that big and they have few deck chairs so I was lucky to have deck chairs outside our room. Had a couple of problems with the air con - It was leaking from the roof and made all the celling wet and leak water onto a tiled floor. I advised the front desk of this issue and the said was "its ok" I expalined to them that the water on the floor was a little dangerous as the floor was slippery. They said just to be careful. At this hotel pool towels have to be signed in and out and if you don't retun a towel by 8pm your room is charged. I asked if I could use a pool towel to clean it up I was told only if I paid bht. I rang house keeping and asked for an additional towel (again to clean the water up which was now running out under the hotel door) I was told we have two towels for 2 people.... I ended up using the bath mat then I was asked why it was so wet?? The hotel only gave us one key to the room - which meant that we were locked into doing things together on a time frame or one person kind of had to hang around the hotel so the other person could get back into the room. - That was annoying! The location of the hotel is fine, however its more of a place would view as a to use as a base to go out and party all night and sleep most of the day.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Mark T. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 11 nights in December 2012
Great location & good value for money
great location, good pool area, friendly staff
Hotel is well situated just outside the centre but easy walking distance. Rooms comfortable and of a good size. Hotel facilities good staff are friendly. Breakfast has a wide range of options, Western and Asian. Not 5* but its good value for price and rating.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Daniel G. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
Great value and comfortable stay
Happy hour is great! Prices for drinks in general was good.
The staff was great at this place. After we checked out they let us use the pool all day and let us keep our bags behind the desk. It was a perfect set up because our flight didn't leave until 10:25. The room was nice and the view was fantastic from the top floor. Breakfast was just OK, but still better than other places we had stayed at in Thailand. Prefect hotel for a short stay.
Reviewed January 20, 2013