Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palo Alto Bed & Breakfast

Kawayanan Street, Libis Road, Barangay San Pedro, Puerto Princesa City Proper, Puerto Princesa City, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
49 reviews

41 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (49)
Sort by:
Laura S. Couples United Kingdom, February 2, 2016
Our stay

Location, Staff and Free Transfers
9.7
It was a lovely homely bed and breakfast. Staff very helpful, rooms clean, free transfers and daily transport into town for free. Breakfast good and a swimming pool although very shady. Overall a great stay and I would recommend to anyone.
Report this review
Melissa H. Couples Australia, December 31, 2015
Nice

Friendly staff, good pool
6
This is nice place, but doesn't look anything like on the web. Our room was very small, and the bathrooms are quite dated. The pool is really nice, and they do a good burger.
Report this review
Elliot P. Couples Philippines, December 6, 2015
Lovely Hotel. Poor staff

Nice pool. Nice courtyard setting. Not bad location.
6.7
Generally very good, however our room slept had a slight smell of urine and the hotel receptionist was not very helpful (at all!!!). I would still overall recommend this hotel to people
Report this review
Manuel M. Couples Portugal, December 4, 2015
Quiet in puerto princesa

Location, staff
8.7
We wanted a quiet place away from puerto traffic and Palo Alto delivered it. The hotel is in a lush garden and very green. They offer a transport to the city at dinner time and help with restaurant reservation. The staff is excelent and helps with everything.
Report this review
Magdalena T. Couples Poland, November 22, 2015
Nice hotel

Surrandings, comfortable bed
8
Hotel buildings are very nice, made from wood and surrounded by garden.Deluxe Room was a bit small and not updated as for "deluxe room". Swimming pool was dirty, needs to be refreshed.
Report this review
Richard C. Couples United Kingdom, November 18, 2015
Palo Alto

Adequate Room and Breakfast
6.3
Adequate. Food in dark and uninspiring restaurant overpriced. Staff are helpful. The pool design is nice but it never gets the sun due to the huge tree. Surely they cut back a few branches.
Report this review
Daniel D. Couples Australia, September 12, 2015
Over priced, noisy

Palo Alto Bed & Breakfast
4
GO ELSE WHERE! Over priced, over rated and noisy. Staff seem disinterested in guests needs, while they were polite to me they were rude to my Filipino fiancé. Cats roam the hotel at will, having them in the dining area was very annoying. Meals are terrible, 120 peso's for a cup of weak tasteless brewed coffee is ridiculous. Ensuite stinks. My booking was for 10 days but left after only 3 days. We will never return to this hotel.
Report this review
Kris A. Couples Philippines, August 7, 2015
Great hotel with a very friendly staff

Great staff, affordable and clean
10
It was our first time in Puerto Princesa and we were very satisfied with their service specially the staff which were very accommodating and nice. I had several requests because I was preparing a surprise and they helped me with it.I recommend this place if anyone wants to visit Puerto Princesa. It's quite far from the city proper but not to worry because they have a service that will pick you up from the airport and they can help you call a driver to bring u around the city.
Report this review
Pamela N. Groups United States of America, June 25, 2015
Clean and strategically located

comfort, cleanliness and budget
8.3
twas an overnight stay before going back to Cebu and I find it very affordable and quiet and clean. The staff were friendly and accommodating!
Report this review
James V. Couples Australia, May 7, 2015
Fair

Hotel architecture and ambience
4.7
The place is hidden in Puerto Princesca suburbia and it can be hard to get a tricycle. I would of rated this place higher but out room was tiny. Not enough room for a table or get your luggage out of the way. The beds had foam mattresses and the pillows had no firmness. The outside area is attractive but is let down by the poor rooms.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 41 reviews Next page
Palo Alto Bed & Breakfast Puerto Princesa CityPalo Alto Bed & Breakfast Puerto Princesa City - BallroomPalo Alto Bed & Breakfast Puerto Princesa City - FacilitiesPalo Alto Bed & Breakfast Puerto Princesa City - ExteriorPalo Alto Bed & Breakfast Puerto Princesa City - FacilitiesPalo Alto Bed & Breakfast Puerto Princesa City - ExteriorPalo Alto Bed & Breakfast Puerto Princesa City - GardenPalo Alto Bed & Breakfast Puerto Princesa City - InteriorPalo Alto Bed & Breakfast Puerto Princesa City - GardenPalo Alto Bed & Breakfast Puerto Princesa City - FacilitiesPalo Alto Bed & Breakfast Puerto Princesa City - LobbyPalo Alto Bed & Breakfast Puerto Princesa City - Swimming PoolPalo Alto Bed & Breakfast Puerto Princesa City - RestaurantPalo Alto Bed & Breakfast Puerto Princesa City - InteriorPalo Alto Bed & Breakfast Puerto Princesa City - GardenPalo Alto Bed & Breakfast Puerto Princesa City - ReceptionPalo Alto Bed & Breakfast Puerto Princesa City - InteriorPalo Alto Bed & Breakfast Puerto Princesa City - Swimming PoolPalo Alto Bed & Breakfast Puerto Princesa City - GardenPalo Alto Bed & Breakfast Puerto Princesa City - RestaurantPalo Alto Bed & Breakfast Puerto Princesa City - Garden


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02