My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palmyrah Residencies

22 Palmyrah Avenue, Colombo 03, Colombo 03 Colpetty, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Palmyrah Residencies Colombo - Suite Room Palmyrah Residencies Colombo - Surroundings Palmyrah Residencies Colombo - Suite Room Palmyrah Residencies Colombo - Exterior Palmyrah Residencies Colombo - 3 Bedroom Apartment Palmyrah Residencies Colombo - Guest Room Palmyrah Residencies Colombo - Guest Room Palmyrah Residencies Colombo - Suite Room Palmyrah Residencies Colombo - Suite Room Palmyrah Residencies Colombo - Suite Room Palmyrah Residencies Colombo - Suite Room Palmyrah Residencies Colombo - Exterior Palmyrah Residencies Colombo - Interior Palmyrah Residencies Colombo - Interior Palmyrah Residencies Colombo - Suite Room Palmyrah Residencies Colombo - Suite Room
Palmyrah Residencies Colombo - Suite Room Palmyrah Residencies Colombo - Suite Room Palmyrah Residencies Colombo - Suite Room Palmyrah Residencies Colombo - Bathroom Palmyrah Residencies Colombo - Bathroom Palmyrah Residencies Colombo - Bathroom Palmyrah Residencies Colombo - Bathroom Palmyrah Residencies Colombo - Suite Room Palmyrah Residencies Colombo - 3 Bedroom apartment Palmyrah Residencies Colombo - 3 Bedroom apartment Palmyrah Residencies Colombo - 3 bedroom apartment Palmyrah Residencies Colombo - 3 bedroom apartment
Area: Colombo 03 Colpetty Number of Rooms: 3
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
10 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (10)
Sort by:
Saipin S. Solo travelers Thailand, August 31, 2013
Friendly staff, quiet and privacy Apartment

Location, large Apartment, fully kitchenette set up and Comfortable bed
8
We were very excited that we got a huge Apartment with fully kitchenette set up that we can cook by ourself. We were very enjoy staying there and for sure we will return back.
Usman S. Families with older children Maldives, June 13, 2013
Affordable and comfortable

Apartment style, close to shopping malls, hospitals, ocean view
9
The stay was comfortable. The hotel has a fully equipped kitchen area. Hotel is located in an ideal location close to shopping malls, restaurants and hospitals. The hotel is clean and the staff can speak english. However the wifi signal does not reach the bedrooms but there is no difficulty using the internet in the living room area. I have already recommended this hotel to my friends and family.
Mohamed I. Business travelers Singapore, May 1, 2013
Good location and great services

Location, staff and comfy rooms
8.3
The stay was good. No problems. Location of the apartment was good as it was central and near eating areas. Also nice view of the sea.
Hamed A. Families with young children Jordan, April 6, 2013
EXCELLENT POSITION FOR SHOPPING, ALL MALLS ARE VER

lOCATION,Staff & clean
6.7
Shahid K. Business travelers Pakistan, March 31, 2013
Very dissaponting surprised agoda recommended this

just location nothing else
3
there was no TV, beds were very poor standard poor quality linen, cooker was not working airconditioner was on its last leg , i had to leave the place after spending a restless night and checked into another hotel Grand Pearl hotel,was a waste of money you should look into this place before you recommend it.
Korakot T. Groups Thailand, February 23, 2013
Impression

Friendly, Helpful & Comfortable
9
Owner & Staff are all friendly & helpful. The rooms so large & comfortable.
Rima M. Families with young children Malaysia, October 18, 2012
Great location but poorly equipped unit

Good location to eateries and shopping areas
5.7
We stayed for 5 days, 4 nights at the place. Very convenient location as there were "trishaws/ tuk-tuk" everywhere. Very cheap option to get to other places in Colombo but make sure the one you took is metered! We can see the beautiful Indian Ocean view from the balcony unfortunately, there was the noise from the nearby railway track along the sea. The owner was rather nice in greeting us during our arrival but never turn up to ask whether we need any help after that till we went home. One of the rooms was not air-conditioned and the cooler was not fixed. There were no basic amenities such as bathing soap and shampoo which should be highlighted in the hotel reviews so that customers will be prepared. The hot shower was not working after day 3 and I havd to bathe my 11 months old baby with cold shower! To make things worse, the master bathroom floor was flooded with water due to the clog in the drainage system. There was no television available so we didn't even get to know abot the riots that was happening nearby.
Restaurant Tip: Chutney at Hotel Cinnamon serves the best South Indian food and is a must if you visit Colombo.
Pek Y. Groups Malaysia, October 14, 2012
Great location at affordable price

Fair price. Great Location. Sea view. Near railway station.
8.3
Staying in Colombo is never a cheap option, even a 3-stars hotel could easily cost you a bomb (and put aside the cleanliness you're looking for)! As we have 5 of us, staying in apartment may be our alternative selection. With only half of the price we paid, we managed to get 3 bedrooms apartment - 2 with air-cons and 1 with fans, 2 toilets, 1 kitchen and 1 living room. Plus point about this place is the family of the owner are also staying in the apartment as well - so no issues on the cleanliness and security. Free WIFI is also available for those eagerly contact with the world outside. Main attractions of this apartment would be its location. We got ourselves a sea-view room (check out the sunset with train passing by), walking distances to restaurants (i.e. Green Cabin, Gallery Cafe, McD, etc) and easy access to railway station (Bambalapitiya st). A homely place to start your journey in Sri Lanka!
Nightlife Tip: There is no nightlife at this area. The street is basically quiet after 730pm. Although there are few places to shop in this area, please ensure to have it done before they close at 7pm.
Selvaraj M. Families with young children Malaysia, July 4, 2012
Great huge apartment with 3 rooms

Very huge and comfortable, easy to check in, friendly host
8.3
We were in a family of 5 including my daughter, mother in law and a family friend. We arrived in the evening from Kandy, the place was easy to find though dark and a bit lonely at night. The porter downstairs immediately opened the door and allowed us to park. We went straight into the apartment without waiting. While my family were getting comfortable the host did the formal check in. We stayed there for two nights and I have no complains.There are supermarkets and other boutiques nearby. I will be staying here again.
Shopping Tip: You can shop at Petta area for local stuff and branded items at fashion house.
Lulu Y. Couples China, January 31, 2013
位置优越 设施简单

市中心
8
是家庭改造的酒店 3间房间 都挺干净的 房间也大 设施很简单 就是普普通通的家用装修 如果是多人出游 还很适合 价格偏贵 位置比较方便 去市政厅 国家博物馆都很近
Restaurant Tip: 附近有一家中国餐馆 吃咖喱饭吃到吐的时候看到中国餐馆格外开心
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palmyrah Residencies Colombo - Balcony ViewPalmyrah Residencies Colombo - Suite RoomPalmyrah Residencies Colombo - SurroundingsPalmyrah Residencies Colombo - Suite RoomPalmyrah Residencies Colombo - ExteriorPalmyrah Residencies Colombo - 3 Bedroom ApartmentPalmyrah Residencies Colombo - Guest RoomPalmyrah Residencies Colombo - Guest RoomPalmyrah Residencies Colombo - Suite RoomPalmyrah Residencies Colombo - Suite RoomPalmyrah Residencies Colombo - Suite RoomPalmyrah Residencies Colombo - Suite RoomPalmyrah Residencies Colombo - ExteriorPalmyrah Residencies Colombo - InteriorPalmyrah Residencies Colombo - InteriorPalmyrah Residencies Colombo - Suite RoomPalmyrah Residencies Colombo - Suite RoomPalmyrah Residencies Colombo - Suite RoomPalmyrah Residencies Colombo - Suite RoomPalmyrah Residencies Colombo - Suite RoomPalmyrah Residencies Colombo - BathroomPalmyrah Residencies Colombo - BathroomPalmyrah Residencies Colombo - BathroomPalmyrah Residencies Colombo - BathroomPalmyrah Residencies Colombo - Suite RoomPalmyrah Residencies Colombo - 3 Bedroom apartmentPalmyrah Residencies Colombo - 3 Bedroom apartmentPalmyrah Residencies Colombo - 3 bedroom apartmentPalmyrah Residencies Colombo - 3 bedroom apartmentPalmyrah Residencies Colombo - 3 Bedroom ApartmentPalmyrah Residencies Colombo - Apartment BathroomPalmyrah Residencies Colombo - Apartment BathroomPalmyrah Residencies Colombo - Apartment BathroomPalmyrah Residencies Colombo - Living areaPalmyrah Residencies Colombo - Living areaPalmyrah Residencies Colombo - Living areaPalmyrah Residencies Colombo - Dining areaPalmyrah Residencies Colombo - Apartment living Palmyrah Residencies Colombo - Apartment PantryPalmyrah Residencies Colombo - Apartment PantryPalmyrah Residencies Colombo - Apartment Pantry


AS-AGWEB-3B01