Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palo Alto Bed & Breakfast

Kawayanan Street, Libis Road, Barangay San Pedro, Puerto Princesa City Proper, Puerto Princesa City, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Palo Alto Bed & Breakfast Puerto Princesa City - Ballroom Palo Alto Bed & Breakfast Puerto Princesa City - Facilities Palo Alto Bed & Breakfast Puerto Princesa City - Exterior Palo Alto Bed & Breakfast Puerto Princesa City - Facilities Palo Alto Bed & Breakfast Puerto Princesa City - Exterior Palo Alto Bed & Breakfast Puerto Princesa City - Garden Palo Alto Bed & Breakfast Puerto Princesa City - Interior Palo Alto Bed & Breakfast Puerto Princesa City - Garden Palo Alto Bed & Breakfast Puerto Princesa City - Facilities Palo Alto Bed & Breakfast Puerto Princesa City - Lobby Palo Alto Bed & Breakfast Puerto Princesa City - Swimming Pool Palo Alto Bed & Breakfast Puerto Princesa City - Restaurant Palo Alto Bed & Breakfast Puerto Princesa City - Interior Palo Alto Bed & Breakfast Puerto Princesa City - Garden Palo Alto Bed & Breakfast Puerto Princesa City - Reception Palo Alto Bed & Breakfast Puerto Princesa City - Interior
Palo Alto Bed & Breakfast Puerto Princesa City - Swimming Pool Palo Alto Bed & Breakfast Puerto Princesa City - Garden Palo Alto Bed & Breakfast Puerto Princesa City - Restaurant Palo Alto Bed & Breakfast Puerto Princesa City - Garden
Area: Puerto Princesa City Proper Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 39 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (39)
Sort by:
James V. Couples Australia, May 7, 2015
Fair

Hotel architecture and ambience
4.7
The place is hidden in Puerto Princesca suburbia and it can be hard to get a tricycle. I would of rated this place higher but out room was tiny. Not enough room for a table or get your luggage out of the way. The beds had foam mattresses and the pillows had no firmness. The outside area is attractive but is let down by the poor rooms.
Michael C. Solo travelers Australia, April 12, 2015
Nice and quiet

Aircon, staff & peaceful location
7.3
Staff were great and hotel was close to the airport, which is what we wanted. Very poor dinner menu. We ended up going out. Rooms were functional but small.....and the aircon worked!
Kristine M. Groups Philippines, February 9, 2015
Great b&b

Hotel finishings were fantastic, all recycled wood. Very relaxed, soothing ambiance. Staff were very courteous & helpful.
8.3
We stayed at the Palo Alto b&b for one night this week. I read about it in a friend's blog, she mentioned that the whole place is made from wood & that it is a sight to see in itself. My friend was right. I loved the architecture of the b&b, you feel like you are in a giant tree house. I can imagine kids having fun in this place, running around & exploring the hallways & staircases. We got welcome drinks, malunggay juice, upon check in & was given little notes as to the different WiFi codes, map + address, & hotel info. The room we had was very basic, but for a 2-star place, it was well suitable. The bathroom was not too cramped & even the ceiling in the hotel room was made of indigenous materials. We did not leave the hotel until check out the next day, & had all our meals at their resident restaurant "Salakot" (it means ladle in Tagalog, I think); the food wasn't fantastic but it wasn't bad either. I ordered spaghetti bolognese for dinner & though very meaty, lacked the taste of the tomato sauce. A bit of tweaking with the recipe will do the trick, I reckon,. Also, they have a shuttle van that picks you up from the airport to the b&b area, it's quite a drive but when you get there it's worth it -- the architecture is wonderful, really. They do need to invest on some mosquito repellants.
Samir K. Couples United Kingdom, January 5, 2015
Overall a nice hotel

Environment, cleanliness, decor
6.7
Here things I liked: 1) The hotel and its grounds are extremely nice and the location is very tranquil. 2) Everything is kept clean and looks well maintained, almost and like new. 3) drop off and pickup for city visit (only once a day and in the evening but still handy) 4) Free water from dispenser. 5) cose to biggest mall in town 6) staff friendly and helpful 7) airport pickup and breakfast included in price. The things I didnt like are: 1) room is a bit on small size - not really any hanging space (stayed in standard double) 2) bathroom is very small and kept flooding when taking shower despite best effort to prevent - water never drained so stayed flooded until room next cleaned (this was by far most annoying thing about our stay) 3) room came with hand soap and shampoo but nothing else. Neither replaced when they had run out. 4) Staff messed up order to restaurant in town, sloppy. 5) cable tv reception is so poor half the channels are either too fuzzy to watch or there's no signal at all (also no channel guide in room). 6) hotel is a bit far from town center, always need to use transport. 7) food portions in restaurant are on the small side but priced ok. Even knowing the negatives prior to booking the grounds are so nice I would still have chosen to stay there.
Elizabeth C. Groups United States of America, October 23, 2014
Good for a retreat... But not much else

Room cleanliness, coffee, ease of check in
7
Nice hotel but very out of the way. They were doing some refurb while we were there so non stop drilling and load noises from 7am through to 10pm. Lots of Mosquitos due to the foresty location. Pool a let down as very enclosed and not much sunshine - only 2 sunbeds! We moved after 2 nights.
Vincent R. Families with young children Netherlands, July 22, 2014
Lovely quite place to start your travels at Palawa

Comfortable rooms, great service, quite
9.3
Palo Alto is a great location to start or to end your travels on Palawan. The place is in a quite sub-urban area of PP, but still very centrally located. The service is excellent and rooms (we had the family room with loft) comfortable. The staff does everything to make you feel at home and the free shuttle service makes travelling even more easy. We loved it!
Michelle J. Couples Philippines, February 15, 2014
Very attentive staff and best massage i had.

the structure, staff and Swedish Massage!
6.7
Our room was suprisingly small with a small bed for two, small bathroom too, empty fridge and had a very tiny table just enough for the phone to occupy, so we had to put most of our stuffs on the floor. We were not happy with the room, but being a bed and breakfast hotel, maybe its not so bad. Outside our room is a beautiful surrounding with trees and gardens that makes you feel at peace. The hotel staff were very attentive and accomodating and their Swedish Massage is highly recommended after a day full of activities, it was the best massage I had. Palo Alto is situated in a bit of a secluded area, but there are motor-tricycles available to take you to the city for a price. Free shuttle van is available to send guests to airport.
Anna M. Couples Philippines, December 23, 2013
very relaxing

the ambiance, the coffee and the staff
7
Very relaxing. It is the place to stay to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city.
Yolinda R. Couples Philippines, August 25, 2013
Excellent customer service

the staff, cleanliness, value for money
8.7
Had an excellent Palawan trip! And that's thanks to Palo Alto :)
Gerardo J. Groups Philippines, July 28, 2013
Superb!

Superb! Ill go back here!
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palo Alto Bed & Breakfast Puerto Princesa CityPalo Alto Bed & Breakfast Puerto Princesa City - BallroomPalo Alto Bed & Breakfast Puerto Princesa City - FacilitiesPalo Alto Bed & Breakfast Puerto Princesa City - ExteriorPalo Alto Bed & Breakfast Puerto Princesa City - FacilitiesPalo Alto Bed & Breakfast Puerto Princesa City - ExteriorPalo Alto Bed & Breakfast Puerto Princesa City - GardenPalo Alto Bed & Breakfast Puerto Princesa City - InteriorPalo Alto Bed & Breakfast Puerto Princesa City - GardenPalo Alto Bed & Breakfast Puerto Princesa City - FacilitiesPalo Alto Bed & Breakfast Puerto Princesa City - LobbyPalo Alto Bed & Breakfast Puerto Princesa City - Swimming PoolPalo Alto Bed & Breakfast Puerto Princesa City - RestaurantPalo Alto Bed & Breakfast Puerto Princesa City - InteriorPalo Alto Bed & Breakfast Puerto Princesa City - GardenPalo Alto Bed & Breakfast Puerto Princesa City - ReceptionPalo Alto Bed & Breakfast Puerto Princesa City - InteriorPalo Alto Bed & Breakfast Puerto Princesa City - Swimming PoolPalo Alto Bed & Breakfast Puerto Princesa City - GardenPalo Alto Bed & Breakfast Puerto Princesa City - RestaurantPalo Alto Bed & Breakfast Puerto Princesa City - Garden

Customer Reviews - Palo Alto Bed & Breakfast, Puerto Princesa City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07