Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palmyra Patong Resort

91/3 Rat-u-thit 200 Pi Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
5275 reviews

2241 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (5275)
Sort by:
Mark D. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 6, 2012
All one could hope for

Location, staff
10
The hotel was more than i could hope for. The room was great and staff all very helpful. All was so good i rebooked to stay again a few days later. Room was spacious and clean, good shower and air con was a blessing. Well done to the palmyra team
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure your taxi knows how to find as it changed name recently but is next to a Novotel so not so difficult, Easy walking to beach and clubs but far enough away to not be kept awake at night if you want some rest.
Report this review
Bei B. Couples China, October 6, 2012
Good location, Big & Clean Room

Convenient to shopping area
8.3
The location of the hotel is good, just 10 minutes walking from Patong center and shopping area. Lots of 7-11 nearby and also plenty choice of restaurants. The room is big and clean ( we lived in the new wing, therefore not sure about the old wing), but not much decoration. The swimming pool looks nice although I didn't have time to enjoy. In a word, this is a good choice for the trip.
Report this review
Rachel J. Families with older children Australia, October 5, 2012
The staff were wonderful, location great but hotel

Really friendly Staff
7.7
the resort is ideally located in patong, within walking distance of the party district but far enough so you can escape the hustle & bustle. the villas are very basic, with insufficient furnishings to accommodate a family comfortably. the staff were amazing, so friendly! we were really sad to leave them, but will look forward to seeing how they all are next year.
Report this review
Kok Y. Families with young children Australia, October 4, 2012
Great staffs but basic breakfast

big and well prepared rooms, clean pool and big sized, great staffs,
9
The breakfast should contain more food, because there was only a few choices to choose from. During our 3 day stay, we had basically the same food but 2 or 3 meals that were swapped. The bacon was over cooked.
Report this review
Lisa P. Families with young children New Zealand, October 4, 2012
Nice Hotel in great location

Close to the action but away from the noise
7.3
The family rooms are very spacious, front door is only a few metres from the pool, bar and breakfast area. They could do with a revamp but still good. Quite steep stairs to the scond story (where the bedrooms are) so probably not so great for very young children. Palmyra was under 5 minutes to walk Patong beach and aroud 5/6 minutes walk straight down the road to Jungceylon. A massage place on both sides on the hotel driveway and good shopping 20 metres up the road from hotel driveway aswell,we found shopkeeper gave us good price straight away so no need to barter. Buffet breakfast at Palmyra was a great start to the day. Nice pool & cheap drinks, especially at happy hour. Lovely staff. We did have an incident with a card case going missing from our room (only cleaners had access) so keep valuables locked away while you are out and about. Great food from the kitchen at the hotel also!!
Report this review
Daniel Q. Couples Singapore, October 3, 2012
Almost perfect

Big rooms, quiet at night, rain shower head,
7.7
Easily accessible to the main attractions. This hotel is along the stretch of the main shopping centre so it is very easy to get around, Although the walk is only about 15 minutes, with plenty of shops/restaurants to see along the way, you won't feel that the distance is that far. My only peeve about the hotel is the rooms internal security. This is one of the few hotel which I've been to that has no door latch guard on the door. Although there is a door peephole available, I will still prefer some extra security for a peace of mind at night when I'm sleeping.
Report this review
Chunlin W. Couples China, October 3, 2012
great room and good service

service is good ,especially the breakfeast
9.7
the room is clear, have the balcony, which is the best thing i like and the view outside the balcony is colorful, wonderful. have the natatorium, although i just swam only once, i think it's a good experience.
Shopping Tip: don't buy fruit in the small shop. it's expensive and not quantity. there's a big supermarket near the resort. you can purchase almost everything you want.
Report this review
Ria V. Couples Philippines, September 30, 2012
Great hotel and service but hard bed

Clean and good service
9.3
All great except the hard bed. Clean hotel. Lovely bathroom. Great service. Great pool. Good food though almost the same everyday. Cheap price. Highly recommended
Shopping Tip: Walking distance to Jungceylon shopping centre
Report this review
Tanmay M. Groups India, September 29, 2012
Great location

value for money
9.3
excellent but sweeming poll is near restaurant. no privasy.breakfast good . overall very good
Report this review
Lisa G. Families with older children Australia, September 29, 2012
huge family villas

off the main street was good,quiet.
8.7
we had a family of 5 and we stayed in the villa and they were huge.staff were great .eould stay there again.
Restaurant Tip: room service was good value for money too.kids can stay in and eat cheep.
Report this review
Previous page 961 - 970 of 2241 reviews Next page
Palmyra Patong Resort PhuketPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Superior - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Superior - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Superior & Superior (No View) - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Little KitchenPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BalconyPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Master BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Second BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - HallwayPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Dining AreaPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Living roomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - KitchenPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Master BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Second BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - SuitePalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Living RoomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - RestaurantPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - LobbyPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - RestaurantPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - ExteriorPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Floor Plans


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07