or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palolem Beach Resort

Palolem Beach, Canacona, Canacona, South Goa, India 403702 (Show on map)

Book now!

Palolem Beach Resort South Goa - Standard Palolem Beach Resort South Goa - Standard Palolem Beach Resort South Goa - Guest Rooms Palolem Beach Resort South Goa - Cottage Palolem Beach Resort South Goa - Tent Palolem Beach Resort South Goa - Hotel Exterior Palolem Beach Resort South Goa - Cocktail Palolem Beach Resort South Goa - Recreational Facilities Palolem Beach Resort South Goa - Tandoor Palolem Beach Resort South Goa - Resort View Palolem Beach Resort South Goa - Tents Palolem Beach Resort South Goa - Resort Entrance Palolem Beach Resort South Goa - Resort View Palolem Beach Resort South Goa - Beach Palolem Beach Resort South Goa - Cottages Palolem Beach Resort South Goa - Non AC Cottage
Palolem Beach Resort South Goa - Surroundings
Hotel Area: Canacona Number of Rooms: 36

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.0

based on
35 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (35)
Sort by:
Linda T. Couples United Kingdom, March 31, 2014
Worst hotel in South Goa

Filthy rooms, surly unhelpful staff, good location
3.3
Dirty, old and tired low budget hotel charging far too much for far too little. Located on Palolem beach at end of shopping street behind noisy carpark. Unhelpful rude staff at reception. Glad I only booked 1 night until we had a look around. Bathroom was filthy and covered in bugs. Lock on door was poor. Popular with big Indian families. Plenty of cheaper, clean and more pleasant options on and off the beach
James V. Couples Netherlands, January 20, 2014
Good hotel in need of hospitality training

Clean, on the beach
7.3
All was as good or beeter than expected. Sadly the staff is not as friendly as one could expect.
Felicia A. Couples Sweden, January 6, 2014
location is everything!

location, staff and location!
7
It is a hotel with splendid location and very service minded and friendly staff. Byt to ceep in mind: in India, you get what you pay for. No cleaning of the room in 3 days since the room is locked with a padlock, and the only key available is the one the costumer has. No internet on the hotel, at all. And the bathroom is an experience of its own. However, the location cannot get any better. Beautiful beach and not a lot of salesmen. And a calm vibe!
Ronald B. Couples Netherlands, December 20, 2013
Planned to stay 3 months, stayed 7 weeks

location, staf performance, near to restaurants
6.7
We planned to stay 3 months. After all we stayed 7 weeks. We found the accomodation too expensive for what it offers. We had some disagreements with the management. By refunding they were more or less compensated. Still after all our complaints the room phone was not working so roomservice was promissed but not possible. Also there were some powercuts, so than you can not use any electricals.
Ranjan K. Couples India, October 13, 2013
Exceptonal beach but worst facilities

It's only positive side that is bank of sea
4.3
Exceptionally fantastic beach but expensive without having basic amenities , poor service , lack of requisite staff which cost us dear .
Manish J. Families with young children India, September 9, 2013
Rooms were pathetic.location was excellent.

location,location,location
6
inside the room, it was not at all good.However its bang on the beautiful beach.
Anand P. Couples India, August 18, 2013
Good, Value for Money.

Almost on the beach, clean rooms with nice Garden/Sea view, reasonably priced. Value for money, (only few places were open as it was monsoon, beach huts/shacks were closed).
6.7
Pros - 1. Almost on the beach. 2. Clean rooms with nice Garden/Sea view, 3. Reasonably priced. Value for money, (only few places were open as it was monsoon, beach huts/shacks were closed). Cons - 1. Hot water is an issue, for our three days stay, we never actually got any hot water, but more of lukewarm/cold. 2. Need to watch out for Mosquitoes, baby frogs, and other insects, especially in monsoons. Better to carry mosquito coils / liquids.
Hari K. Couples India, April 29, 2013
its good

near the beach, good rooms, nice
7.7
its very nice.. i enjoyed in midnight swimming in sea.. its very safetyy
Vorada E. Couples Australia, April 6, 2013
Close to beach, nice food

On beach hotel, nice food close to shopping area
7.3
We were staying in cottage with out air condition feel a bit too hot in room but outside view are great and nice beach . I have a good time here.
Arunagiri K. Solo travelers India, March 30, 2013
Too good for a beach hotel

Location, proximity and ambience
8.3
The best part about the hotel is its location(bang on the beach, proximity from bus stand/station and the ambience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palolem Beach Resort South GoaPalolem Beach Resort South Goa - StandardPalolem Beach Resort South Goa - StandardPalolem Beach Resort South Goa - Guest RoomsPalolem Beach Resort South Goa - CottagePalolem Beach Resort South Goa - TentPalolem Beach Resort South Goa - Hotel ExteriorPalolem Beach Resort South Goa - CocktailPalolem Beach Resort South Goa - Recreational FacilitiesPalolem Beach Resort South Goa - TandoorPalolem Beach Resort South Goa - Resort ViewPalolem Beach Resort South Goa - TentsPalolem Beach Resort South Goa - Resort EntrancePalolem Beach Resort South Goa - Resort ViewPalolem Beach Resort South Goa - BeachPalolem Beach Resort South Goa - CottagesPalolem Beach Resort South Goa - Non AC CottagePalolem Beach Resort South Goa - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3C01