or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palmyra Patong Resort

91/3 Rat-u-thit 200 Pi Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Little Kitchen Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom
Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Master Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Second Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Hallway Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Dining Area Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Living room Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Kitchen Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Master Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Second Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Living Room Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
4684 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (4684)
Sort by:
Wen Y. Couples Singapore, May 31, 2012
Second visit not as lovely as the first

Pool, jacuzzi, environment and location
6.3
this is our second visit to palmyra as we had a splendid time last year when we were in patong. however, we were a little disappointed this time round as we did not receive the same level of service as we did on our first. first of all, i was rather upset by the way that the receptionist attended to us. as it was pouring and the rooms were not ready at 1pm, we asked the lady if we can borrow the hotel umbrella to go out and grab lunch. she insist that the umbrellas were in the rooms. so if the room is not ready, how do you expect me to go get it? typical of a lazy attitude, she simply get the bellboy to lead us to the room, thinking that the rooms were ready. to my horror, it was a dirty room!!! what an unsightly experience and this should be highlighted to the management! this is a service nightmare to any guests seeing a dirty room to begin my holiday. the least they could do is to go get the umbrellas for us from our room first instead of showing us the way up thinking that the room was ready. if given a choice, i will never return again.
Christine K. Groups Canada, May 31, 2012
Great hotel all around

Rooms were spaceous
8.7
Friendly staff. Spaceous and clean rooms. Pool was nice. Overall a very pleasant stay. Beach towel service was nice.
Travel tip: Walk around as there are variety of food and shopping. Don't settle for the first shop/restaurant that you see.
Jonathan L. Groups Canada, May 31, 2012
Great location, comfy rooms

Breakfast buffet
8.7
After being served nothing but American breakfasts at our other hotels, a buffet was heaven. They had even had egg benedicts. The food alone was good enough to make me want to stay.
Neil G. Couples United Kingdom, May 30, 2012
Good location

Location
6
Hotel is well placed not to far from beach and close to bars and nightlife well within a ten minute walk. The rooms are a good size though 1st night we had 2 singles pushed together as double this was changed for 2nd night. Staff at reception could be better
Tonghong O. Families with young children Malaysia, May 30, 2012
Excellent location, quiet and big rooms

Location is very convenient to shopping and dining. Family villa is perfect for family
8
I went there with my family and we stayed in the family villa which has 2 rooms and is perfect for 4 persons. From outside, the hotel looks like it needs some makeover, but it is a case of you can't judge a book by its cover. . The location of the hotel is very convenient to shopping areas as well as minutes walk to the famous Bangla Rd and Jungceylon. Many restaurants are just nearby. Yet, it is quiet as the building is nestled away from the main road. The family villa is highly recommended if you're traveling with your family. Wifi is free so that kept my kids busy when we were not out doing something else. Only complain I have is the front desk staffs can certainly improve on customer service( though not bad, but can be better). They should smile more. Breakfast is free and is pretty good, though it tends to be the same food daily with minor changes. Overall, I will go there again in my next trip
Leanne E. Families with older children Australia, May 30, 2012
Good value count your passports

Buffet friendly rooms lge n modern
7
We arrived off plane had passports copied put in safe and one was gone. Ended up having to fly to Bangkok for new passport. Made holiday crap. Get sick of everyone hassling us
Shopping Tip: The further away from the beach the cheaper things are. Barter at half and negotiate.
Pooi H. Couples Malaysia, May 29, 2012
Great room and pool access was nice.

Nice room layout. love the big windows.
5.7
everything was good just a few items which needs improvement:- room service/make up the room were slow. Occassionally thunderstrom the electricity went off but anyways was restored in the next hour.
Foong L. Families with young children Malaysia, May 29, 2012
Great location but the services is not good

Design
5
I stayed in this hotel for two days. The hotel design and facilities is ok but the services is not good. The first night I called the front desk and asked for an extra pillow and a blanket and the front desk told me the housekeep department had closed and promise to send the pillow tomorrow morning. But they do send the blanket. Besides, I also requested a morning call at 6:30am. At the end, no morning call and no pillow. Then I call again next day to requested for the pillow and a pair of extra slipper. But the answer is the same. Housekeeping is close and not pillow and no slippers. The hotel only provide two pair of slipper per room. I told them I stay in the hotel for two night and why cannot have an extra pari of slipper because the floor of the room is always wet.
Gang Z. Couples China, May 29, 2012
very very bad reception services

cheap price
5
I've to say: the services and attitudes of reception are too bad, even nauseating!!! During stay in hotel,we need to change the room from the standard one to the superior one,I've told them many times that my wife is ill so need have a rest in the bed, but they still always call us to check out and refuse to check in at the same time?! where we stay? how about my wife take enough rest??? Customer Focus! Do they understand!!!
Travel tip: no services,cheap price.
Andrew S. Couples Australia, May 29, 2012
Well maintained hotel with very comfortable rooms

spacious rooms
9
The resort provided hassle free transfers from the airport, and the staff are always willing to help. The rooms are very spacious and very comfortable. Highly recommended.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palmyra Patong Resort PhuketPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Little KitchenPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Master BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Second BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - HallwayPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Dining AreaPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Living roomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - KitchenPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Master BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Second BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - SuitePalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Living RoomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - RestaurantPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - LobbyPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - RestaurantPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Palmyra Patong Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A08