arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 5366 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5366 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Michael Q.
South Africa
January 04, 2013
Conveniently situated for and beach/town acess.
You can easily walk everywhere
Conveniently situated for airport and beach/town acess. Set back so that you can easily walk everywhere but are not overwhelmed by noise. Our room looked as if it had been revamped. Accommodation is plain and serves the purpose. Bath is tiny. Front desk fairly friendly! Breakfast acceptable and enjoyable.

Suchittra C.
Thailand
January 03, 2013
Great hotel
Great location
not far the beach and all attractions.5 min to bangla road by walking.very helpful staffs I would love to return there

Yi H.
China
January 02, 2013
small resort with limited area
nice staff, relatively quite location
As resort, the Plamyra is too small and with limited spaces and facilities which causes too high density of rooms. Maybe it should be regarded as a hotel with pool. Anyway, the room is large, service and staff are very nice.

YINGXIAN M.
China
December 31, 2012
great location and service with a smile
great location
It is located in patong beach, which is convenient for shopping, meals, beach, and good service with smile. As such a middle class resort, I can't believe it has a amazing swimming pool. But breakfast is a bit simple. They only provice one wifi acct and pw which can't log in for two ppl at the same time. I hope it will have more choice in breakfast, better wifi and cleaner room.

GAN Z.
Malaysia
December 29, 2012
Great hotel at good location
The location of this hotel is so great. Only 5 minutes walk
room was clean and big. buffet breakfast was of good varieti.Overall good value for money. Lights were too dim to my liki.Pleasant stay and lovely place. The charges for breakfast should be lower for children as compare to adults.After massage, you can just head back to your hotel straight and have a good rest. Overall, a convenient and pleasant stay in this hotel.Average 10-15 minute walk to the beach and to the middle of night life depending on your walking speed.

sebastian S.
Australia
December 29, 2012
great hotel with amazing staff/service
pool, nice rooms, restaurant, buffet
Have stayed at this place on numerous occasions and absolutely love it. The staff are extremely kind and generally good people. My friend accidentally left a lot of cash in the room as we checked out and whilst a maid or other worker could have easily kept it for themselves, they didn't - the entire amount which was over 30000 baht was held on to and was returned to us in a few days when we returned. We didn't even tell them it was left there as we coukdnt get through via phone, however these pleasant and honest staff kept it for us and returned it with no hassle on our return.

YIWEI S.
China
December 28, 2012
great location and nice breakfast
noisy air-con
the room is quite clean and bright. stuff there always work with passion. there are many one-day or multi days trip plan provided in the hotel, which is very convenient to all travelers.

Mei L.
Hong Kong
December 28, 2012
Great location
Clean and convenient
Rooms are spacious and clean, service is friendly, breakfast is varied and fresh. Location is also pretty good.

Chee T.
Singapore
December 28, 2012
Small Hotel BAD ARRANGEMENT
lOCATION
when I first reached Phuket and Hotel gave me a very "unpleasant" welcome. I had made reservation through email to have an airport pickup from airport to Hotel but when I reached, there was no pickup. After walking up & down for 10 minutes, I called the Hotel.The staff answered and ask me to called back 10 minutes later so that he can checked. When I called back again, he told me that there was no reservation make, so I have to make my own transport arrangement to Hotel. I asked the front counter staff why they did not arrange for the pick-up? The staff went in to check with the manager and came out and said that they confirmed there was a reservation but forgot to arrange.

Muhammad S.
Singapore
December 27, 2012
Great location
Clean, big room and very nive pool!
Was there from 17 dec-21 dec 2012. Hotel staff's was very friendly and always there when we in need of certain information. Location wise was awesome if you love to shop. Street market is every where. The room was big and the toilet was very clean. Worth every cent spend there however the hotel dosent serve halal food for muslim tourist. Overall, I still had a pleasant stay there, I'll give 10/10 for this hotel!!