Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 5406 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5406 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Domenico C.
Australia
January 12, 2013
good position
pool and other amenities were all good
The room was nice but the dayly cleaning wos not so great the hotel was in a quit spot but only 5 - 10 minute walk from most things

Damiano M.
Australia
January 12, 2013
Nice hotel in quiet location
good size room & nice pool
the hotel was in a good location close to shops, beach etc we found the service mostly ok but wake up calls seemed to be a problem many times. the place is clean and comfortable & breakfast was good. the new years eve galla dinner was also very good. they made a big effort with food, service & 3 shows.

Nikesh R.
India
January 12, 2013
Decent Place
Location from beach
Just stayed one night... overal decent experience.. rooms are ok. nothing extraordinary

Donald B.
United States
January 11, 2013
Good, not Great
Pool, Location
fairly close to everything. about 5 blocks from the beach. had a room with a pool view. what that meant was a room on the 4th floor, and if i went out on the balcony and looked over the edge, i could see the pool. breakfast buffet was ok, but i have had much better in thailand. room was big. bed ok. sometimes had to wait up to 10 minutes to get "hot"water. nice pool area. ok workout room. as i was waiting for my taxi on the morning of checkout, a big rat ran under the sofa in the lobby. i jumped up and told the reception about this. they did not seem too concerned and shrugged it off. maybe because the lobby was separate from the hotel, but still. probably would try a different hotel next time in phuket.

Nigel W.
United Kingdom
January 11, 2013
Nice quiet hotel.
Away from the noise, but still close to the night life.
stayed over christmas and new year.new year they laid on a buffet and caberet acts.the internet was very slow or none existent on the 4th floor.the pool was nice but was shadowed by the building.cleaning staff were friendly but reception were not. breakfast was a buffet. okay.the rooms were large and clean. not many tv channels.

Corey A.
Australia
January 10, 2013
good hotel and great location
great location and good value for money
rooms were nice and modern, nice pool, location is great as its close enough to walk everywhere (5 mins to bangla road)but hotel is nice and quite. breakfast is pretty average with not much variety. dont speak good english but overall i enjoyed my stay and would be happy to stay there again.

Priya D.
Malaysia
January 10, 2013
Location Good
None
Limited Breakfast. Unfriendly and arrogant staff. Doesnt look like 4 star hotel. Only rooms was fine and comfortable.

Assam E.
Australia
January 08, 2013
Quite hotel with good service and good sized rooms
spacious rooms with good bathroom
friendly staff and help at the hotel, my stay was for business and so I was more dependent on good wifi than on a holiday, however, the free wifi offered and signal was weak from the top floor room. Staff did there best to try and help improve but after frustrating attempts, it was easier to either go downstairs or have a coffee at starbucks. I wouldnt recommend the hotel for the business traveler. This hotel is better suited for small young families.

Assam E.
Australia
January 07, 2013
Quite hotel with good service and good sized rooms
Executive room has a lovely bathroom with seperate shower
my stay was over the christmas break and usually the busy season, check in was easy but made difficult because there were two back-to-back bookings and the reception staff were able to locate the two (i had them printed as well) and i was able to stay in the same room for my stay without needing to checkout in the am the next stay for re-check in. executive room on the 7th floor has a great view as well as a very good sized room and a lovely bathroom. small kitchenette was a bonus but rarely used. the top floor view has compromised wifi reception which rarely usable from my room but on the rare occasions the reception was strong to receive the signal. wifi at the lobby did work.

Assam E.
Australia
January 07, 2013
Good location, quite and away but close to all
large executive rooms with good bathroom
Front desk reception check in was satisfactory, but, needs to be improved with better and friendly service, there is often vagueness in requests and replies. Executive room on the top floor was satisfactory, small kitchenette, ample wardrobe but not enough hangers, good sized exec room and balcony with good views onto the horizon, however, as well as hotel pool, however, views of neighboring hotels, businesses not so pleasant. For the business traveler like myself, WiFi was problematic, with poor reception on the top floor, making it frustrating to do work, unless, you did it at reception (the WiFi needs to be improved). Gym is simple with some weights and a treadmill, its OK for the beginner but inadequate for the mod-exp user.