or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palmyra Patong Resort

91/3 Rat-u-thit 200 Pi Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Agoda Award - 2014 Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Agoda Award - 2011 Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Superior - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Superior - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Superior & Superior (No View) - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Little Kitchen Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom
Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Balcony Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Master Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Second Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Hallway Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Dining Area Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Living room Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Kitchen Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Master Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Second Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Living Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
5048 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (5048)
Sort by:
Sharon S. Couples Philippines, July 29, 2012
Nice hotel, great location and the staff are nice

The room is nice, the staff are very friendly and accommodating
10
we had a wonderful time staying in the hotel 2 thumbs up to their staffs!
Huey L. Couples Malaysia, July 28, 2012
Good location and lovely staff

Good location, lovely staff, cheap
8
Having reviewed some of the review in Agoda and Trip advisor, was a bit skeptical as most of the ppl that taken up Standard Room was complaining bout it. But we still go on with it as it is cheaper. To our surprise, everything was lovely. The staff are welcoming and attentive to our request. Room is simple but we are satisfied with it with the amount that we are paying. Location was a little further but we like it that way. Its more peaceful. Overall, we really liked the place. Would definitely return :)
Geoffrey L. Couples Australia, July 28, 2012
Deluxe pool access the way to go!

Waking up and diving in the pool!
8.3
our stay at palmyra was for 4 nights. it is located just under 10mins to bangla rd and patong beach by foot and even less by tuk tuk (but you dont really need one). its away from all the noise and ruckus that is bangla rd but not too far that you can stumble home from a night out! the place itself looks kinda old but the rooms are quite new and modern. very clean and neat, comfy bed and a great shower. only downside was the lights in the room, where there were several small lights located around various parts of the room (as in there wasnt a main light to light up the room). overall, a nice neat hotel with friendly staff and great location from our point of view.
Shopping Tip: There are heaps of stalls and markets along the way to bangla rd and great seafood places where you can bargain the prices!
Beryl H. Families with older children Australia, July 28, 2012
Fantastic location, gorgeous staff

Pool access room the best
10
We had the best time at Palmyra. We had a pool access room. The staff were fantastic. Breakfast was delicious however it could have been a bit warmer. Rooms were spacious and very clean.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Elephant trekking and white water rafting great fun
Kate R. Groups Ireland, July 27, 2012
Great hotel with perfect location.

Location, staff, rooms and showers
9
we were greeted here with a welcome drink once we had checked in. the hotel itself is located on a small driveway off the main street which is perfect as it provides perfect location to the main street but avoids the noise at night. the hotel is only about five minutes from the beach which is fantastic. there are loads of restaurants and services nearby. the hotel provides beach towels free of charge which proved to be very handy. the room itself was large and spacious with a good ac system and tea and coffee making facilities which along with the complimentary water, we're replaced daily. the bathroom was clean and the shower was hot and powerful, a great stay overall.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurants are much more pricey than other places we has visited in Thailand however the p.s hotel which is just down the street was much more reasonable and had a huge choice menu available.
Keng G. Couples Singapore, July 27, 2012
Pool acess coom is fabulous

Nearby to all places
8.3
The price is good considering u are paying less for a Pool acess room in Patong and very centralised to go to all areas in Patong. Partying in Bangla and Shopping in Junceylon take only 10mins to reach. Room is big and spacious and Pool is a reaaly plus point.
Keng G. Couples Singapore, July 27, 2012
Beautiful Pool!

Good Facilities
8.7
Everything about the hotel is good except stuffs are abit rude and hotel depends check out timing to be exactly at 12pm not even 1min late.
Jezz A. Couples Singapore, July 27, 2012
Average hotel with plenty of room for improvements

Breakfast was alright
5.7
The service was alright when we first checked-in. The room obviously DID NOT seem as big as it was stated. Cleanliness were alright.The staffs NEED to be more friendly and be reminded that they are working in a holiday resort and NOT a government office.We noticed there were A LOT of China tourists staying at the hotel. It would be good if the hotel would consider putting up signs to remind them to lower their volumes when using the hotel facilities just so others who are also staying there would not be disturbed. Everything else was tolerable except the moment when we were checking-out. We noticed the sign on the reception counter which clearly stated that any late check-out (latest by 3pm) would be charged at 500baht PER ROOM. As our flight was in the evening, we agreed to pay for the outstanding 500baht and called the customer service to extend check-out time. We were then told that they will charge us 500baht PER HOUR instead (contradicting to what they had stated as 500baht PER ROOM till 3pm)! In short, it made us felt like they had already made their money and were in a hurry to kick us out.
Thomas A. Families with young children United States of America, July 26, 2012
Family Friendly and Fun!

wonderful, spacious villa and staff was so kind and helpful to our children!
9
Thank you so much for your kindness and generosity towards our children, too! We were able to enjoy breakfast together with no worries and loved the spacious rooms in the villa. The pool is nicely designed and well planned to utilize all spaces well.
Frank S. Couples Australia, July 26, 2012
very enjoyable

close to shops resturants and friendly staff
6.3
The surroundings of the resort were very nice

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A02